We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay On The Executive Floors”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dan Panorama Tel Aviv
Ranked #47 of 103 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Stayed at the Dan Panorama twice in March...Check in was easy and quick and both rooms ( 16th floor) were newly renovated with spectacular sea views...Shower pressure was strong and the water hot...Bed was extremely comfortable with adequate room for all our cases...The only let down is the internet which is not only not free but they charge you for every device you have and not per room...In this day and age it is a disgrace and this prevents me from giving the Dan the highest score...The executive lounge is nice but the range of snacks is limited and in my opinion is really not worth the extra cost...Breakfast however is the highlight..The buffet just goes and goes with table after table laden with the most amazing food you could ever imagine...Undoubtedly the best breakfast in Israel...You will not be disappointed by staying here

Room Tip: choose the newly renovated rooms on the executive levels
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aussiehikers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,863)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,846 - 1,850 of 2,863 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2012

The hotel is a good basic value. It is close to the port and boardwalk along
the Mediterranean Sea. The breakfast buffet is a highlight of their offering.
I was a little offended that that I was charged for an order of ice for my room.
In addition, I would prefer a refrigerator rather than an "Honor Bar" stocked
with high priced goodies I would never purchase. The $20 charge for Wi Fi
is also offensive, I got around this by ordering a modem for my lap top from
Israel Phones, Inc. They sent it to me by mail in the USA. At $5 per day
for my 9 day trip, it was a bargain. My wife and I were satisfied with this hotel
experience.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Although the rooms are clean and adequately appointed, the Dan Panorama in Tel Aviv needs an overhaul. The bathrooms are dated! It would help to have the bowed shower rod to make the tub shower a bit roomier. The service was excellent. My husband experienced an illness during our stay, and everyone from the reception desk to housecleaners couldn't have been more helpful. The front desk was able to get a doctor to make a house call. Service was gracious. The breakfast was one of the best I've had, plenty of selections from pastries, cheeses, salads, waffles, fish, and beverages. A real treat was the Latte, at no extra charge!

Room Tip: Ask for a non-smoking room, and one that faces the Mediterranean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Twinbalick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

The staff was friendly and helpful, rooms decent and clean and the food was good with a variety to choose from. My weakest point is dessert and there's plenty of that too. The price of the rooms were quite reasonable. It's located right close to the promenade so you can go for walks after meals to wear off all the extras you gobbled down. There's so much entertainment to choose from in the hotel and nearby that it makes it an ideal location.
I think we got good value for our money and we were not disappointed with any aspect of our visit. There is something for everyone there. I would not hesitate to stay there again.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views and are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiriMargaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

The Dan Panorama was located across the street from the Mediterranean. I had a beautiful view from my hotel room. Also, the breakfast which was included was very well prepared. I particularly liked all the hummus and jams and jellies that were served.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.6 km away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
1.6 km away
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
#50 of 103 in Tel Aviv
1,735 reviews
0.1 km away
InterContinental David Tel Aviv
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center
2.1 km away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
2.5 km away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#24 of 103 in Tel Aviv
1,616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dan Panorama Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Panorama Tel Aviv

Address: Charles Clore Park, Tel Aviv 68012, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#31 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#34 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#36 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range: RM 686 - RM 1,277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dan Panorama Tel Aviv 4.5*
Number of rooms: 483
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A five star deluxe hotel with a beautiful beachfront location, the Dan Panorama Tel Aviv is situated opposite vast park areas with easy access to South Tel Aviv's stunning beaches. Hotel guests can walk to the Jaffa Old City and Port, Neve Tzedek and the new 'Tachana' shopping and entertainment zone. Guests of the Dan Panorama can enjoy the revamped public areas including expansive lobby areas where free Wi-Fi is available. The hotel has an exclusive Executive Lounge located on top floor of the hotel offering complimentary drinks and snacks all day, with outstanding views over the city skyline and sea. Hotel guests can relax and unwind in the newly refurbished indoor spa area with treatment rooms and Jacuzzi. The Dan Panorama Tel Aviv also features a Convention centre, hosting events of up to 1000 people.482 rooms including family units and Executive Suites. Large open air pool and Daniland kids club (both open seasonally) All rates include Service Charge. Tourists with B2 and B3 Entry Visa stamped in their foreign passport are exempt from VAT. Israeli guests are subject to pay VAT. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dan Panorama Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan Panorama Tel Aviv Hotel Tel Aviv
Dan Panorama Hotel Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Dan Panorama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing