We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$236
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$236
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$236
US$214
View deal
SAVE US$22
Expedia.comUS$236
eDreamsUS$236
Agoda.comUS$236
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (779)
Filter reviews
779 results
Traveller rating
732
37
8
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
732
37
8
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine dispenser boutique hotel unlimited wine neve tzedek healthy breakfast restaurants within walking distance in the heart of tel aviv nice rooftop free coffee restaurants and bars modern design great city yogurt amazing breakfast roof terrace lovely boutique excellent hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 779 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2021 via mobile

We booked through a website, where we were promised a hot tub in the room, only to realize at arrival, to our disappointment, that there is neither one in the room, nor in the whole hotel.
However, the owner, Danny, went out of his way to make sure our vacation was as pleasant as possible, under the circumstances.
True, the rooms are a little small, and the windows face a busy street. However, if you are looking for interesting places to go to in Tel Aviv, there are many nearby, and the beach is not too far away.

All in all, we had a good time. Maybe only bring ear plugs for the morning.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lo392ns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny Tamari, Owner at The Vera, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2021

Dear Lo392ns ,

Thank you for your review!

We are happy to hear that eventually you have enjoyed your stay !

We hope to see you again!

With warm regards,
The Vera Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2021

Excellent service, accessories chosen to fit out the room are so tasteful. Was a great and memorable experience. Top location for Tel Aviv. I would recommend this hotel to all family and friends who want to just get away and have a relaxed time.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rss202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny Tamari, Owner at The Vera, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2021

Dear Rss202,

Thank you for your review!

We are happy to hear our service was on the top !
It's so great to provide our guests with unforgettable experience.

The fact that you recommend us means a lot! Thank you!

Looking forward to welcoming you again!

With warmest regards,
Adam and the Vera Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2021

There's a lockdown in TA and no food at the hotel but there's coffee and a free wine bar and the staff is helpful and considerate. I had a great bath in the room and despite TA not being the usualTA the location is perfect for walking and in this case, ordering in food.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Annalevine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny Tamari, Owner at The Vera, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2021

Dear Anna,

Thank you so much for your feedback!

We are so happy you've spent time with us, even during this uneasy period!

We hope, you've enjoyed everything we could offer you those days.

Thank you for praising our team - we strive to be helpful and give our guests everything they might need.

Looking forward to welcoming you again at the Vera!

Come back to taste our amazing breakfast!

With warmest regards,
The Vera Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2020 via mobile

Wonderful hotel ,
Highly meticulous with a wonderful atmosphere. Certainly will come back .
The location is in the heart of the Rotchild and Newe Zedek night scene area, Hacarmel market and Jaffa and its harbor are in walking distance.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank millergil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny Tamari, Owner at The Vera, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2020

Dear Gil,
Thank you for the review. We are happy to read that you enjoyed the hotel and its various amenities such as the rooftop sundeck, complimentary coffee and our Israeli boutique wine machine.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Vera hotel in the near future be it for business or pleasure.

With warmest regards,
The Vera Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2020

Great hipster/cozy little gem in the heart of Tel-Aviv. Tasty breakfast including vegan options, thoughtful service, chic design.
Would definitely come back!
Nice rooftop, and last but not least - free unlimited wine in the lobby! Nice :)

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Swertyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny Tamari, Owner at The Vera, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2020

Dear Swertyyy,
It was an absolute pleasure hosting you and thank you for taking the time to review us.

Thank you for praising our breakfast, our service and our great wines available for free to all our guest!

Looking forward to welcoming you!

With warm regards,
The Vera Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews