We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$139
US$116
Movenpick.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$123
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$177
US$147
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$106
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$115
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$107
US$102
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
16
19
24
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
19
24
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshuttle businside hotelshuttle serviceclose to masjid al haramroom was spaciousstar hotelmakkahsaudisramadanumraharramkeymosque
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile

It's near to Haram but not on walking distance. Texi can drop u there in 10-15 SAR.
Best thing is they have their own shuttle service after 30 min interval.
They also have mosque inside hotel.
Breakfast is fine.
Location is good not so crowded. Usually saudis prefer to stay there.
There are two small grocery store, one bukhari restaurant and one other restaurants also in vicinity to fight ur hunger.
One masjid also present there.
Direct way to masjid Ayesha, texi Wil take 30 SAR to-and-fro.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mohammad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017

The reciption was nice. The barking costs only 30 SR per day ,but troublesome especially at the exit. The room was comfortable. the pathroom accessories were minimal. The location is good for the comers from Medina, but the way to al Masjed Al-Harram needs a taxi. It suitable fr the price.

Room Tip: Room neer the elavators is better
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mghobara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2017

Not of standards that you would expect in other parts of the world but for Makkah and in the limited time that we had to book the hotel, this was a pleasant stay. Do not expect great service or attention but normal things get by without much of a problem. The great thing is the shuttle bus service between hotel and Haram. Due to the present changes you will easily loose your way although Kahbah is only 10 minutes walk from the hotel. Although waiting for the bus in the tunnel could be unnerving it is sound advice to take the shuttle rather than walk which could lead you to other part of Makkah. Room is big enough and comfortable and large bathrooms as well. The lobby is spacious and can relax for a while before going up to the room after a hard day of prayers. The electronic card key seems to have the same problem with rooms not opening most of the time. Staff at the reception are Saudis and you will have to use your hands and words to good effect to get your point across if you do not know Arabic. But a pleasant place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 383nassera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2016

Stayed from 6 to 12 Dec 2016. The location looks very good on the map for the price but due to the haram extension the road has been blocked off and you have to go the long way around. Your options are:

1. Walking will take you 20 minutes+
2. Take the hotel supplied bus service which is quite regular although drops you at the bus station which is nearly a 10 minute walk to the haram – you may struggle to get one on the way back
3. To take the golf carts which will drop you off behind Anjum Hotel which is another 10 to 15 minutes walk to the haram – you won’t get one on the way back
4. Take a cab which we did on the way back on most days. We started paying SAR20 but by the end of the week were paying SAR10

With the extension I suspect this hotel has a short lifespan as its prime location will be swallowed up by a 5* hotels so refurbishments and improvements must be limited as I struggled with my room. The bathroom was in a poor state of repairs. I had a leaking bidet shower with a constant puddle on the floor. There was no curtain\door for the shower tray completely drenching the floor and the toilet. I asked to be moved and this bathroom only had one door on the shower cubical (one was missing). The shelf on top of the sink was broken. The other 3 rooms we had also had similar issues with the bathroom.

The room itself wasn’t bad although the mattress on the bedroom I was moved to was very hard. You have 4 hangers which is on the low side, a safe, fridge where we only received two small water bottles for the entire stay and a kettle with complimentary teabags and sugar. Also had a constant fan noise even when the AC was off.

Wifi in rooms was good on some days and bad on others. Lobby wifi was good. Lifts weren’t too bad.

Most of the Arab reception staff were as expected. No\Poor English and a bit rude (probably because of our Pakistani origin). The one who spoke English seemed fine.

The breakfast at the hotel restaurant run my Indonesians was good. They were very nice and always smiling masha’Allaah. The rest of the staff at the hotel should follow suit.

Ended up in room 525 from 519. Our party also had the 3 rooms in between.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank r3vi3w3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2016

The room was clean and the bed was comfy. The staff are very plain (i.e. they answer your questions but not necessarily with a big smile).

The shortcut pedestrian path to Harram was closed during time of visit.

The hotel is about 7 minute ride by taxi (10-20SR from the Harram depending on traffic/time of day in the off-season period). However, I managed to jump on the routinely run hotel bus which leaves every 20-30 minutes (in both direction).
Sometimes it is tough to find the bus from the Harram back to the hotel but taxis are plenty. Even when factoring in the taxi cost, it still provided good value.
Free WiFi service was good too.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank canVoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews