We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
US$139
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Amman Pasha Hotel(Amman)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$37
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
US$178
US$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ibis Amman(Amman)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sydney Hotel(Amman)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arab Tower Hotel(Amman)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Internet
Jordan Tower Hotel(Amman)(Great Value!)
US$28
US$23
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$122
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveller rating
23
59
65
25
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
59
65
25
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrainbow streetbelle vueshawarmadry hoteldouble roomexcellent locationrooms are spaciousluxurious hoteldecent sizeduring ramadanlocal foodspent nightsreception staffeasy accessbreakfast and dinnerpleasant staycircle
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 188 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Good hotel , I always stay here , friendly and polite staff , great location , many shops around , good wifi connection , overall good place to stay.
Special thanks to Mohammad Shaqra at the reception , very helpful and offered assistance when needed. also the lady at the entrance of security , pleasant and always smiling.
Just a piece of advice I went for breakfast for the first time and the food was good , but I saw the guy that was making my omelette with no gloves and taking all the veggies with his bare hands, not that nice .... afterwards another guy came to replace him and he did use gloves..
toilets could be a bit more clean. but overall it is a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jose Luis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

Arrived at 2 am after flight delay, and even as entering the hotel, we could sense discomfort. The info we had said it was a 4-Star hotel. This is certainly not a 4-Star standard utmost a 3-Star.

The person at reception was anything but friendly, whose body language and attitude seemed to been annoyed at our arrival. We were told to our shock that our booking had been cancelled, which was surprising since only 48 hour prior we had confirmed or arrival past midnight. After some chat, we were given 2 rooms. The rooms were very basic and the shower was with stains and a put off.

Because travelling with 2 young children, we decided to see through the night and first instance, we checked out and moved to Grand Millennium.

I must add that the staff during morning shift were polite and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Guru_conf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

The location is quite good and the front desk staff is polite and helpful. The housekeeping was terrible and the room reeked of smoke even though I had requested a non-smoking room. But the price was right if you can overlook not having trash emptied daily or towels folded etc.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

Our first day in the hotel was horrible. AC not working all night temperature 33°c.
And the rate are 82 Amman Derham.
Then they moved us to another room to fix the AC. The other room the maximum that the AC can get 23°c. We let the AC working all day the reach 23.5 °. The Internet very bad.
Our next two night cost 108 per night Amman Deraham approximately more than 100 USD per night. When i checked the other hotels in Amman i found they change rates because we are Egyptians and we dont know the real rates in the other hotels. My experience never go this hotel.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank Fady Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

We were two Irish travellers on our first visit to Jordan during Ramadan. The staff at this hotel were very friendly and the check in process did not take long. Our room was spacious and had a Quran in one of the cupboards. There is an amazing Shawarma booth opposite this hotel on the other side of 2nd circle. And you can eat them on the circle itself with locals (as we did for Ifthar). The hotel has an extensive and tasty breakfast range. The only negative thing we experienced at this hotel was that we got a phone call from reception at 1am on the final night while we were sleeping to ask if everything was okay. We didn't think much of it rather that the staff on duty were being overly thorough. Aside from this, we felt this hotel was great value for money and in a great location in Amman (Rainbow Street is right nearby but the I would suggest to call a taxi to get to the Citadel or the old town). Would be happy to return!

Room Tip: Check out the awesome Shawarma place across the circle!
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank derek_oracle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews