We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HORRIBLE hotel - HORRIBLE manager! DO NOT stay here!!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tel Aviv
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tel Aviv Seashore Suites
Reviewed 29 March 2014

I booked a stay for 3 weeks during a very busy time of year. I was happy that I was able to find a hotel have me for 3 weeks straight. When I arrived, the hotel was not AT ALL what it looked like in the pictures. First, they put me in a tiny, dirty room that wasn't the room I reserved. When I complained, they moved me downstairs into an even dirtier room. There were bugs flying around, holes in the walls and in the floor, light fixtures hanging off the walls, dirty linens, broken mirrors. As soon as I saw it, I said that I would not say here and that they misrepresentation the room to me. The Manager spoke to me and said "stay here for 2 nights, and I promise you that I can move you into a better room." I told him that I wouldn't allow an animal to stay in a room like this, and I refused to stay. I called my credit card up right away to let them know that this was fraud, and that I would not be paying. The manager charged my card anyway, and I had months of a battle to get the charges reversed. I took pictures of the hotel that I had to show my credit card company.

A lesson I learned...if they don't take American Express...DO NOT stay there! Please, NOBODY stay at this hotel! I don't want anybody to have to experience what I experienced. The owner is dishonest, and the hotel itself should be condemned. It truly looks like a crack den. Again, DO NOT STAY HERE!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ChadNYC212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2014

I stayed in the Liber seaside apartments on 2 occasions in Feb 2014. Both times I had water issues. The first stay, unit 43, we had water flood in from the next unit and get our bags wet. My friend had to clean up our room because they were busy cleaning the other unit were the problem started.
The second time the water was off for 3 hours due to a line break. They kept saying it would be back on in 15 min. Staff was fine and apologized but I would not recommend them.
Hostel across the sleep makes it hard to sleep at night. People up and making noise all night on busy street, welcome to Tel Aviv.

Room Tip: pick another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Duane V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

not clean at all, very old furniture, noisy, the towels were not change in my 3 days booked, too big prices for what they offer! the stuff only help you to change your money in their local money...but nothing else! i stayed 3 nights in Liber Tel Aviv Sea Shore Suites,6 allenby street tel aviv and i want my money back :( i will never go back gain here!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anathema_05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

We booked Shore Suites 17a Daniel St. by internet.
A few days before our arriving to Tel-Aviv we got confirmation from apartment, so we didn't worry about anything. We could not expect what awaits us..
When we arrived the apartments (about 22 o'clock), our room was sold to another guests.
The rooms are in the basement of house! From Shore Suites at Daniel St 17a we got instruction: "For the studio apartment you should take the stairs down ..." The room is not the room as at the pictures! We spoke with a woman who had got our room and she said that the room is without windows. We asked her why she came here, to our room. She said that the room which she had booked (Shore Suites "20a Ben Yehuda st") was terrible and smelled cigarette smoke throughout !!! She was with a child and she could not stay there.
We called receptionist/owner of appartment and he said that we need to go to another apartment, to Shore Suites "20a Ben Yehuda st. (this apartment with smell of smoking). We could not check where is this apartment (location was important for us).
And the time was 23... we were tired after flying.. And this attitude toward customers .... we felt ourselves "NOT welcome to TA".
So, we went to another hotel which was near this apartment. The hotel was little more expensive then Shore Suites, but we could not accept this attitude from Shore Suites!
Later we found in our e-mail message from Shore Suites about changes of our accomodation, but they had sent it after 16 o'clock, when we were in airplane and could not read it!
Few days later Shore Suites sent us a message and asked how we would like to pay???!!! I answered them: "For what we need to pay???"
Such services must be eradicated! It is very good that nowadays it is possible to write in internet about such entrepreneurs!

Room Tip: Such services must be eradicated!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank ONAtalia2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Me and my husband just returned from Tel Aviv. We stayed at Liber Seashore Suit, the room 16 is the smallest room where we ever stayed but our budget was 80 EUR per day (no breakfast) and this is what we got! The room was clean and very well equipped. Cleaning lady has washed our dishes every day. After 3 days we just used on a such small place and there is nothing to complain on. For our budget this was the prefect place to stay in Tel Aviv. Location -you are in the middle of seashore, so one day go to the right, and second day you can go to the left bank side and explore Tel Aviv. Tel Aviv is not a big city so, major sites are near the hotel. I've choose to rate this hotel with average value because of size of the room (too small).

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LukaLara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.2 km away
Mercure Tel-Aviv City Center
Mercure Tel-Aviv City Center
#52 of 101 in Tel Aviv
789 reviews
13.8 km away
Sadot Hotel
Sadot Hotel
#26 of 101 in Tel Aviv
1,042 reviews
1.0 km away
Center Chic Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
0.0 km away
Bell Boutique Hotel & Spa
Bell Boutique Hotel & Spa
#86 of 101 in Tel Aviv
149 reviews
0.2 km away
Sea Executive Suites
Sea Executive Suites
#39 of 101 in Tel Aviv
921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tel Aviv Seashore Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tel Aviv Seashore Suites

Address: 6 Allenby Street, Tel Aviv 67896, Israel
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 98 Speciality Lodging in Tel Aviv
Price Range: RM337 - RM1,040 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tel Aviv Seashore Suites is a three-story-building privately owned. It was recently renovated from August 2008. Based on lodging only, you have everything you need for a quiet and intimate stay. The entrance has no lobby, you can access it with a private code, and the stairwell is also renovated and secured with a closed circuit television. The suites are for 2, 4 or 6 guests, totally new in a renovated 3 floors building. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing