We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite hidden gem of”

Indigo Terrace Restaurant & Bar
Reserve a table
Ranked #123 of 749 Restaurants in Manama
Description: Located on the roof, Indigo Terrace offers seating both indoors and out on its planted garden terrace, beside the trickling pool. Indigo is open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner and serves refreshing cocktails, wines and drinks alongside an all-day bar menu.
Restaurant details
Description: Located on the roof, Indigo Terrace offers seating both indoors and out on its planted garden terrace, beside the trickling pool. Indigo is open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner and serves refreshing cocktails, wines and drinks alongside an all-day bar menu.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My favorite hidden gem of a place... picturesque in the middle of the city.. amazing food best bunches amazing violinist
Staff are very polite and attentive
A must go!!!

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank VikkiL140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMerchantHouseBH, Executive Office at Indigo Terrace Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear VikkiL140,

Thank you for that lovely review of yours! We are delighted to hear that you've had such an amazing brunch at Indigo Terrace - From the unique decor and ambiance, delicious food and warm hospitality.

Your favorite hidden gem looks forward to welcome you back for more of the #TMHexperiences!

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Fantastic place for a beautiful evening. Excellent service, great ambience, good food and great music. A true hidden gem in an unsuspecting location. If you appreciate art, courteous behaviour, simple yet delicious fine dining and quiet environments, this is the place to be. 5 stars!

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DrAroli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMerchantHouseBH, Executive Office at Indigo Terrace Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear DrAroli,

Thank you for the excellent rating and for taking the time to leave us this lovely review. We are delighted to hear that you've had a memorable time at Indigo Terrace - From the unique atmosphere and artistic decor, to the delicious food served and warm service.

We look forward to host you back for more of the #TMHexperience.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2021

We were having a birthday dinner and it was amazing Earth and Stanley are amazing people and they help me with a beautiful evening and ambience, we will definitely go back.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank O9077PPdianag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMerchantHouseBH, Executive Office at Indigo Terrace Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2021

Dear O9077PPdianag,

We’d like to thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review. We are delighted to hear that you've had such an amazing birthday celebration with us at Indigo Terrace. Thank you for mentioning Earth and Stanley as part of the highlights of your experience with us, we'll certainly pass the praises to them.

We look forward to welcome you back for more of the #TMHexperience especially with the upcoming surprises we've concocted for Valentine's Day.

Wishing you a lovely week ahead.

Best wishes.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2021 via mobile

Finally we visited the hottest place right now in Bahrain. This hotel has full of serious art collections and didnt miss any details to the level of perfection. The interior was done so tastefully and vibrant in colours. The first five star boutique hotel in Bahrain exudes full of positive energy from the lobby to the library, then to the roof top restaurant, just every single spot in the property. Indigo restaurant has a gorgeous outdoor terrace with lots of plants and also a green wall in one corner, offering a simply sumptuous menu. The food was just delious without any fuss and the service was just elegan
t and the team was simply spot on and knew exactly how to enhance our afternoon. This is a must visit place if anyone looking for a proper boutique hotel, away from all boring giant maga factory brands like Marriott, Hilton, IHG, and etc.

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank ekkasitc2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMerchantHouseBH, Executive Office at Indigo Terrace Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2021

Dear Ekkasitc2016,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this wonderful review. We are glad to hear that you've had such a wonderful time with us - From the unique decor and ambiance, quality food and beverage served as well as the warm hospitality from the team.

We look forward to host you back for more of the #TMHexperience.

Wishing you a prosperous New Year 2021.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2020 via mobile

This is one of our favourite spots in Bahrain however on our last visit sadly they were very understaffed and the service was extremely slow and un-attentive. The food arrived cold. I hope this doesn’t continue and become the new standard at TMH.

1  Thank laa231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMerchantHouseBH, Executive Office at Indigo Terrace Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2021

Dear Laa231,

First of all, we would like to thank you for sharing your feedback. We’re sorry to hear that your experience with us didn’t match your expectations. It was an uncommon instance but we really appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention.

We would like to take this opportunity to further investigate on your constructive feedback so that we can do better the next time.

We would really appreciate if you could share with our Director of Food and Beverage, Mr Ezani Amir a detailed walk through of your dining experience on that day. He is reachable on ezani.amir@themerchanthouse.com .

Thank you again for your feedback.

Wishing you a lovely and safe day ahead.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Indigo Terrace Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Indigo Terrace Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Malaysia
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.