We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deteriorating ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Nawazi Watheer Hotel
Ranked #91 of 372 Hotels in Mecca
Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

I have been to this hotel few times, front desk staff far below acceptable levels. Unfortunately room interior is deteriorating due to unprofessional housekeeping / maintenance.
Bed bug is present now !

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank armkilani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile

It's near to Haram but not on walking distance. Texi can drop u there in 10-15 SAR.
Best thing is they have their own shuttle service after 30 min interval.
They also have mosque inside hotel.
Breakfast is fine.
Location is good not so crowded. Usually saudis prefer to stay there.
There are two small grocery store, one bukhari restaurant and one other restaurants also in vicinity to fight ur hunger.
One masjid also present there.
Direct way to masjid Ayesha, texi Wil take 30 SAR to-and-fro.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mohammad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017

The reciption was nice. The barking costs only 30 SR per day ,but troublesome especially at the exit. The room was comfortable. the pathroom accessories were minimal. The location is good for the comers from Medina, but the way to al Masjed Al-Harram needs a taxi. It suitable fr the price.

Room Tip: Room neer the elavators is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mghobara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2017

Not of standards that you would expect in other parts of the world but for Makkah and in the limited time that we had to book the hotel, this was a pleasant stay. Do not expect great service or attention but normal things get by without much of a problem. The great thing is the shuttle bus service between hotel and Haram. Due to the present changes you will easily loose your way although Kahbah is only 10 minutes walk from the hotel. Although waiting for the bus in the tunnel could be unnerving it is sound advice to take the shuttle rather than walk which could lead you to other part of Makkah. Room is big enough and comfortable and large bathrooms as well. The lobby is spacious and can relax for a while before going up to the room after a hard day of prayers. The electronic card key seems to have the same problem with rooms not opening most of the time. Staff at the reception are Saudis and you will have to use your hands and words to good effect to get your point across if you do not know Arabic. But a pleasant place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 383nassera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2016

Stayed from 6 to 12 Dec 2016. The location looks very good on the map for the price but due to the haram extension the road has been blocked off and you have to go the long way around. Your options are:

1. Walking will take you 20 minutes+
2. Take the hotel supplied bus service which is quite regular although drops you at the bus station which is nearly a 10 minute walk to the haram – you may struggle to get one on the way back
3. To take the golf carts which will drop you off behind Anjum Hotel which is another 10 to 15 minutes walk to the haram – you won’t get one on the way back
4. Take a cab which we did on the way back on most days. We started paying SAR20 but by the end of the week were paying SAR10

With the extension I suspect this hotel has a short lifespan as its prime location will be swallowed up by a 5* hotels so refurbishments and improvements must be limited as I struggled with my room. The bathroom was in a poor state of repairs. I had a leaking bidet shower with a constant puddle on the floor. There was no curtain\door for the shower tray completely drenching the floor and the toilet. I asked to be moved and this bathroom only had one door on the shower cubical (one was missing). The shelf on top of the sink was broken. The other 3 rooms we had also had similar issues with the bathroom.

The room itself wasn’t bad although the mattress on the bedroom I was moved to was very hard. You have 4 hangers which is on the low side, a safe, fridge where we only received two small water bottles for the entire stay and a kettle with complimentary teabags and sugar. Also had a constant fan noise even when the AC was off.

Wifi in rooms was good on some days and bad on others. Lobby wifi was good. Lifts weren’t too bad.

Most of the Arab reception staff were as expected. No\Poor English and a bit rude (probably because of our Pakistani origin). The one who spoke English seemed fine.

The breakfast at the hotel restaurant run my Indonesians was good. They were very nice and always smiling masha’Allaah. The rest of the staff at the hotel should follow suit.

Ended up in room 525 from 519. Our party also had the 3 rooms in between.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank r3vi3w3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mecca hotels
0 km away
Jewar Al Mashaer Hotel
Jewar Al Mashaer Hotel
#63 of 372 in Mecca
1 reviews
3.8 km away
Ibis Styles makkah
Ibis Styles makkah
#21 of 372 in Mecca
16 reviews
3.4 km away
Elaf Bakkah Hotel
Elaf Bakkah Hotel
#22 of 372 in Mecca
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 km away
Drnef Hotel Makkah
Drnef Hotel Makkah
#44 of 372 in Mecca
18 reviews
4.7 km away
Makarem Al-Bait Hotel
Makarem Al-Bait Hotel
#30 of 372 in Mecca
49 reviews
0.6 km away
Makkah Grand Coral
Makkah Grand Coral
#85 of 372 in Mecca
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nawazi Watheer Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nawazi Watheer Hotel

Address: Jabal Al-Kaba Street | Makkah, Mecca, Saudi Arabia
Region: Saudi Arabia > Makkah Province > Mecca
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Luxury Hotel in Mecca
Price Range: RM118 - RM245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nawazi Watheer Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 398
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Nawazi Watheer Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nawazi Watheer Hotel Makkah/Mecca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing