We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$445
US$247
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
AL Boutique Hotel Tel-Aviv(Tel Aviv)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$162
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$231
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Apropo Hotel(Tel Aviv)
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$134
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$162
US$150
Atlas.co.il
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Abraham Hostel Tel-Aviv(Tel Aviv)(Great Value!)
US$178
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$203
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$248
US$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$407
US$369
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Reviews (1,303)
Filter reviews
1,303 results
Traveller rating
910
303
62
19
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
910
303
62
19
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshappy hourindependence parkrooms are smallrooftop terracehilton beachwonderful staystay there againfree wifievery eveningexcellent breakfasthayarkon streetgreat boutiquefree bikesold portben yehudaexcellent locationsea view
Filter
Updating list...
911 - 916 of 1,303 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2012

Very nice hotel with extremely friendly, helpful staff. Very good breakfast and late afternoon drinks/snacks. Great if you need computer/internet access - two computers available in lobby. Rooms are small, for sure. I thought ours was small (although ok for two), but I was told other rooms were even smaller. Everything was clean and comfortable. Right across street from park and beaches. I would stay there again, for sure.

Room Tip: Ours faced east, so no view of the sea but I wonder if it was quieter because we weren't right on HaYarkon. Good lighting nonetheless.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ASG63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Melody Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2012

Thank you for recognizing our amazing staff we are so happy to hear you enjoyed yourself while you stayed at the Melody Hotel. Besides the two computers we also have two laptops and an Ipad available for guests to use (just ask the front desk). Did you get a chance to walk through Independence Park? It has a beautiful view of the Sea. If not you must take a stroll on your next visit.

Galit Ilan, General Manager, Melody Hotel
Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2012

We stayed two nights in the Melody (18/19 Jan 12). The hotel is small in all senses, the reception, dining area and the bedroom. But thats not really a critisism, just stating a fact. The hotel is bright, clean and the staff are great, polite and helpful. The position of the hotel is good, in the main drag with all of the main hotels located along the road that is opposite the beach.My only gripe are the pillows, I think cement ones would have been softer! We had a great 2 days in Tel Aviv thanks in part to our stay at the Melody.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidofWatford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Melody Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive review of our hotel, we appreciate your honesty. As you can imagine, when it comes to pillows everyone has different preferences. That is why we recently upgraded all of our pillows and now offer two soft and two medium soft pillows in every room of the hotel. We were very glad to read that you had a wonderful time in Tel Aviv and we hope you come back and stay with us again soon.

Galit Ilan, General Manager, Melody Hotel
Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2012

It's a very nice place, friendly people, wonderful breakfast, and the late afternoon drinks are superb! The location is good too, right next to the beach, and with some lively streets with bars and restaurants at walking distance.

On the downside, our double room barely had space for two suitcases, the bathroom was not clean and so small that it is impossible to be in there with two people at the same time. They also have bigger rooms, but those are expensive.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Askimne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Melody Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2012

First of all we would like to thank you for you candid remarks. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the atmosphere and amenities that the Melody Hotel offers it's guests. At Atlas Hotels we take customer comments very seriously and are looking into the issues which you expressed in your review to ensure quality for all of our guests. Please feel free to contact me directly should you have any other concerns you would like to discuss. We appreciate you choosing Atlas Hotels and look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Israel.

Jordana Neeman
Guest Relations Manager
Atlas Hotels
Jordana@atlashotels.co.il

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

Hotels in Tel Aviv are quite expensive and especially close to the beach but this one was definately worth the money !
From the very start the reception staff could not have been more friendly, the room was very cool with an amazing view onto the sea.
We especially enjoyed the afternoon nibbles and wine which is complimentary and we also used the complimentary bicycles to cycle the beautiful short ride to Jaffa !
Well recommended, insist on a room with a sea view its well worth it !

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Melody Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2012

We love hearing that guests enjoyed their stay with us and appreciate
your kind words very much. You are right when you say the bike ride to
Jaffa is beautiful. Riding along the coast at Sunset is one my favorite
activities to do in Tel Aviv. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Tel Aviv.

Jordana Neeman
Guest Relations Manager
Atlas Hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

From the friendly welcome to the box breakfast prepared for me to take to the airport at 4:30 AM when I checked out, this is a hotel that I look forward to staying at again. Comfortable rooms, convenient location, and with a view from the lobby to Independence Park and the Mediterranean beyond, my only complaint is that it is a bit more expensive than I would have liked - but what hotel isn't nowadays?

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kenneth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Melody Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2012

Dear Kenneth,

I am delighted to hear you were so happy with the staff and accommodations of the Melody Hotel. I would have to agree that the view of the Mediterranean Sea is absolutely spectacular so I'm glad you were able to enjoy it. I, along with all the staff of the Melody, also look forward to your next stay at the hotel.

Galit Ilan, General Manager, Melody Hotel
Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews