We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“home in Israel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dan Panorama Tel Aviv
Ranked #47 of 102 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 May 2010

This hotel is warm and inviting. The staff is attentive to your needs.
The breakfasts are fantastic and since I travel alone, I find evening dining in the lobby lounge very comfortabe. The piano music is very lovely.
I especially like the location of the Panarama Hotel in Tel Aviv. This area is early Tel Aviv; however, it has become artistic and trendy.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cracond1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,812)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,072 - 2,076 of 2,812 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2010

Hotel has excellant location with beach just across the road and a short walk to Jaffa with superb fruit market and gift stalls minutes from the hotel. Friendly and helpful staff from management downwards. Buffets at breakfast and dinner excellant with plenty of variety. Only one slight critism nothing organised inn the evening hotel very quiet at night

Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank fthesearchers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2010

I have just come back from two separate nights in an executive room at the Dan Panorama Hotel.

This hotel is amazingly plush and well looked-after, with modern decor. My room was spacious, with smart mirrors and glass furniture. In one of the rooms I had a sofa, it was so big! Every room has a view of the sea, which is nice.

Be a little wary; Tel Aviv is a noisy city, and the hotel is on a main road (but so are many of the other main hotels)! Traffic woke me up both the mornings I was there for, even at 6am.

Upon arrival on my first night we had free chocolates and water in our room, but this was not the case when we returned two days later, so hopefully we were just unlucky and they are consistent on providing this!

The beds weren't the comfiest out there - they were quite hard, which in a noisy city like Tel Aviv can get uncomfortable.

The best thing about the hotel was the food, especially the breakfast, which had the biggest breakfast bar I'd ever seen - pancakes to smoothies, cooked to cold; the only thing they didn't have was fresh fruit like bananas and apples (although they did have melon and grapefruit). There was freshly squeezed juice available and a wide selection of teas and coffees. I could have stayed there all day!

One thing which wasn't good about the hotel was on the first morning - I tend to leave my "Do not disturb" sign on the door until I've disappeared from the hotel for the day, and had just gone back to my room after breakfast. The cleaner must have seen me go in, as a few minutes later when I was preparing to leave, I had some very rapid knocks on my door, and my colleagues had the same. "Do not disturb" should mean "do not disturb"! The rest of the staff were very friendly and helpful.

But really, the impatient cleaner and the beds (which would probably be fine for some) were the only downsides; I cannot fault the hotel in any other area as it was amazing.

I'd consider using this hotel for a holiday as well as business.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flyingporcupine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Manager at Dan Panorama Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2010

Dear valued guest,

We thank you for your positive review and assure you that no efforts will be spared in order to improve on those issues that require attention.
Best regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2010

I went to Israel in May 2010 with my mum & dad as husband had gone away fishing. Arrived at the Dan Panorama Tel Aviv around 6pm. Reception area smelt musty and staff behind reception have their own pace – slow! We were allocated rooms opposite each other on the 13th floor. I had room 1315 and my parents had room 1314. Went up to the room and found rooms to be fairly clean (there was noticeable dust on headboards and bathroom door stop). Balcony had a view of the sea but it was a really small balcony and only big enough to put a chair on sideways if you wanted to sit out. The room had a flat screen TV, kettle, free safe deposit box, hose hairdryer , mini-bar and telephone. The only English TV channels were BBC News and Sky News. No BBC Entertainment channel. Some other channels had English on mixed with Hebrew. I don’t go away to watch TV but would like the option of watch more than just news channels if I feel like it. Bed and pillows were comfortable.

Breakfast buffet has a vast selection. This is a dairy buffet only so no meat. There was fish available if wanted. I stuck to cereal, fruit and then had a little of the berry cheesecake which was delicious. My father and I were disappointed that there were no pieces of fresh fruit such as bananas, apples and peaches available considering it is right near a market that sells fresh fruit. Most of fruit was tinned in syrup! The staff were really obliging. Breakfast finished at 10:30am.

The pool looked freezing so didn’t venture in it. Even the Israelis weren’t in it and they’re harder than me. I like the covers for the sun loungers – really good idea. There were really big umbrellas too which provided shelter from the blazing sun. I would imagine in the high season that it would be impossible to find a sun lounger. The beach is across the main dual carriageway.

Hotel within walking distance of Shuk HaCarmel which is a general market for food, clothes, souvenirs etc and just after it is Nachlat Benyamin which has an Arts and Craft Market on a Tuesday and Friday. Both worth a visit. Also nearby is the trendy Nev Tsedek which has some lovely buildings and lots of one off designer shops. A little further out is Jaffa. This has a flea market and if you venture up the hill it has a Wishing Bridge and lovely views of Tel Aviv.

Due to the Volcanic Ash my flight home was affected. I wanted to check flight details online so had to pay to use the computers with internet access for an hour which cost 40 shekels which is about £8 – very expensive! As I had no choice I had to pay it! We didn’t see any internet cafe’s locally.

I did like the hotel but found some areas a little old fashioned (reception and lobby bar). The hotel is in a good location for Jaffa and the markets. Taxi prices vary so always check, especially the ones from the entrance! I would return to this hotel and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rachel_Meehan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Manager at Dan Panorama Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2010

Dear valued guest,

We thank you for your positive review and assure you that no efforts will be spared in order to improve on those issues that require attention.
Best regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2010

It was a pleasure to be back at the Dan Panorama where we were warmly welcomed by the staff in all areas eg reception, restaurant, pool. Good to see some of the other regular guests and we will be back later in the year.

We are very happy with this hotel and the food is excellent - I avoided the healthy living dessert table on Shavuot because the gateaux etc were FABULOUS.

Some of the accommodation has been refurbished and we have been told there will be a major refurb in October. However we had no complaints with our lovely room; it was spotless and plenty of everything in the bathroom.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RitaRoth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.1 km away
InterContinental David Tel Aviv
0.6 km away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
1.6 km away
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
#52 of 102 in Tel Aviv
1,693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#23 of 102 in Tel Aviv
1,560 reviews
1.9 km away
Sheraton Tel Aviv
Sheraton Tel Aviv
#43 of 102 in Tel Aviv
1,604 reviews
2.9 km away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dan Panorama Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Panorama Tel Aviv

Address: Charles Clore Park, Tel Aviv 68012, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#30 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#34 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#36 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range: RM787 - RM1,334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dan Panorama Tel Aviv 4.5*
Number of rooms: 483
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A five star deluxe hotel with a beautiful beachfront location, the Dan Panorama Tel Aviv is situated opposite vast park areas with easy access to South Tel Aviv's stunning beaches. Hotel guests can walk to the Jaffa Old City and Port, Neve Tzedek and the new 'Tachana' shopping and entertainment zone. Guests of the Dan Panorama can enjoy the revamped public areas including expansive lobby areas where free Wi-Fi is available. The hotel has an exclusive Executive Lounge located on top floor of the hotel offering complimentary drinks and snacks all day, with outstanding views over the city skyline and sea. Hotel guests can relax and unwind in the newly refurbished indoor spa area with treatment rooms and Jacuzzi. The Dan Panorama Tel Aviv also features a Convention centre, hosting events of up to 1000 people.482 rooms including family units and Executive Suites. Large open air pool and Daniland kids club (both open seasonally) All rates include Service Charge. Tourists with B2 and B3 Entry Visa stamped in their foreign passport are exempt from VAT. Israeli guests are subject to pay VAT. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dan Panorama Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan Panorama Tel Aviv Hotel Tel Aviv
Dan Panorama Hotel Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Dan Panorama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing