We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get the sliders”
Review of Champions Tavern

Champions Tavern
Ranked #78 of 806 Restaurants in Amman
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations
Description: With authentic memorabilia and a vibrant atmosphere, Champions Tavern is designed to inspire all of your senses. Savor delicious American pub classics, while viewing your favorite sporting event. Enjoy the daily Business Lunch Offer from 12:00 P.M until 4:00 P.M
Reviewed 9 January 2018

We ate and drank at the sports bar several times. The slides were great, we ordered them several times. Service was excellant.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Seniorih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdM221, Restaurant Manager at Champions Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing a review with us related to your recent visit to our restaurant. It's great to hear that the service and the food provided by our team have met with your expectations as we put our highest efforts and love into our food and we work really hard to offer the best food in the best possible environment.

Thank you and we hope to welcome you again at our restaurant.

Sincerely,
Anas Rumaneh,
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2017 via mobile

Was there last week with couple of friends, the staff are friendly. The draft was not the best. 5 star goes to their great service staff and service recovery!!

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank khaled j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

we had just gotten back from a long drive from petra so after showering, food was next. this is one of the 3 restaurants inside ammn marriott i believe and was exactly what we wanted as we missed western food. decor and food could be comparable to applebees, with wooden tables, sports memorabilia and sports news on the walls, and menu that had steaks, pastas, and chip and dip for appetizers. they also had a bar for cocktails. price is average. the service was efficient and servers jazz and jesty blue were friendly and attentive and was very welcoming. but while i loved my pasta, my fiance was slightly unhappy slicing his steak on a metal, grated plate so jazz got him a regular plate.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank mTan66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

The service was great but the food wasn't. We ordered chicken wings, macho with beef, sliders, cheesecake and the brownie. The mini burgers and the wings were lacking in the flavour, and the nachos were just too cheesey and greasy. The so-called New York cheesecake was not even close to being a real cheesecake. On the other hand, the brownie was perfect!

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank alaabed86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

Large bar with TV screens showing sport. Some drinks deals (for men?) if football was on. Smoking is allowed.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank invisible2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Champions Tavern also viewed

 
Amman, Amman Governorate
 
Amman, Amman Governorate
 

Been to Champions Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing