We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,557)
Filter reviews
1,557 results
Traveller rating
1,150
265
90
32
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,150
265
90
32
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cafe vienna jasmine lounge special thanks top floor business trip non smoking swimming pool big thanks club lounge professional staff very nice hotel breakfast buffet is ezzat claire gym jordan mr
Filter
Updating list...
867 - 872 of 1,557 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2017

Time to try another hotel in Amman. The Crowne Plaza had some mixed references, but can only say that the quality of stay was good. Had the luck of an upgrade to a more "silent" floor. The room is good size, the wifi works properly, the bed was comfortable and bathroom well equipped. Only disadvantage is to shower in the bathtub. Breakfast is good and costs 20 USD (!!!???). Had food in one of the restaurants on the entrance floor. Good service, good quality but as well relative highly priced for food .In short in nice stay, but relatively high priced

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronald K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omar B, Director of Rooms at Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2017

Thank you very much for choosing Crowne Plaza Amman as your Amman destination. We are glad that you shared your opinion with us. I will pass this comments to managements team .

We are looking forward to welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely Yours
Omar Bregeth
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2017

good location and high view of Amman, good for business visit and pleasure. it has 2 swimming pools. the outdoor swimming pool is big, indoor swimming pool good in winter time. tennis court. party around swimming pool with BBQ. staff are nice and helpful. security is great if you travelling buy your car. taxi service with driver is available or rent a car and drive around. great escape for weekenders.

Room Tip: Amman view or swimming pool view.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank J A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omar B, Director of Rooms at Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2017

Greetings from Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman. Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Property with such positive feedback. We're all very happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely Yours
Omar Bregeth
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2017

I have to admit it, I gained weight at this hotel. The food was just too good. Maybe you will have more restraint. The breakfast buffet just had so many options, and the pastries were so good, the fruit so fresh, I never actually made it to the waffles I'm afraid.

But I did make it to the shisha bar, also amazing food... different from the menu for room service. I was working late several nights, so ordered in, rather than venturing down. Good stuff, whether it was the steak sandwich of the lentil soup & hummous.

The hotel was good at all the usual stuff... decent gym, really helpful staff, comfortable beds. But I checked out yesterday... and I'm still just thinking about the food.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kgoeldner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omar B, Director of Rooms at Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2017

Thank you very much for your fabulous review posted on the TripAdvisor. We are very glad to know that you enjoyed our Food and services provided. Until your next stay with us, please accept our best regards and appreciation.

Sincerely,

Omar Bregeth
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

I would like to say thank u for crown plaza amman for that elegant service that they did specially the spa staff they are really nice and very helpful everything was perfect ,big thanks for qusai alkhateeb on the reception and mohammed awni the lifegaurd for there special service

Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
Thank ولغه و
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omar B, Director of Rooms at Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2017

Greetings from Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman. Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Property with such positive feedback. We're all very happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us. Also thank you for compliments on our spa colleagues
We are looking forward to welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely Yours
Omar Bregeth
Director of Rooms .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

I would like to thank all of crown plaza staff specialty the spa team they was awesome land very helpful ... just keep it up guys ....big thanks for quasi alkhateeb on reception for he's very friendly and helpful :)

Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
Thank Marwan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omar B, Director of Rooms at Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2017

Thank you for your time spent in writing about your experience with us. We are glad to read that your stay was great .

Please consider Crowne Plaza Amman to be your home away from home whenever visiting Jordan! We are happy to welcome you and serve you.

Sincerely,
Omar Bregeth
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews