We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel and Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Melody Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Ranked #20 of 103 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 September 2017

My wife and I spent two nights at the Melody Hotel during a recent trip to Israel. The room was very nice, although a bit small for U.S. standards but on par with European standards. Breakfast was very good with a good selection of Israeli breakfast items; there were omelets to order, and dried fruit as well.

The staff was very friendly and offered places to visit and restaurants to dine. Towels and chairs were available to take to the beach, which is just a short walk from the hotel.

Being on the first floor I was a bit concerned about the traffic noise since we faced a busy road from our room. I was pleasantly surprised that with the exception of a noisy motorcycle, we never heard any cars on the street.

Visit the rooftop patio for great sunset views.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joelajoela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Melody Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

Dear joeljoela,
Thank you very much for writing this review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and are happy to have you as a loyal Atlas guest during your visit in Israel. We appreciate your kind compliments and hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Best Regards,
Vardit Michaeli, General Manager, Melody Hotel
Sivan Morad, Guest Relations Department, Atlas Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,219)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

35 - 39 of 1,219 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2017

Part of out Gate 1 tour. Right across from Hilton and park and within easy walking distance to good restaurants. The inside and rooms appear to be newly done. I did have a problem with floor in shower in that it sloped into the bathroom and water flooded the first time. Need a lip at where shower floor meets bathroom to keep water in shower. They offered to move to another room but I did not take them up. Happy hour was a nice addition to get guests to interact. Breakfast typical Israeli, I did have omelet and cappuccino. Again Great Location and very clean.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kingofhma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Great boutique hotel. The best choice in Tel Aviv. The rooms are relatively small but in the same time very comfortably arranged. Friendly staff, perfect location.
Check the amazing view from the terrace!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank emoadm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

We loved the hotel. All the personnel were very kind. All the extra services we really loved them. You can have free beach towels, lend bycicle to go near the beach or the city, etc. We will repeat for sure.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dalcazar2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed as a family of 6 adults at this wonderful boutique hotel for 3 nights. The hotel itself is welcoming, spotless and inviting. The staff are amazing - nothing was too much trouble. Every request was addressed with efficiency and a smile. The rooms are not big but the beds are very comfortable and the air conditioning works very well. Breakfast was lovely and their "happy hour" provided an extra special touch to this place. We found the position fabulous. It's across the road from the beach and Independence Park and close to Dizengoff Street and many other things. We loved staying here and will stay again next time. Special thanks to Mor and Axel at the reception. They were so helpful and always greeted us with a smile.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank tiffanyMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Melody Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear tiffanyMelbourne,
Thank you for writing this lovely review. We are happy that you found our hotel to be "welcoming, spotless and inviting". We appreciate your kind compliments regarding our amazing staff, comfortable beds, lovely breakfast and fun happy hour. We are glad that you were pleased with our location and were able to experience the nearby attractions. Thank you again for sharing with us and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best,
Vardit Michaeli, General Manager, Melody Hotel
Sivan Morad, Guest Relations Department, Atlas Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0 km away
Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.8 km away
Yam Hotel Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.4 km away
Alexander Tel-Aviv Hotel
Alexander Tel-Aviv Hotel
#25 of 103 in Tel Aviv
1,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
The Rothschild 71
The Rothschild 71
#1 of 103 in Tel Aviv
1,057 reviews
0.5 km away
Tal By The Beach Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
1.3 km away
Cinema Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melody Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melody Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

Address: 220 Ha-Yarkon, Tel Aviv 6340516, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#7 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#10 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range: RM 761 - RM 1,518 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Melody Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The theme of the Melody Hotel, Tel Aviv, is "If you want creative people, give them enough time to play." This Tel Aviv Hotel brings its work and play philosophy to life through a combination of accommodating service and stylish design. Guests of the Melody Hotel, enjoy great business facilities in a fun, relaxing atmosphere. All guestrooms at the Melody Hotel, feature cable TV and a DVD player, coffee and tea facilities, a mini-fridge, a private safe, and telephones with voice mail in the main room and the bathroom. Non-smoking guestrooms and wheelchair-accessible guestrooms also are available. The Melody Hotel, also offers free wireless internet access throughout the hotel, a complimentary DVD library, car rental services and parking (depending upon availability), and complimentary snacks and beverages every evening in its lobby lounge. During most of the year, guests can relax with a cocktail on the eighth-floor rooftop lounge and enjoy the amazing view of Tel Aviv. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with SG Tradimax LTD, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Melody Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melody Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing