We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.comUS$79
Vio.comUS$79
eDreamsUS$79
EtripUS$79
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveller rating
32
52
76
18
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
32
52
76
18
10
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 188 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2019

We stayed at the Olive Branch Hotel for one night during our trip to Jordan.

The hotel is simple, the rooms are clean and equipped with sanitary facilities. Located at the top of a hill of olive trees, the view that awaits you in the morning is beautiful and bucolic.

The hotel has a restaurant that offers a buffet dinner. Good but not exceptional.
The staff is kind and always willing to help.

This hotel is ideal for a stopover during your discovery of Jordan's treasures.

Room tip: A big drawback is the lack of an elevator, for guests who have a lot of luggage or mobility problems.
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tienkivoila
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 November 2019 via mobile

We held a retreat for our organization here and had a wonderful experience! The surrounding countryside is relaxing, the food and service are excellent. Easy access to Jerash in 12 minutes. We visited a local olive oil factory. All is wonderful in this relaxing setting. Beautiful sunsets!!

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank rickmE9582VH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 October 2019 via mobile

Lovely hotel just a short ride from Jerash and Aljun, in the middle of a beautiful garden in the countryside. Great views, very helpful staff, garden rooms are great with terrace. Excellent breakfast served on beautiful terrace, again with amazing views. I also had dinner together with a tour group of Jordanese students which was excellent, local fare, very tasty.

Date of stay: August 2019
3  Thank dezzyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 September 2019 via mobile

The Olive Branch Hotel is located on the outskirts of Jerash in Jordan, it is a long way out of town so getting here could be an issue. The hotel is very basic. The hotel is used by tour groups a lot. The staff are okay and friendly enough.
The view from the hotel is nice.

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank danks44
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 July 2019

The hotel is located outside Jerash and is thus very quiet and peaceful; it was also easy to find it with the help of the internet (we had rented a car and were independent from drivers or public transport). The hillside location gives a wonderful view. We were welcomed by very helpful staff who also informed us about some of the region's attractions and what else to do except going to Roman Jerash; the room for 3 persons was already prepared and had the ameniities we had expected. We received pool towels at the pool which proved cooler than expected because it is adjacent to the main building and thus n the shade. Dinner was in the hotel restaurant (we were not hungry and only had a small snack), breakfast was on the hotel terrace and was delicious.

Room tip: We had a room in a separate building close to the main gate, so it was very quiet.
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sophie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews