We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$182
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$367
US$333
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
AL Boutique Hotel Tel-Aviv(Tel Aviv)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$275
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$172/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$220
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$271
US$250
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Abraham Hostel Tel-Aviv(Tel Aviv)(Great Value!)
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$255
US$229
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Allenby 106(Tel Aviv)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$122
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$289
US$256
Atlas.co.il
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,981)
Filter reviews
2,981 results
Traveller rating
1,328
999
385
167
102
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,328
999
385
167
102
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscarmel loungecarmel marketneve tzedekexecutive roombreakfast buffettour groupduty managermediterranean seasmall balconyguest servicessea viewreception deskbusiness loungejaffadanisraelconcierge
Filter
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 2,981 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2017

The dirtiest, furnitures are old and dilapidated. The front desk people were rude and needs training with being courteous to their customers. The worst experience I’ve ever had in a hotel. The need to improve with their food presentation to be more appealing. If there’s below 0 rating that will be my rating for this hotel. They gave us a room for 3 that’s so small and they didn’t even prepare the room. The smell was so horrendous.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank ebaa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kerenbennun, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear ebaa1,

Thank you for sharing a review and thank you for your time.

We have reviewed your comments regarding your stay at the Dan Panorama Hotel.
We are sorry to read that your overall stay did not meet your expectations and we wish to sincerely apologize for all the inconvenience you commented on the site.

Some issues could have been rectified during your stay as my team and I are available to guests all the time.

I wish to assure you that we at the Dan Panorama Hotel are sincere in our aim to ensure that our guests receive a high standard of service and accommodation.
Therefore, your comments are very important to us and enable us to check ourselves and improve our level of service.

We certainly hope that you will give us another opportunity in the future to host you again at the Dan Panorama Hotel.
Best Regards,
Keren Ben-Nun
Guest relations manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

The breakfast buffet was extraordinary. However, the omelet station and chef “OSCAR” were our favorite part of this uber culinary experience! Thank you Chef OSCAR for meeting our palate’s needs! Amazibg!!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Victoria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kerenbennun, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear Victoria K,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.
We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind words about Oscar were gladly forwarded to him and his Manager.

The most important task of the Hotel management and team is ensuring the absolute satisfaction and enjoyment of all our guests.

We look forward hosting you once again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed in a deluxe room plus for three nights. Mix up over cost of room and booking for executive lounge. I wasn’t surprised and had all the paperwork with me. Ralph the receptionist was brilliant. Very helpful, friendly and polite. Eventually sorted everything out. The deluxe room
is as good as the executive room. Not worth paying the extra unless you want a higher floor. Executive lounge worth having. Food between 6-8 pm plentiful. The manager of the lounge was on the ball. He was aware we had had problems with the lock on our door and checked with us that it had been sorted. Staff in hotel friendly. Only complaint is the cost. It is certainly not a cheap hotel but price aside it delivers what it promises.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Deborah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kerenbennun, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear Deborah T,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.
Feedbacks from our guests assist us in monitoring guest satisfaction and finding areas of possible improvement opportunities so that we may provide the optimal service for our guests.
We were delighted to read you enjoyed the lounge of the hotel and the service.

We look forward at hosting you again,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017 via mobile

Spent 5 nights at the Dan in an executive room on the 18th Floor.
Staff attentive Ralph on Check In made us very welcome. My only criticism would be that it was a pain to have to ask every time for a soft drink no drink apart from coffee or tea was available without request. Breakfast was good but was disappointed that we were told that we couldn’t have the breakfast outside the main hall.
Great position for Jaffa, Ha Carmel and also the old Railway Station all within walking distance.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank stevenslgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kerenbennun, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Dear Steven

We were happy to recived your review.Thank you for taking the time to write to us.
We thank you for your positive remarks for the hotel stay aswell as your sugestions .We are always happy to see our guest happy.We do give bottles of water upon arrival and soft drings are not included. you do have a minibar for your use .Thanks you again and hope we clear the point.We would love to see you here again.
liora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

Hotel is in a great position, great food but the housekeeping was very poor. My husband almost cut his foot when he stepped on a piece of glass in the bathroom. thye didn't change glasses and cups regularly. The room wasn't always hoovered and dirty towels were left in the bathroom even though clean ones were left there. the edge of the shower and the corners of the bathroom needed a very good clean. We did complain but it didn't make a great deal of difference.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kerenbennun, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Dear Anne S,

Thanks for taking the time to wite a review for us.We appriciate your good comments regarding the Hotel.Ofcourse will take your comlaint regarding the Housekeeping very seriues and will take it to our attention.

Looking forward to see you again in our Hotel

Best Regards
Guest Relation Dept.
Liora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews