We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dan Panorama: not a 5 Star #sorry guys...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dan Panorama Tel Aviv
Ranked #47 of 102 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Dan Panorama Tel Aviv is not a five-star hotel.
- Staff are cold (or almost all staff)
- Reception is correct but very, very slow. We wait a lot (+35 minutes without really knowing why...)
- Telephone reception is disconcerting: They hung up on me three times because they didn't understand my request. Sorry is I don t speak Hebrew.
- The restaurant of the bar is really, really not at the height: It's very expensive for what it is (pizza - pasta and salads...) and it has no taste. Anyway... The worst is service, very slow. And the waiter didn't even know how to heat up our cold dishes.
- The fitness room is tiny - nobody in it.
- The Shabbes meals are rather good, but no atmosphere in the immense restaurant.
- The room was fine, despite a very small bathroom. Cosmetic products are also almost non-existent.
- The decoration of the hotel - refurbished as we have been told - is far from the best taste: It's flashy and cold, including the reception with this sign that looks like a nightclub.
- Everything is very, very expensive in the hotel...

The whole is fine, but far, very far from a 5 Star hotel.
At a time when there are so many possible alternatives on Tel Aviv, the management would do well to question itself.

Room Tip: See view, pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lionelp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kerenbennun, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear lionelp,

Thank you for sharing a review and thank you for your time.

We have reviewed your comments regarding your stay at the Dan Panorama Hotel.
We are sorry to read that your overall stay did not meet your expectations and we wish to sincerely apologize for all the inconvenience you commented on the site.
Some issues could have been rectified during your stay as my team and I are available to guests all the time.

I wish to assure you that we at the Dan Panorama Hotel are sincere in our aim to ensure that our guests receive a high standard of service and accommodation.
Therefore, your comments are very important to us and enable us to check ourselves and improve our level of service.

Please provide us with your mail or phone number. We would like to have more information regarding your stay so we can check and advise.
keren.bennun@danhotels.com

Best Regards,
Keren Ben-Nun
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,814)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 2,814 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The dirtiest, furnitures are old and dilapidated. The front desk people were rude and needs training with being courteous to their customers. The worst experience I’ve ever had in a hotel. The need to improve with their food presentation to be more appealing. If there’s below 0 rating that will be my rating for this hotel. They gave us a room for 3 that’s so small and they didn’t even prepare the room. The smell was so horrendous.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank ebaa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kerenbennun, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear ebaa1,

Thank you for sharing a review and thank you for your time.

We have reviewed your comments regarding your stay at the Dan Panorama Hotel.
We are sorry to read that your overall stay did not meet your expectations and we wish to sincerely apologize for all the inconvenience you commented on the site.

Some issues could have been rectified during your stay as my team and I are available to guests all the time.

I wish to assure you that we at the Dan Panorama Hotel are sincere in our aim to ensure that our guests receive a high standard of service and accommodation.
Therefore, your comments are very important to us and enable us to check ourselves and improve our level of service.

We certainly hope that you will give us another opportunity in the future to host you again at the Dan Panorama Hotel.
Best Regards,
Keren Ben-Nun
Guest relations manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The breakfast buffet was extraordinary. However, the omelet station and chef “OSCAR” were our favorite part of this uber culinary experience! Thank you Chef OSCAR for meeting our palate’s needs! Amazibg!!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Victoria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kerenbennun, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Victoria K,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.
We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind words about Oscar were gladly forwarded to him and his Manager.

The most important task of the Hotel management and team is ensuring the absolute satisfaction and enjoyment of all our guests.

We look forward hosting you once again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in a deluxe room plus for three nights. Mix up over cost of room and booking for executive lounge. I wasn’t surprised and had all the paperwork with me. Ralph the receptionist was brilliant. Very helpful, friendly and polite. Eventually sorted everything out. The deluxe room
is as good as the executive room. Not worth paying the extra unless you want a higher floor. Executive lounge worth having. Food between 6-8 pm plentiful. The manager of the lounge was on the ball. He was aware we had had problems with the lock on our door and checked with us that it had been sorted. Staff in hotel friendly. Only complaint is the cost. It is certainly not a cheap hotel but price aside it delivers what it promises.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Deborah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kerenbennun, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Deborah T,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.
Feedbacks from our guests assist us in monitoring guest satisfaction and finding areas of possible improvement opportunities so that we may provide the optimal service for our guests.
We were delighted to read you enjoyed the lounge of the hotel and the service.

We look forward at hosting you again,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Spent 5 nights at the Dan in an executive room on the 18th Floor.
Staff attentive Ralph on Check In made us very welcome. My only criticism would be that it was a pain to have to ask every time for a soft drink no drink apart from coffee or tea was available without request. Breakfast was good but was disappointed that we were told that we couldn’t have the breakfast outside the main hall.
Great position for Jaffa, Ha Carmel and also the old Railway Station all within walking distance.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank stevenslgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kerenbennun, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Steven

We were happy to recived your review.Thank you for taking the time to write to us.
We thank you for your positive remarks for the hotel stay aswell as your sugestions .We are always happy to see our guest happy.We do give bottles of water upon arrival and soft drings are not included. you do have a minibar for your use .Thanks you again and hope we clear the point.We would love to see you here again.
liora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.1 km away
InterContinental David Tel Aviv
0.6 km away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
1.6 km away
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
#52 of 102 in Tel Aviv
1,697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#22 of 102 in Tel Aviv
1,562 reviews
1.9 km away
Sheraton Tel Aviv
Sheraton Tel Aviv
#41 of 102 in Tel Aviv
1,608 reviews
2.9 km away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dan Panorama Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Panorama Tel Aviv

Address: Charles Clore Park, Tel Aviv 68012, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#30 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#34 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#36 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range: RM792 - RM1,331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dan Panorama Tel Aviv 4.5*
Number of rooms: 483
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A five star deluxe hotel with a beautiful beachfront location, the Dan Panorama Tel Aviv is situated opposite vast park areas with easy access to South Tel Aviv's stunning beaches. Hotel guests can walk to the Jaffa Old City and Port, Neve Tzedek and the new 'Tachana' shopping and entertainment zone. Guests of the Dan Panorama can enjoy the revamped public areas including expansive lobby areas where free Wi-Fi is available. The hotel has an exclusive Executive Lounge located on top floor of the hotel offering complimentary drinks and snacks all day, with outstanding views over the city skyline and sea. Hotel guests can relax and unwind in the newly refurbished indoor spa area with treatment rooms and Jacuzzi. The Dan Panorama Tel Aviv also features a Convention centre, hosting events of up to 1000 people.482 rooms including family units and Executive Suites. Large open air pool and Daniland kids club (both open seasonally) All rates include Service Charge. Tourists with B2 and B3 Entry Visa stamped in their foreign passport are exempt from VAT. Israeli guests are subject to pay VAT. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dan Panorama Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan Panorama Tel Aviv Hotel Tel Aviv
Dan Panorama Hotel Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Dan Panorama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing