We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Carlton Tel Aviv
Nearby Hotels
Cucu Hotel(Tel Aviv)
US$240
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$349
US$274
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$339
US$272
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$370
US$333
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$227
US$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Vera(Tel Aviv)
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$400
US$379
Atlas.co.il
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$378
US$359
Atlas.co.il
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Rothschild 71(Tel Aviv)
US$317
US$300
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$289
US$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,696)
Filter reviews
1,699 results
Traveller rating
1,130
381
116
37
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,130
381
116
37
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolseparate buildingblue skyroyal loungeoverlooking the marinagordon poolbreakfast restaurantbreakfast is servedamazing breakfasttop floormediterranean seaold portbreakfast roomisraeli breakfastbusiness loungegilalumina
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 1,699 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018

We stayed at the Carlton for two weeks, using the resort facilities and the hotel as base from where we took day trips to other parts of Israel. Everything about the hotel was great. The staff was attentive and accommodating. Zufan who served us breakfast every morning was especially gracious and helpful. (Breakfasts are fantastic!) Gila and the hotel manager were also attentive, asking multiple times if there was anything they could do to make the stay better. The pool staff is great also. The concierge gave us great recommendations for both restaurants and trips.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vacation0180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronit S, Marketing Communications Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your lovely review. It is a pleasure to read. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and the service from our team and we are looking forward to your upcoming visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Very beautiful place!!!!
The most important thing is to meet Elisabeth!!!!!
Every problem became a solution when you meet Elisabeth in the Consierge Corner!!!!!!!!!
Impossible to book a table in the restaurant Aria... but she can!!!!
#telaviv #consierge #bestconsierge

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank ursulacatena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronit S, Marketing Communications Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your nice review. we are dlighted that you enjoyed the service given by Elizabeth our concierge. We have forwarded your compliments to Elizabeth and her manager. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

The staff at the front desk all spoke English. Everyone was friendly and helpful, even the young lady who checked us out at 2:30 in the morning. Our room was spacious, clean, quiet, and comfortable. We had a tremendous view of the beach from our balcony. The breakfast room is a separate building...just a minute's walk from the hotel. This room overlooks the water. You can eat inside or outside. The food choices were tremendous and the cappuccinos were the best. The people who work here couldn't have been nicer. There are lots of English-speaking television channels for watching. We had a minibar in our room. Also, there were robes for us in the closet. The wi-fi was good except you had to sign in every day. My only suggestion would be this: we happen to be staying in the hotel the night clocks were moved ahead one hour. We were visitors to Israel so we had no way of knowing this. The concierge had offered us a free city tour at 9:30 in the morning which we missed because we didn't know about the time change. This was not a big deal but this oversight can easily be remedied with a slip of paper left on the bed notifying visitors that the time change was about to occur.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

The room is well equipped and good in size. While the first room was not perfect we did a new and much better one (thanks again Reception Team). The Pool deck is the highlight and place to enjoy .. the view, food and drinks and not to forget the sun / good weather.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank myself_on_the_move
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronit S, Marketing Communications Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Guest,
It is a pleasure to read your review and we thank you for that. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

Very good location ,room medium size but clean and comfortable bed .walking distance to everything and in front of the beach . Get a room on a high floor facing the sea . Breakfast is in a beach house , excellent ,fresh juices and a lot of varieties .

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank Amara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronit S, Marketing Communications Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your stay with other travelers. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews