We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Herods Tel Aviv
Nearby Hotels
Cucu Hotel(Tel Aviv)
US$234
US$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$339
US$269
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$370
US$333
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$440
US$396
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$220
US$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$405
US$352
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Vera(Tel Aviv)
US$210
US$205
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$377
US$357
Atlas.co.il
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Rothschild 71(Tel Aviv)
US$316
US$300
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$278
US$271
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (2,351)
Filter reviews
2,352 results
Traveller rating
1,313
453
267
155
164
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,313
453
267
155
164
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdanit mitchellbusiness loungethe club loungethe guest relations managerthe entire staffspecial thanksbreakfast and dinnerexecutive roommediterranean seabusiness tripbeach frontsea viewfloorshaniisraelconciergetel
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 2,352 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

We came for one night.. wish we could have stayed longer. Sandra took care of us from start to finish, getting us extra towels, filling water bottles for us, changing our room etc! The breakfast was great, the room was nice, fab lobby! Thank Sandra, we love you!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Keren P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danit M, Public Relations Manager at Herods Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018


Dear Keren P,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Herods Tel Aviv and for your kind review.

We hope to have the privilege of hosting you again soon.

Sincerely yours,

Danit M, Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Checked in with Sandra she was amazing!! Definitely request to meet her. They were very friendly and helpful and offered us champagne upon arrival. Breakfast was really nice and the rooms were a good size with great showers.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Lauren L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danit M, Public Relations Manager at Herods Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018


Dear Lauren L,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Herods Tel Aviv and for your kind review.

We hope to have the privilege of hosting you again soon.

Sincerely yours,

Danit M, Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

We stayed for 3 nights at the start of a tour package and at the end were left a little disappointed. The hotel was sold as a 5 star but it is a 4 star at best but then again this is less critical in a tour scenario with lots of running around in the day.

The reception was really impressive with its view of the Med, the location itself right on the beach could not be better and the breakfast was perfect in terms of view and quality and quantity.

The rooms and rest of the hotel were another story. Our bedroom was dated and falling apart. The bed was hard and lumpy and the bathroom just not comfy.

The concierges were either rude or unhelpful because they was unable to help us on any query and this especially irked on the Shabbat when everything was closed and his answer of too bad, you are on your own was simply not acceptable. We were left to our vices an eventually found our way to Old Jaffa Port and had a wonderful time. You can just guess how the request for a restaurant recommendation went over.

We felt it could be improved in so many ways without much effort.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danit M, Public Relations Manager at Herods Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Brian E,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

Sincerely,
Danit M.
Guest relation manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

Great location. Arrived late after buffet had closed so they sent up a cheese plate and desserts which was nice because we were starving. Breakfast and dinner were excellent and in the morning they have a barista with great cappuccinos which is included. Walked along the boardwalk in the morning and to the market place in the afternoon which was relatively close.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank mimbecky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danit M, Public Relations Manager at Herods Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear mimbecky,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Herods Tel Aviv and for your kind review.

We hope to have the privilege of hosting you again soon.

Sincerely yours,

Danit M, Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

Checked in relatives last evening at the front desk. Firstly, we were met with champagne. Not a bad start. And the assistance at the desk by Sandra was terrific.

I will recommend that everyone search her out for efficient, smilingly great service.
Hilary

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Hilary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danit M, Public Relations Manager at Herods Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Hilary W,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Herods Tel Aviv and for your kind review.

We hope to have the privilege of hosting you again soon.

Sincerely yours,

Danit M, Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews