We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveller rating
68
60
93
38
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
60
93
38
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kingsize bed breakfast dinner choose this hotel half board ground floor clean bathroom wedding party group tour free wifi easy access hotel room hummus hotel is located comfortable stay very nice hotel star hotel special thanks
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 280 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

We were in al fanar hotel for 11 days.. staff here is very cooperative especially Nabila front office manager she is very helpful and very kind to talk with.. food in the restaurant is very delicious and very nutritional.. Mr Ayman is an amazing host for the restaurant.. overall the hotel gives you a good feel. And one more important thing don't miss the wedding reception in the hotel, I think everyday there used to be a wedding beautiful brides with traditional music and dance is a life time experience...
Thank you alfanar hope I will come again some day...

With love from
Kashmir

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank BurhanA315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbrahimMustafa, Manager at Al-Fanar Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Dear Burhan A

We're delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us.

We do hope that we will be able to welcome you back soon.

Respectfully

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for two nights..the stay wasn't very pleasent..bathroom is dirty, shower was broken, towels smell bad..the staff lied to us when we asked for a smoothing iron telling us they dont offer this service but we know they gave one to our friends next room

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank WesalA11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

It could be a very nice hotel but buffets, maintainance (lifts, toillets, etc.) and part of the waitters make it really awfull

A good shisha terrace (but no álcool) Room are sopacious and its would haverá Allan condiciona to get 4 Stars ir the arrange it

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank M2635IYcarlosb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

The hotel is centrally located with nearby eating places. ATMs and can be accessed easily for visiting the Holy Land sites and transport facilities are good.
The elevator is the only thing that did not work while coming down on ground floor.
Otherwise great hotel and ideal for transit to Israel

Room tip: Try to get the rooms facing the road
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mathew59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for one night only as part of our tour before we go to Israel. The hotel is nice but the elevator is not that good. For the reason that it does not go directly to the chosen floor you want. But the rooms are good, the equipments work well.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jona D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews