We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
17
20
9
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
17
20
9
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews minute walk italian restaurant downtown amman fridge renovation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2021

We arrived at this hotel after 5 hours at the Airport, unable to be allowed onto our flight due to Covid - 19 restrictions. We were so tired, and my wife was upset. The owner went out of his way to take care of us and we ended up spending a week at this hotel, and it turned out to be our favorite hotel of our trip We had stayed the previous week at another bigger, more well known hotel near by, but we liked this one much better. It is very central, in a great neighborhood, with many great restaurants near by, It is and walkable to Beit Sitti, and Paris square, It is not too far from downtown area. The hotel has a very good breakfast, and better air conditioning than most hotels. It was probably the biggest hotel room on our trip. The owners and staff are very attentive.( A lovely staff member, has become a new friend with my wife. ) I think will become very popular place in the near the future. I highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spiritfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 July 2021 via mobile

This hotel is definitely one of the cleanest places I have ever stayed at! Continuous and proper room check up/cleaning.
Great professional service, welcoming atmosphere and newly renovated rooms.
Extremely relaxing and comfortable atmosphere.
Highly recommended!

Date of stay: July 2021
Thank rubyy993
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 July 2021 via mobile

Great stay at canary hotel. Cozy ambience, with a welcoming relaxed atmosphere.
Great food and drinks from 2 onsite restaurants and a great out door bar.
Rooms are spacious, newly renoveted with good ambient light from window and balcony.
Convenient hotel valet parking and very helpful knowledgeable staff. Owners are also at hand to help out with any issue.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Samambaia76
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 March 2021 via mobile

Had organized a workshop in mid December at the Canary hotel, which was right after they have completed their renovation.

They did not only meet a very high standard when it came to hospitality and hygiene but they have also been very helpful and considerate to our needs as a group In a workshop during lockdown!

The staff is friendly, the food is delicious and the rooms are spacious. It is located in Al-Weibdeh, 5 minutes walking distance from Sharia street with plenty of option for dining, 15 minutes walking to downtown Amman.

The hotel has a great Italian resturant on the ground level, with authentic food and dreamy vibes. As for a more lively option Rustic bar and eatery is also a great option for a night out. We tried both the drinks and food were outstanding.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank claudineki
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 February 2021

This hotel was referred to me as it’s been modernized and under new management. The owners are young, professional and fluent in English, Russian and Arabic.

I work in US tourism and will definitely bring clients here.

The rooms are large, clean and have a safe, tea/coffee kettle and fridge. Large windows, closet and large bathroom. The beds are very comfortable.

It is a 3.5 star hotel with 5 star service!

Front desk can send your laundry out and there are two fantastic restaurants owned by same hotel owners. A new Italian restaurant, SuCasa, and a very hip and trendy bar called Rustic. Both have excellent food, drinks and service. Happy Hour at Rustic was an incredible deal!! This location has a great vibe, and it’s safe to walk day or night.

Amman is a hilly city so be prepared with comfortable shoes.

Enjoy!
Sharon

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank SharonEmbark
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews