We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
Ranked #8 of 100 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 December 2017

The hotel was an excellent choice for my wife and me. The room, staff, location couldn't have been better. Staff went above and beyond to be helpful. The rooms were very comfortable, and the Location was wonderful. We were able to walk to most of the attraction that had brought us to Jerusalem. Breakfast buffet was incredibly well stocked and the area had an abundance of restaurants in walking distance. Highly recommend this hotel. David Swaggerty - Columbus, Ohio USA

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Q5717GZdavids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orchid H, Front Office Manager at Herbert Samuel Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2017

Dear Q5717GZdavids,

Thank you very much for your gracious comments.

It is very rewarding for us to learn that your stay with us was wonderful, and that you felt the Herbert Samuel was an excellent choice for your visit to Jerusalem. Indeed, our location is wonderful for tourists looking to explore all of Jerusalem's best loved attractions. We are pleased that you also enjoyed our service, breakfast buffet, and guestroom.

We hope to host you again the next time your travels bring you to Jerusalem.

Sincerely,

Yadin Teitz
Front Office Manager
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (602)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 602 reviews

Reviewed 15 December 2017 via mobile

We are staying at the Herbert Samuel Hotel in Jerusalem for the 2nd time in a couple of months. My husband & I are here for 2 weeks and again are so impressed with all of the staff & management here. Danny the General manager has treated us like royalty & has been so helpful. Yadin front manager has gone the extra mile in being so helpful & gracious. Debi was great when we needed some extra assistance. Elad is the best concierge & has directed us to many gems in the local restaurants. It is always a treat to talk with him. Oksana, who is in housekeeping brightens the day with her cheery attitude & always so eager to be helpful. She does a great job. The breakfast here is superb,and the staff Executive Chef Kobe; assistant chef Alkam; Ganam, and all the staff make us feel like we are coming home. The location of this gem of a hotel could not be better for convenience of walking to points of interest & restaurants in the area.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sandiegan2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orchid H, Front Office Manager at Herbert Samuel Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2017

Dear Sandiegan2014,

Thank you very much for sharing your amazing feedback.

We couldn't be more delighted to host you again in our hotel, and I know I speak on behalf of our entire team in saying that it is a pleasure to have you and your husband with us. Our team members are our pride and joy, and your kind words truly highlight the levels of service we strive to provide all of our guests. I will be sure to commend Danny, Debi, Elad, Oksana, Kobi, Alkam, Ganam, and everyone else on your behalf.

We greatly look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Yadin Teitz
Front Office Manager
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2017

We mmensely enjoyed our 10 nite stay
Very clean rooms/ hotel
Excellent staff and so accomodation to our every need in a heartbrat
Excellent food and deserts
Excellent location right in the center
Would definitely recommend this hotel.
We hope to return soon .

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bbonjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orchid H, Front Office Manager at Herbert Samuel Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2017

Dear bbonjo,

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with the TripAdvisor community.

We were honored to host you in our hotel for over the course of your extended getaway, and couldn't be more pleased that your stay was a rewarding one. I will be sure to commend our team members for making you feel at home and attending to all of your needs.

We look forward to you next visit with us!

Sincerely,

Yadin Teitz
Front Office Manager
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017 via mobile

The Herbert Samuel in Jerusalem is amazing. It’s located right in the center of Ben Yehuda so it’s lively and exciting at all times. It’s a easy walk to all the great local areas (Kotel, Machane Yehuda, Nachlaot, Mamilla and many more).
The staff is so friendly and kind as they’re there to make your experience worthwhile.
Would highly recommend to friends and family

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mickey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orchid H, Front Office Manager at Herbert Samuel Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2017

Dear Mickey L,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review.

We are so glad that your stay with us was truly exceptional. As you noted, our team is dedicated to crafting worthwhile experiences for all of our guests, and it was our pleasure to provide you with a memorable visit.

We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Yadin Teitz
Front Office Manager
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

I stayed one night with my boyfriend to celebrate his birthday and had a great time. Elad from the concierge is very nice and gave us complimentary wine, fruit, and chocolate in the room.

The espresso machine in the room is also a big plus.

We got a couples massage that was really relaxing and not overpriced at all. The indoor pool is good for the winter and the sauna was great.

The breakfast has a really big selection, even though I stayed over on a Saturday where they serve warmed up food. Everything was fresh.

Also the location is perfect. The hotel is in the center of everything. We walked to the Old City on Friday night and the 1st train station in the morning.

Highly reccomended!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Yocheved L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orchid H, Front Office Manager at Herbert Samuel Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear Yocheved L,

Thank you for your outstanding review.

We are so pleased that you chose our hotel for your celebratory weekend and are delighted that our service, facilities, and locations exceeded your expectations. I will be sure to thank Elad for making sure all of your wishes were fulfilled.

We hope to host you again soon!

Yadin Teitz
Front Office Manager
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Mammilla
Mamilla Hotel
Mamilla Hotel
#15 of 100 in Jerusalem
1,639 reviews
Nachla'ot
Bezalel Hotel Jerusalem - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waldorf Astoria Jerusalem
#9 of 100 in Jerusalem
1,323 reviews
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
#7 of 100 in Jerusalem
1,861 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Herbert Samuel Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Herbert Samuel Jerusalem

Address: 25 Shamai | Zion Square, Jerusalem 9463127, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem > Down Town West Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 100 Hotels in Jerusalem
Price Range: RM 729 - RM 1,871 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Herbert Samuel Jerusalem 5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Herbert Samuel Jerusalem offers an ideal combination between religious and secular, business and leisure, and old and new, and on top of everything, it displays majestic views of Jerusalem. Guests can enjoy the hotel’s luxurious spa complex by taking advantage of the professional and well-equipped gym, the indoor swimming pool, and the sauna and steam room. Hotel guests have access to a wide range of complimentary services such as high-speed Wi-Fi access, international calls from rooms and the lobby, and bicycle loan services that you can reserve at the front desk. The hotel's prime location in the heart of Jerusalem, next to the bustling Nahalat Hashiva promenade and numerous historic religious sites that include the Dome of the Rock, the Western Wall, and the Church of All Nations, makes the hotel a magical and attractive choice for tourists. Just steps away is the market complex, where a world of seductive scents, colors, and authentic Jerusalem tastes await travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Herbert Samuel Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing