We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic view, relaxing atmosphere, attentive...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
TatianaAl...
Moscow, Russia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic view, relaxing atmosphere, attentive and friendly host”
Reviewed 17 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We very much enjoyed our week in Old Jaffa. The penthouse was amazing, spacious, clean and with a truly fantastic view. We received a very warm welcome and had very relaxed, absolutely troublefree stay. Highly recommended

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Reviewed 21 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
U.K.
Reviewed 20 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Sep 2013
Thank you Dedorah for the nice and kind words. you are a Perfect guest, special woman and as your host I Couldn't ask any better. I hope to have the opportunity to host you again. :-) I would recommend Deborah as guest with big pleasure. Thank you !!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Deaf-Debo
Rickmansworth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Stunning Sunset View And Amazing Apartment!”
Reviewed 20 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I am a wholly deaf solo traveller. During September 2013, I stayed at the Penthouse Apartment in Old Jaffa, Tel Aviv for 7 nights. It is about a 20 minutes’ drive from Ben Gurion International Airport. I met the friendly apartment owner Eytan and his brother Guy who greeted me (with my cousin who drove me from the airport – she was not staying at that apartment) outside the Aladdin Restaurant on 5 Mifrats Shlomo St. They made us feel very welcome and Guy carried my cabin baggage for me to that apartment – it’s only about 3 minutes’ walk. “WOW!” What a massive apartment, bigger than I thought, and I could smell it like it has just been painted in all the interiors, like moving into a brand new home! They showed me around inside that apartment – they made sure everything is perfect during my stay! I think they are deaf aware – they used their mobile phone with spoken Hebrew translated into English language in texts to show me! Brilliant idea! We were able to communicate with that! Of course, they can speak good English.

The apartment has a huge open plan lounge with kitchen. The kitchen has a big family size fridge/freezer, full cooker with 5 hobs and oven, superb dishwasher with display telling us when it is washing and when it is finished – great for deaf people to see it, because we cannot hear when it’s finished! The lounge has a large size Plasma TV and free reliable Wi-Fi, reasonable bedroom size with en-suite bathroom (shower and bath tub, as well as the washer and the dryer). It also has another bedroom and a small shower room. I loved the big sea-view balcony – I enjoyed the stunning sunset views!

The apartment is in a good location with a breathtaking view and within a few minutes’ walk to Old Jaffa via the old alleyway. I would like to rent that wonderful apartment again next year if all is well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sitting on the balcony.
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Reviewed 12 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing