We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$149
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$177/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$437
US$321
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Abraham Hostel Tel-Aviv(Tel Aviv)(Great Value!)
US$179
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$287
US$248
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
AL Boutique Hotel Tel-Aviv(Tel Aviv)(Great Value!)
US$207
US$200
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Orchid Tel Aviv(Tel Aviv)
US$231
US$206
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$245/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Allenby 106(Tel Aviv)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (3,019)
Filter reviews
3,019 results
Traveller rating
1,346
1,006
391
170
106
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,346
1,006
391
170
106
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscarmel loungecarmel marketneve tzedekexecutive roombreakfast buffettour groupmediterranean seasmall balconyduty managerguest servicessea viewreception deskbusiness loungejaffadanisraelconcierge
Filter
Updating list...
1,954 - 1,959 of 3,019 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2012

A pleasant hotel with friendly staff. Our room was pleasant and nicely furnished, though the old-fashioned, somewhat feeble, 900w hair dryer in the bathroom was disappointing. We also stayed at the Dan Panorama in Jerusalem, which had a more modern hair dryer.

The location is some distance from the centre of Tel Aviv, but is on the waterfront near Jaffa, Neve Tzedek and Hatachana (the former railway station, now an attractive eating and shopping area).

Breakfast was good, although sometimes very crowded.

Internet access was chargeable both in the bedrooms and the public rooms. This contrasts with the Dan Panorama in Jerusalem, which charged in bedrooms, but had free WiFi in the lounge.

Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank MSDSK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

This is a lovely hotel and deserves a higher rating, but it misses due to several issues. We had a lovely stay in a great room with a lovely view and would return. I upgraded to an Executive room and would recommend this. However, housekeeping is not quite up to scratch. There were always items like towels missing from the room! I also got a much better price by looking at the prices on Tripadvisor rather than the hotel direct. They would not negotiate.

My big niggle was that the management simply does not respond to questions - by email or direct. I tried reservations and the hotel direct, followed by 3 managers - simply trying to get 2 simple and straightforward questions answered. I have never received a response, despite several promises. This is just not good customer service at all, especially for a large hotel group. They need to wake up and improve. Along with this, $20 a day for Wi-fi, when it free everywhere? $42 a week for a fridge? No shaver point (for electric toothbrush). No mirror you could see in - it's far too high. I would love to come back - if and when I ever get my questions answered. Oh well, I live and hope!

Room Tip: The top 2 floors are the executive rooms and have great views. Do not have a room near the lifts though.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kas647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Very well located, beach front. Nice rooms.
Good service, wonderful breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emrodri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

The service was not up to standard for a hotel in this category. When coming home on Shabbat, the room was not cleaned. As it was quite late, we decided not to worry and to go to sleep. When asking for new towels the next morning, they promised them immediately, but they never came. Hairdryer was broken and we had to ask three times to get it replaced.
Coffee and minibar did not get refilled during the entire period we stayed there. Internet is slow and very expensive.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

MY stay at the DAN P tel aviv was just so very much enhanced by the brilliant support, help,
friendliness and warmth of the very special staff there who are amazing !!!
I felt just so spoilt by all ; but in no particular order , I want to recognize, thank and salute espescially --::
KEREN/ SACCI/ SHLOMO/ GIDEON /ADI AND NADAV !!!!!!
When I am next in israel I will be making a beeline straight INto the warm embrace of the amazing staff AT THE DAN- T/A who all perform their respective responsibilities with much
expert skill , aplomb, charm , conciensiousness , and friendliness/
thank you , THANK YOU, ALL -very much TODA RABA -- AND LE HITRAOT

Room Tip: prefer a room with a sea view and a balcony ,crn room s
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank erica z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews