We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$153
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$153
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$189
US$150
View deal
SAVE US$39
Free cancellation until 30/04/21
Booking.comUS$153
eDreamsUS$153
StayForLongUS$189
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (803)
Filter reviews
803 results
Traveller rating
585
140
44
16
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
585
140
44
16
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews business lounge great hotel tenth floor modern hotel in the heart of tel aviv excellent location sea view by foot the executive lounge business trip carmel market rothschild boulevard gym jaffa minibar israel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 803 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2020

The service at check un was very friendly and efficient. They were in general very helpfull. The room was not big but very pleasant and the bathroom very big with exclusive accessories.(Just a pity that the floor was dirty. The designers don't think of cleanness when they decide on the floor) We sat in the business lounge which is very elegant and serves snacks and drinks and has a fantastic view of the city and the sea. Breakfast is very good with a great choice off food.
The only plroblem was that the price quoted on the hotel's own internet site did not include vat so we were charged 17% more than we had ecpected. It does not indicate that in the site.

Room tip: With a view of the sea
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bent031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chen Meirovich, General Manager at Hotel Rothschild 22, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2020

Dear Guest, We want to thank you for taking the time to write your review.
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay in our hotel
most of the reservation web are international site that presents the international tourist price. It is also stated during the reservation process that Israeli citizens should add an additional payment for VAT.
We are sorry if there was a misunderstanding about the subject.
We hope to see you among our guests again soon. Best regards, Keren Eliassian P.R manager Rothschild 22 Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2020 via mobile

Being here on the coldest nights of the year didn't help, but located on a fantastic street bustling with great bars and restaurants the hotel is a gem. Great views of the beach and Jaffa from the room. Nice rooms and great breakfast.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank jaybegani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chen Meirovich, General Manager at Hotel Rothschild 22, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2020

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us on the site. I was delighted to read your kind words about the room, the location, and the breakfast at the hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Best regards, Keren Eliassian P.R manager Rothschild 22 Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2020

,we stayed there for 2 nights on a weekend. The location was amazing
it's in the best looking avenue in the city, near most of the places to go out to eat and
drink a beer and to watch a concert or a play. taxis and buses are all around the hotel if you need them but because you are in the center you can just walk all day and spend a great time in Tel Aviv.
The rooms are very comfortable and clean and we didn't take breakfast because you are surrounded by many good places to eat all types of meals.
it is a very nice hotel for a very fun weekend in Tel Aviv

Room tip: if you are wiling to pay extra for a view for the ocean, you wont regret it. just make sure you are in about 5th floor and above.
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chen Meirovich, General Manager at Hotel Rothschild 22, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2020

Dear Paz, We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and we want to thank you for your kind words. We are glad that you found the hotel's unique design, it's staff and it's central location to be a positive value in your vacation. We hope to see you again among our guests. Best regards, Keren Eliassian P.R manager Rothschild 22 Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2020 via mobile

We and the wife went for two days immediately after out wedding,
The hotels is great,
The room is great,
First breakfast at the hotel was great as well.

On the second breakfast however instead of the same great breakfast at the hotel, we got cuppons for near by Benedict restaurant, which is terrible.
I didn't like that at all and remained hungry for the rest of the day.

Other than that everything was perfect.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank _Y2502VB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chen M, Manager at Hotel Rothschild 22, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time and the answer to this feedback
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay in our hotel .
Regarding the second breakfast, on Sunday our breakfast place was under renovations for a day and that's why we gave vouchers for Benedict.
Sorry it wasn't that satisfactory as our breakfast and I hope that next time you come to the hotel you'll have a better experience with us.
We hope to see you again among our guests,

Best regards,
Chen Meirovich
Site Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2020 via mobile

I was here on a business trip for two nights and the hotel was great. Breakfast varied and the food was tasty. The bedroom was good as well as the bed. The showers were great and had all the facilities in the bathroom.

The only thing however is that the hand shower in room 208 has sharp edges on the rim and I cut my neck with it until I bled slightly. So just be careful

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank prashan3253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chen M, Manager at Hotel Rothschild 22, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2020

Dear Prashan,

Thank you very much for taking the time to rank us.
Your remarks has been transferred to the relevant sources and will be taking care of.
Other than that, I'm glad you've enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again.

Best regards,
Chen Meirovich
Site Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews