We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,978)
Filter reviews
1,978 results
Traveller rating
1,315
433
159
48
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,315
433
159
48
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la brasserie le meridien hotel lady chef lebanese restaurant the club lounge breakfast buffet health club very nice hotel bit dated rooms are spacious special thanks non smoking business trip an upgrade star hotel enjoyed my stay benihana
Filter
Updating list...
261 - 266 of 1,978 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed in Amman for two nights on our visit to Jordan. We were warmly welcomed at the reception. The hotel was not too full at that time.
The breakfast spread was very elaborate and the staff serving at the restaurant was very warm and cordial. Our anniversary happened to fall at our stay in the hotel and we had a beautiful surprise by the hotel in the form of a small cake for us. We really appreciate the gesture. Thank you!!!!!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank RanjanaT22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael C, General Manager at Le Grand Amman Managed By AccorHotels, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Dear Ranjana T,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay at Le Grand Amman. We are extremely glad to hear of your positive experience during your stay with us. We truly appreciate your kind comments and wish you a happy Anniversary. We always strive to make our guests feel as if they were in their homes away from home through our private and spacious rooms and facilities.

We look forward to your next visit to our esteemed hotel.

With our warmest regards,

Michael Calixte
General Manager
Le Grand Amman Managed by AccorHotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018

there are better hotels in Amman, but my experience in this hotel was good, service was
, good but the prices of service in the lobby and laundry was over priced.I will not back to the same hotel, I liked other hotels more in the city

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rauf A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael C, General Manager at Le Grand Amman Managed By AccorHotels, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Dear Rauf,

We very much appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at Le Grand Amman, I shared your comments with our team.

I am sure that this feedback served as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

We appreciate you sharing your feedback and it is our hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Once again, thank you for choosing Le Grand Amman and we hope to host you once again.


Sincerely,

Michael Calixte
General Manager
Le Grand Amman Managed by AccorHotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

Good hotel with lots of good restaurants to chose from
They have a very nice labenese restaurant
A good location
Close to shemasani area , abdoun . Abdali the new down town.
Large parking area and lots of taxis.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank Majd A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael C, General Manager at Le Grand Amman Managed By AccorHotels, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Dear Majd A,

I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for taking the time to share your feedback online and for considering Le Grand Amman for your stay in Jordan.

I am so excited to read that you had not only enjoyed the Amenities,location and facilities but also the service provided by the team.

Thank you again for sharing your review and we are so much looking forward to welcome you back for creating another unforgettable experience.


Sincerely,


Michael Calixte
General Manager
Le Grand Amman Managed by AccorHotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

We just returned from a 2-night stay at the Le Meridien Amman (which became Le Grand Amman as of 01 Jan 2018). The hotel is not new but very clean and well maintained. Our room is spacious even after an extra bed was added for our adult son. To us the hotel's most distinct features is its services. The hotel staffs, from the receptionist, housekeeping and restaurant staffs, are very hospitable and always greet the guests.

We tried breakfast at the La Brasserie (International) and dinner at the Benihana (Japanese), both restaurants are wonderful and have good variety. There are two other restaurants at the hotel: The 282 Steak Restaurant which was booked for a private function hence we could not try,; and Enzo - an Italian restaurant which seems to have closed down. A special commendation for Mr. Mohammed Abou-Saleh, the wait staff at the La Brasserie who really looked after us when we had our breakfast there.

The hotel is about 5 km from the Rainbow Street - a small alley with restaurants and bars. The taxi ride costs us 2JD with meter, otherwise some taxi drivers will insist about 5JD without meter.

Overall we have a pleasant stay and will not hesitate to come back and stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kotz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael C, General Manager at Le Grand Amman Managed By AccorHotels, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Dear Kotz,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your recent experience at Le Grand Hotel.

We are very happy to hear you found the hotel in general to your liking and we want to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are really happy to read the positive comments about the service and facilities that highlighted the experience you had whilst a guest at our hotel.

It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff’s efforts and takes the time to say thank you.We appreciate you recognizing our colleague Mr. Mohammad Abou Saleh, we are extremely proud of having a team of professionals that make the impossible happen.
We look forward to your next visit to our esteemed hotel.

With our warmest regards,

Michael Calixte
General Manager
Le Grand Amman Managed by AccorHotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017

This hotel has everything you need when visiting Amman, Jordan. The hotel staff is very helpful and friendly. Ate both breakfast and dinner at the buffet restaurant. Very good food. Hotel staff even let us into breakfast early one morning so we could load up before our early departure. Room was clean with all the necessary amenities. The bed was perfect. Firm, but not too hard. Provided an excellent night's sleep.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GeddyGolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael C, General Manager at Le Grand Amman Managed By AccorHotels, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2018

Dear GeddyGolf,

We would like to thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us regarding your recent stay at Le Grand Amman. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback,

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Michael Calixte
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews