We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Have stayed before therefore chose to stay again but wasnt impressed 2nd time round!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Nawazi Watheer Hotel
Ranked #92 of 372 Hotels in Mecca
Reviewed 29 January 2016

Having stayed here before, i was expecting same level of service as previously however they had gone downhill. The rooms were still spacious and clean however the bathrooms looked half finished in terms of tiling etc, and there were little flies that were always in the bathroom. Staff were not very helpful although when i did complain they did offer us to move. Breakfast was very expensive and i was not impressed with the choice as i was previously.

The shuttle bus would take you only at prayer times, and it could take up to 20-25mins! on the bus which was incredibly long - this isnt necessarily the fault of the hotel as it was due to traffic, but it was still frustrating.they should set clear times for when the bus departs for prayers at the haram. It was approx. 7 mins walk uphill for those who are fit enough to walk to the haram so this was easy however not everyone is able to walk the distance.

Room Tip: our rooms were on the 6th floor so avoid these if they still havent sorted out the bathrooms yet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Heena31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2016 via mobile

It was fantastic .I wish we went there again .I wish that we stayed there more☺☺☺☺☺☺.We wished we can visit more and more.We wished we lived in Saudi Arabia for ever . it is quite far from mosjid a haram, but you can use the bus service or take a cab.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
Thank Jay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2015 via mobile

I was there with my husband and we like the place. We did't use shuttle bus we prefered to walk. Its just 15 min to the mosque. Bed was perfect. We was very fine with breakfast. For this cheap price they was changing it nearly dayly. Cleaning service need to be improwed. I would advice this place for good price and service you get.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Thank Elena0804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2015 via mobile

Half decent hotel. Bit of a stretch from haram though. Specially because of works going on makes it triple the distance.
Had to catch taxi back and forth to masjid haram. Although bus service was available but limited operations.
Wouldn't stay again.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank MohBlackburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2015

Stayed here during Umra it is a good hotel rate was SAR 200 per night for four people and just a seven minute walk to Kaaba and has a small market in front which sells prayer beads, prayer mats etc
I'd really stay again if given the option

Room Tip: You'll have to share room space with someone else so be prepared
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hamza A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mecca hotels
0 km away
Jewar Al Mashaer Hotel
Jewar Al Mashaer Hotel
#63 of 372 in Mecca
1 reviews
3.8 km away
Ibis Styles makkah
Ibis Styles makkah
#22 of 372 in Mecca
16 reviews
3.4 km away
Elaf Bakkah Hotel
Elaf Bakkah Hotel
#21 of 372 in Mecca
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 km away
Drnef Hotel Makkah
Drnef Hotel Makkah
#44 of 372 in Mecca
18 reviews
4.7 km away
Makarem Al-Bait Hotel
Makarem Al-Bait Hotel
#29 of 372 in Mecca
49 reviews
0.6 km away
Makkah Grand Coral
Makkah Grand Coral
#90 of 372 in Mecca
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nawazi Watheer Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nawazi Watheer Hotel

Address: Jabal Al-Kaba Street | Makkah, Mecca, Saudi Arabia
Region: Saudi Arabia > Makkah Province > Mecca
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Luxury Hotel in Mecca
Price Range: RM123 - RM245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nawazi Watheer Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 398
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Nawazi Watheer Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nawazi Watheer Hotel Makkah/Mecca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing