We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel
Ranked #58 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

Usually stay at the Dan during business trips. But had to move due to an over-booking fiasco with 10 other colleagues. Rooms were much better here than at the Dan. Everyroom has an amaxing view. Staff are much more nicer and friendlier. Well done to all at this hotel, really appreciated the welcome and friendly attitude after being horribly mistreated at another hotel!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renaissance T, Front Office Manager at Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Dear David K,
Many thanks for sharing your lovely comments. We strive to provide the best service to our guests and truly appreciate your feedback.
Sincerely,
Aby Haddy
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (926)
There are newer reviews for Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 18 of 926 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

This charming hotel has a pool, a beautiful buffet breakfast, and a great spot on the beach. I would return. The staff is pleasant, but the physical hotel is dated. The hotel could use a renovation as soon as possible.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renaissance T, Front Office Manager at Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Dear Matt B,
Thank you for your valuable review and for mentioning our proud areas. We are looking into your comments to see where we can make improvements. We look forward to serve you in the future.
Sincerely,
Aby Haddy
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

We booked a total of 17 nights in two rooms, thinking that the beachside location would suit us well. Ilan at check in was charming and helpful but he was unable to find us a double room. The room was surprisingly small and very dated, particularly the bathroom. The hotel is right on the public beach but again surprisingly there is no outside space other than two dowdy terraces. There is no swimming pool, again strange given the price point. Breakfast was plentiful but served with no style or design. We checked out after one night and were penalised by the hotel, having to pay for two additional nights, even though they told us they were fully booked and could therefore have rebooked the room. This smacks of racketeering. Uncomfortable all around.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank john982002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renaissance T, Front Office Manager at Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2017

Dear John982002,

Many thanks for sharing your feedback, we pride ourselves on providing the highest level of service and it was our deepest regret to hear that we were unsuccessful in providing that to you during your recent stay. We do have an indoor pool which is open all year round and we sincerely apologies if the information on the pool's hours and location was not made aware to you during your stay. We are thoroughly looking into all of your comments to see where improvements can be made and please feel free to contact us directly should you have any additional comments or concerns you would like addressed.

Sincerely,
Aby Haddy
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

Hotel is located steps from the beach! Rooms have a nice balcony which offer beautiful views of the beach and the city. Staff is sooo helpful! Everyone I interacted with went over the top to make sure any request was met. They seem to really care about their guests. The room is a little old and could use updating fairly soon. For the price and location it's fair.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank ebethv81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renaissance T, Front Office Manager at Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Dear Ebethv81,

Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience and for the special mention of our location. It was a pleasure to read you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your compliments regarding our team, who always take great pride in providing the best service possible. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Aby Haddy
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

I stayed at the Renaissance in Tel Aviv in June of 2015. I had not intended on staying in Tel Aviv as I traveled to Israel in order to volunteer in Hebron, Palestine, and to work on my Arabic proficiency, but thanks to Israeli security my plans had to change. After being held needlessly for six hours at Ben Gurion for interrogation (and useless intimidation) I missed my ride to the occupied territories. It was 11 PM and I needed a place to stay. I looked up the Renaissance and got a cab to the hotel. The front desk was very polite and helpful and booked me for a two night stay just in case I had to improvise my plans. The room was a little old and dark, but it was acceptable, however for the price of the room I expected a little more. I didn't get a chance to check out the beach, but from my room their beach area looked impressive. In all I would return to this hotel for something like a family beach vacation, but based on the look of my room I would compare prices at other Tel Aviv beach resorts before booking.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.2 km away
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
#43 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,545 reviews
0.1 km away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
0.2 km away
Herods Tel Aviv
Herods Tel Aviv
#60 of 100 in Tel Aviv
2,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#24 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,481 reviews
0.7 km away
Hilton Tel Aviv
Hilton Tel Aviv
#49 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,904 reviews
1.5 km away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel

Address: 121 Ha-Yarkon, Tel Aviv 6345301, Israel
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#39 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range: RM1,048 - RM1,601 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 340
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing