We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$130
View Deal
Free cancellation until 10/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$130
View Deal
Free cancellation until 11/03/21
ZenHotels.com
US$138
US$109
View Deal
SAVE US$29
Expedia.comUS$130
eDreamsUS$130
Prestigia.comUS$138
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,338)
Filter reviews
2,339 results
Traveller rating
1,880
341
81
16
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,880
341
81
16
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the club lounge downtown bar health club excellent service excellent hotel business trip home away from home special thanks excellent stay italian restaurant room service saudi arabia professional staff benson legendz rolando rica
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 2,339 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for a couple of weeks and I was very impressed. The pick up from the airport was there when I landed even though my flight was delayed. Reception staff were friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble and they arranged all my travel while in Bahrain. Room service was fast and the food was always hot and tasty. Good place to stay and would stay there again.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank paulbI9337EQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherry Rose Velasco, Owner at InterContinental Regency Bahrain, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Paulbl9337EQ,

Thank you for your excellent feedback and for choosing InterContinental Regency Bahrain during your visit to Bahrain.

It is such a pleasure to hear that we were able to contribute to making your stay a great experience and we are truly glad to hear that you were satisfied with your overall stay with us. Thank you for highlighting the areas you were impressed with during your visit such as the welcoming experience and airport pick-up, friendly and helpful staff, fast and tasty food served by our room service team.

Your amazing feedback truly encourages us to strive higher providing our valued guests such as yourself a 5-star experience.

We dearly hope to welcome you back again in the near future for another memorable experience.

Sincerely yours,
Cherry Rose Velasco Laude
InterContinental Regency Bahrain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

From collection at the airport to departure it was a very good experience.
The hotel is very Covid secure and takes many steps to ensure guest safety.
We were upgrade to a 1 bed suite, which was very nice, and warned about some upgrade work on the lower floors. We heard a bit of noise occasionally, but it was not loud or intrusive.
Due to Covid there were some restrictions in dining etc. and breakfast service was slower than normal due to it now being prepared to order and not a buffet. The food was excellent and you can order what you want.
Some alcoholic drinks were not available, but this was the same in other bars and restaurants in Bahrain, so I assume it is a supply issue.
All the staff were fantastic and went above and beyond to provide excellent service and make us feel safe.
Highly recommended

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 337kevins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherry Rose Velasco, Owner at InterContinental Regency Bahrain, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear 337kevins,

On behalf of the entire team of InterContinental Regency Bahrain, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for reviewing your recent stay experience with us. We are truly delighted knowing that we were able to meet your expectation and that your experience from arrival to departure was smooth and good.

Your appreciation of our products, upgrades, facilities, food, and service is very encouraging and definitely be shared with the team. Our team would be very glad to read your amazing review about your great appreciation for their excellent service that made you feel at home and safe.

Thank you for your high recommendation about the hotel and we can't wait to welcome you again for another fantastic experience.

Sincerely yours,
Cherry Rose Velasco Laude
InterContinental Regency Bahrain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Once again IHG proves to be an icon in the hospitality industry.

I would like to thank EVERYONE in IC Regency Bahrain.

Thanks, Mr. Aburaya and front office team for your warm welcome. Thanks, everyone in Legends Steakhouse.

Thanks everyone out there doing everything to provide a safe and enjoyable stay during the current Covid crisis.

We, guests, truly appreciate your efforts! Keep up the excellent work!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Linuxonline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherry Rose Velasco, Owner at InterContinental Regency Bahrain, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Linuxonline,

Thank you for recognizing our team members for their outstanding service delivery during your recent stay with us.

We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your experience during your visit with us at InterContinental Regency Bahrain.

Such feedback truly motivates us as we strive to deliver a 5-star service to all our valued guests and we will be an absolute pleasure to share it with our team members.

We can't wait for another opportunity to provide you another memorable and comfortable stay with us soon.

Sincerely yours,
Cherry Rose Velasco Laude
InterContinental Regency Bahrain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

They made us feel very at home and the food and service were excellent. They made an unwelcome quarantine experience go fast and smoothly. We would happily stay there again during a visit to Bahrain. Thanks!

Date of stay: January 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kriskoziol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherry Rose Velasco, Owner at InterContinental Regency Bahrain, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Kriskoziol,

On behalf of the entire team of InterContinental Regency Bahrain, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for sharing with us your amazing feedback. We are delighted to hear that you had a great experience during your visit to Bahrain and that our team made you feel at home. It is a great pleasure to know that you also enjoyed the food and service that our team provides. We hope to have another opportunity to extend our 5-star services once again in the near future.

Sincerely yours,
Cherry Rose Velasco Laude
InterContinental Regency Bahrain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had really lovely stay the staff cannot do enough for you, hotel is beautiful and very comfortable I’d very much recommend staying here. Fantastic facilities and the opportunity for a lovely rest. The gym and spa are a lovely retest to relax those days away.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank airlineguy777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherry Rose Velasco, Owner at InterContinental Regency Bahrain, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear airlineguy777,

Thank you for your lovely and excellent feedback. It is such a pleasure to hear that we were able to contribute to making your stay a great experience and we are truly glad to hear that you were satisfied with your overall stay with us. Thank you for highlighting our fantastic facilities, relaxing gym, and spa. We are delighted to hear that you had a comfortable and enjoyable experience with us at InterContinental Regency Bahrain.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon to your home away from home.

Kind Regards
Cherry Rose Velasco Laude
InterContinental Regency Bahrain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews