We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location and no faults”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dan Panorama Tel Aviv
Ranked #47 of 102 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 April 2012

We travelled as part of a small group, so no choice of the hotel, but would happily return. The hotel is right on the sea front, 15 minutes walk from Jaffa along the promenade. Whole area feels very safe. We were fortunate to be upgraded to a suite when we arrived, and certainly cannot complain about the room, a 17th floor suite with Nespresso machine, free bottle of wine etc! One of the largest breakfast buffets I have seen should cater for everybody's tastes, efficient staff helping. A lot of business people in the hotel, and it was busy but didn't seem crowded. An excellent base for Tel Aviv.

Room Tip: Joint the e-Dan club, free on line
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doc50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,813)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,804 - 1,808 of 2,813 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2012

A pleasant hotel with friendly staff. Our room was pleasant and nicely furnished, though the old-fashioned, somewhat feeble, 900w hair dryer in the bathroom was disappointing. We also stayed at the Dan Panorama in Jerusalem, which had a more modern hair dryer.

The location is some distance from the centre of Tel Aviv, but is on the waterfront near Jaffa, Neve Tzedek and Hatachana (the former railway station, now an attractive eating and shopping area).

Breakfast was good, although sometimes very crowded.

Internet access was chargeable both in the bedrooms and the public rooms. This contrasts with the Dan Panorama in Jerusalem, which charged in bedrooms, but had free WiFi in the lounge.

Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank MSDSK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

This is a lovely hotel and deserves a higher rating, but it misses due to several issues. We had a lovely stay in a great room with a lovely view and would return. I upgraded to an Executive room and would recommend this. However, housekeeping is not quite up to scratch. There were always items like towels missing from the room! I also got a much better price by looking at the prices on Tripadvisor rather than the hotel direct. They would not negotiate.

My big niggle was that the management simply does not respond to questions - by email or direct. I tried reservations and the hotel direct, followed by 3 managers - simply trying to get 2 simple and straightforward questions answered. I have never received a response, despite several promises. This is just not good customer service at all, especially for a large hotel group. They need to wake up and improve. Along with this, $20 a day for Wi-fi, when it free everywhere? $42 a week for a fridge? No shaver point (for electric toothbrush). No mirror you could see in - it's far too high. I would love to come back - if and when I ever get my questions answered. Oh well, I live and hope!

Room Tip: The top 2 floors are the executive rooms and have great views. Do not have a room near the lifts tho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kas647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Very well located, beach front. Nice rooms.
Good service, wonderful breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emrodri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

The service was not up to standard for a hotel in this category. When coming home on Shabbat, the room was not cleaned. As it was quite late, we decided not to worry and to go to sleep. When asking for new towels the next morning, they promised them immediately, but they never came. Hairdryer was broken and we had to ask three times to get it replaced.
Coffee and minibar did not get refilled during the entire period we stayed there. Internet is slow and very expensive.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.1 km away
InterContinental David Tel Aviv
0.6 km away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
1.6 km away
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
#52 of 102 in Tel Aviv
1,696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#22 of 102 in Tel Aviv
1,561 reviews
1.9 km away
Sheraton Tel Aviv
Sheraton Tel Aviv
#41 of 102 in Tel Aviv
1,606 reviews
2.9 km away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dan Panorama Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Panorama Tel Aviv

Address: Charles Clore Park, Tel Aviv 68012, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#30 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#34 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#36 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range: RM792 - RM1,331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dan Panorama Tel Aviv 4.5*
Number of rooms: 483
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A five star deluxe hotel with a beautiful beachfront location, the Dan Panorama Tel Aviv is situated opposite vast park areas with easy access to South Tel Aviv's stunning beaches. Hotel guests can walk to the Jaffa Old City and Port, Neve Tzedek and the new 'Tachana' shopping and entertainment zone. Guests of the Dan Panorama can enjoy the revamped public areas including expansive lobby areas where free Wi-Fi is available. The hotel has an exclusive Executive Lounge located on top floor of the hotel offering complimentary drinks and snacks all day, with outstanding views over the city skyline and sea. Hotel guests can relax and unwind in the newly refurbished indoor spa area with treatment rooms and Jacuzzi. The Dan Panorama Tel Aviv also features a Convention centre, hosting events of up to 1000 people.482 rooms including family units and Executive Suites. Large open air pool and Daniland kids club (both open seasonally) All rates include Service Charge. Tourists with B2 and B3 Entry Visa stamped in their foreign passport are exempt from VAT. Israeli guests are subject to pay VAT. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dan Panorama Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan Panorama Tel Aviv Hotel Tel Aviv
Dan Panorama Hotel Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Dan Panorama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing