We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$210
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/05/22
Booking.com
US$221
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/05/22
Destinia.com
US$151
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/05/22
PricelineUS$221
Hotels.comUS$210
Trip.comUS$175
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,422)
Filter reviews
1,422 results
Traveller rating
1,098
178
65
38
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,098
178
65
38
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews top floor great hotel old city large shower perfect location zion square deluxe room breakfast was amazing espresso machine walking distance hotel is located i highly recommend this hotel sami gym market
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,422 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2022 via mobile

Excellent service and very nice people. The food was good and the pool was wormed. As well there is an hot tub and sauna. The gym was nice and we got a massage in the hotel. This hotel is highly recommended for families and for all, also for young people and family with children.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 901saara
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 January 2022 via mobile

Location was wonderful, so was the staff and the food! A fantastic stay. The pool and spa were also great. The pools was warm and the gym had everything i need. The resepction even upgraded our room free of charge. Really recommended in my opinion.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank GalB168
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 December 2021 via mobile

What made the stay especially good was the great service we received when we checked in. Sami at the front desk was extremely helpful in accomodating our special requests .
The room was on a high floor, I was worried ahead about the rooms being noisy, but we didn't hear a thing from the street
Breakfast was plentiful. The spa was empty a lot of the time. Many other hotels in Jerusalem rent out their swimming pool as a health club, but the Herbert Samuel reserves the pool exclusively for hotel and spa guests, which gives a luxurious feeling and means it's not crowded.
The location is fantastic, a minute from Ben Yehudah, right in the center of Jerusalem
The only thing I would suggest to improve is providing parking. The building does have underground parking, it's a pity it's not available for the use of hotel guests.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MichalDa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elad Zfania, Guest Services / Front Office at Herbert Samuel Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2021

Thank you very much for your kind words
we will make sure that your complement goes to Sami from the front desk team
also we are pleased to know that you enjoyed our luxury spa and pool
we will happy to see you again
Highly appreciated thank you

Elad Zfania
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2021 via mobile

Five Star Service all round. A wonderful hotel with the perfect location. Rooms are spacious & luxurious and the staff are professional and friendly. I thorough enjoyed my stay at the Herbert Samuel in Jerusalem. A special shout-out to Carlos at reception who was exceptional!

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank devorahb351
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elad Zfania, Guest Services / Front Office at Herbert Samuel Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2021

Dear Devorah
thank you for your kind words
we are happy that you enjoyed your stay et the Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
and we will make sure that your kind words will go directly to Carlos from the front desk
we will be happy to host you again
Gratefully,
Elad Zfania
Guests Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2021 via mobile

We had a one night stay for a couple. The hotel has a great location, near all the restaurants and city center activities. It was also very clean, the breakfast was rich and fresh. The staff was nice and kind. We will definitely be happy to come back.

Room tip: Ask about parking options
Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank shirelz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews