We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,537)
Filter reviews
2,537 results
Traveller rating
1,578
605
237
66
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,578
605
237
66
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews night duty manager reception desk nice hotel rooms are clean two blocks mediterranean sea excellent location breakfast buffet sea view central location carmel market ahmed jana valentin israel jaffa promenade
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
324 - 329 of 2,537 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2019 via mobile

Excellent service . Very friendly atmosphere. Reception service very helpful. Especially Ms.Ronit, Valentin, Jana from reservation and Ahmed night shift manager helped us.
Breakfast was tasty.
We”ll come back.
Highly recommended!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank TelA12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alma317, Manager at Metropolitan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2019

Dear TelA12345,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.
We hope to welcome you back to our hotel once again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2019 via mobile

If you want to feel the isrseli warmth and kindness, you definitely hacñve to come to the Metropolitan. Excellent location, but forethemost, an amazing crew who will make you feel at home, no matter how far away you've come from. Ahmed and Priscilla are amazing!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Juan Diego R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alma317, Manager at Metropolitan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2019

Dear Juan Diego R,
Thank you for the great review of our hotel!
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay.
We hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2019 via mobile

This hotel really exceeded my expectations. I was a bit concerned that a hotel so reasonably priced could be good. Well
It is! Upon check-in I learned that my room had been upgraded since I was staying for over a week. The room was nothing fancy, but was nicely sized, spotless, with a great view of Tel Aviv. You cannot beat the location being only a block from the beach. Front desk staff friendly and always helpful. And the breakfast was great too! So yes, I would highly recommend.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Hotlantababs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alma317, Manager at Metropolitan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2019

Dear Hotlantababs,
Thank you for choosing to stay at Metropolitan Hotel and for your kind review.
We hope to have the privilege of hosting you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2019

Thank you very much for your patronage.

it was pleasure to stay in this hotel.

Very nice service and very pleasant employees,

special Jana and Widad. Breakfast was tasty.

Thanks !

Recommended !

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank TourH123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alma317, Manager at Metropolitan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2019

Thank you for taking the time sharing your review regarding your recent stay.
I'm delighted that you find the service as most enjoyable.
We hope to welcome you back to our hotel once again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2019

We had really excellent service and delicious foods. the room was so clean i appriciate that but i want to comment about the room was so small that i comper from another hotels.i really had good time and enjoyeble time with ur custimer service.
Thank you very much

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank gfdshfgbj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alma317, Manager at Metropolitan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2019

Dear gfdshfgbj,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.
We hope to welcome you back to our hotel once again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews