We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casual place”
Review of Blue Fig

Blue Fig
Ranked #37 of 792 Restaurants in Amman
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

Very good food in a nice atmosphere that allows chatting. Service is good and the variety of dishes encourage repeating the visit

Thank sabuaitah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueFig17, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Fig, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (295)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 295 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

Was there for evening dinner, nice location and atmosphere, particularly care about the light. The seats are confortable and the spaces is good for talk. Food very tasty from burger but also chicken with mint and yogurt (my choice), suggest arrive early cause crowded and difficult to park.
For couples, group of friends,
About staff, one waiter was perfect, other don't know exactly what to do, for place at this level need to have also perfect service, anyway i recommend visit!

Thank Marco M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueFig17, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Fig, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Thank you, Marco.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

We ate dinner at the Blue Fig. We took a taxi from the centre of town and while it is a little way out, taxi fares are not expensive in Amman. The decor is trendy, interesting and though-provoking, the service was efficient, the menu extensive and the food was very tasty and of good portion size. One of us had a Lebanese pizza and the other a hamburger and fries. Bread and spreads were served while we waited for our meals. Unfortunately, we were too full for dessert. Not the cheapest, but good food and atmosphere. Opposite an up-market shopping centre where you can walk off some calories while window-shopping. We enjoyed our evening at the Blue Fig.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TanRej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueFig17, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Fig, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

My friends and I decided to start a weekly brunch to check out the different restaurants around town and we started at the Blue Fig! It was awesome! Like most places in Amman there was Valet parking (2JD) which was helpful. We were sat outside (completely covered) and the atmosphere was just wonderful. It was the perfect day to sit outside, food was awesome and my latte was amazing. Great menu with lots of choices. Prices were great too! Will definitely go back again and would definitely recommend!

Thank Tara-N-Michael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueFig17, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Fig, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2018

Thank you! We looking forward to having you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

Nice place to hang out with friends but food is just average. Ordered a streak which tasted like boilded meat and was cold.
The starter was good and so did the drink and atmosphere is nice as well.
I believe nit should be good as a cafe but not a good experience as a diner.

Thank Ehsan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueFig17, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Fig, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue Fig also viewed

Amman, Amman Governorate
Amman, Amman Governorate
 
Amman, Amman Governorate
Amman, Amman Governorate
 
Amman, Amman Governorate
 

Been to Blue Fig? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing