We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Cucu Hotel(Tel Aviv)
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$208/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$245
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$224
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$263
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$345
US$315
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Vital Hotel(Tel Aviv)
US$195
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Abraham Hostel Tel-Aviv(Tel Aviv)(Great Value!)
US$156
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$190
US$180
Atlas.co.il
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$269
US$256
Atlas.co.il
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Rothschild 71(Tel Aviv)
US$321
US$295
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,037)
Filter reviews
1,037 results
Traveller rating
300
381
221
80
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
300
381
221
80
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolmarriott pointsthe executive loungedirect access to the beachbit datedgreat location on the beachgordon beachbreakfast buffetoverlooking the beachsmall balconymediterranean searooms are nicebusiness loungeisraelpromenadejaffabalconies
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 1,037 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

The staff were friendly, location was fantastic as it's right on the beach. The room had noisy air conditioning and the bar fridge was like a personal drinks vending machine which we didn't like as we like to chill our own fruit, water and drinks and it didn't enable this. It did look renovated. Also it would be better to have tiles or wood floors after coming from the beach. Just a tip if you want a chair on the beach it's 12 sheckels, the guys do try to rip off tourists.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank peathatsme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renaissance T, Front Office Manager at Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Dear Peathatsme,
Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted to know that you had an enjoyable stay and are disappointed to learn that we did not match your expectations in all areas of your stay. We have addressed your comments and look forward to welcoming you in the future.
Sincerely, Aby Haddy Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

Be careful booking this hotel, price and quality do not correspond!
I booked room SPECIALLY with the sea view, be informed, they do not have rooms with direct sea view, the windows are going partially to both sea and heavy loaded road, it is extremely loud and dusty!
We arrived in the evening, around 18:00, tired but still have to wait till we get some attention. The receptionist checked our booking and informed that our room is DELUX = renovated one (the level of service and honesty here is shocking).
We revived the key and went up to the room - the room was stinky, cold (even it was AC's lowest possible mode) and extremely old: destroyed furniture, walls and doors!!!
And it started...approximately until 21:00 they were trying to find for us ANOTHER room...but at the end they just spoiled our time and showed all the same rooms!
At the end we received still the same old, cold, TERRIBLE room with nothing - NOTHING inside even no water.
The night was terrible, it is July = very hot outside, there is no chance to open the window, that goes to extremely loud and dusty road, but to sleep with AC is very - very - very cold, now in the morning I have a runny nose already.
So, it is a "nice" beginning of a short vacation!
Be careful with booking this hotel not to spoil your stay in Israel!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renaissance T, Front Office Manager at Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

Dear Anna C,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback. We strive to provide the highest level of service and we were deeply concerned to hear the issues that you incurred during your stay with us. We would very much appreciate it if you could contact us directly so that we can obtain more details and more thoroughly investigate. Your feedback is important to us and we will personally address your concerns in order to improve guest satisfaction. We hope to have the opportunity to provide a pleasant and memorable experience in the near future.

Sincerely,
Aby Haddy
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

This is where I normally stay when I am in Tel Aviv. To be clear, none of the beach hotels are fantastic, but this one is actually a good price value. Internet good. Staff very nice. Best beach front access.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Marnin72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

The hotel's location is literally beach front. I come down and I'm out on the sidewalk to the the beach! They view is just stunning! I love this hotel primarily for its views and hot location.

The hotel staff at the breakfast restaurant and executive lounge are all so wonderful. They remember my preferred drinks and meal. They are all so sweet and friendly! Food and beverages are definitely a healthy choice. Don't expect meat as there are none. It's easy to convert to being a vegetarian here, maybe even as a vegan. They have tuna fish in case you are a pescatarian ;)

The hotel security is a bit lackluster, but there are times when they will check for your room number and name before letting you in the hotel. Usually, they do this when you are new and the security staff haven't recognized your face yet. I stayed at the hotel for a month, so they all remembered me after passing by a few times.

The front desk/reception are attentive. I once cut my toe from falling into the rocks while wind surfing and asked for a band aid. They called in their first aid responder instead! He cleaned up my little toe, dabbed some cream and patched me up. They definitely took better care of me than me. Ha!

The rooms themselves are a bit small and the building is older. However, the cleaning staff is very attentive and detailed when it comes to freshening up your room again.

Room Tip: Choose facing southwest to see all the way to Old Jaffa. Northwest views are not as great since you only see a bit of the marina.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ManicMidget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renaissance T, Front Office Manager at Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Dear ManicMiidget, Many thanks for your wonderful review. We pride ourselves in providing the best service and appreciate your feedback. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to hosting you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

Our 14 person group--all family--stayed at the Renaissance for about 8 nights. What a fantastic hotel! Its clean, rooms are very nice, 7th floor is immaculate, staff could not be nicer, the food and breakfast are really tasty, the terrace is wonderful for evening happy hour and late night drinks, The hotel is located on Gordon Beach so its incredibly convenient for everything. We walked everywhere. From the front desk to the Bell staff, this hotel delivers top service and their friendliness was appreciated and fantastic! I would highly recommend this for families with kids of all ages or even if you don't have kids.

Room Tip: 7th Floor is nicely renovated. Rooms on south side are quieter.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ElliotL37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews