We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See You in Iran Hostel
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
56
32
9
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
32
9
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing machinegood vibescultural eventscommon spacemeet localsnice courtyardplace to staybook in advanceother travelerstwo metro stationsinteresting peoplevisit tehranspent nightsdouble roomminute walkcomfortable bedstop floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff were wery friendly and greatly welcoming, they've never let me feel alone.
Always somebody involves you in a speech, in an interesting conversation.
Even when i met one of them out of the hostel he accompanied me in a library and showed me good thing about literature( i was interested at that).
When i asked information about transportation they helped me a lot.
I spent only one night of my life with them and i enjoyed it a lot.
Thanks a lot guys!!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alessio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sogandafkari, Marketing and Social Media Manager at See You in Iran Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for the review! We're so happy that you enjoyed our event-based hostel's interactive atmosphere and that you found the conversations to be informative. Hope to #SeeYouinIran again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This place is amazing! You will meet the overwhelming sweet staff who speaks fluently English and meet all kind of traveller there. There's a lot of social activities, amazing food and nice dorms. It is your new home while you're travelling in Tehran, you will feel so welcome and there's always somebody to talk to. We were so happy that we came back to visit the hostel again before we went home. I can definitely recommend ❤️

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Misja Lykke Bre... T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sogandafkari, Marketing and Social Media Manager at See You in Iran Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for the review! We're thrilled that you enjoyed the many socio-cultural activities at our event-based hostel, the dorms and the cafe's menu. Hope to #SeeYouinIran again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

SYII was our first contact with Iran just after the airport, and they opened our trip a really warm way.
we met brilliant poeple there, travellers as well as poeple running the place.
Vibrant, passionate and so knowledgable about their culture and country.
the best place for a first approach of Iran: it will open your horizon about what's really this AMAZING country.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SebastienLalmand25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sogandafkari, Marketing and Social Media Manager at See You in Iran Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for the review! We're delighted that you met intellectually stimulating people at our event-based hostel and that you appreciated its warm atmosphere. Hope to #SeeYouinIran again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Spent three nights there and I had a blast meeting the stuff as well as other fellow travelers. Room was clean and warm. Breakfast was great. Common area was where I spent most of my time. Freelancer friendly. Highly, highly, recommended

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank artbanksy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sogandafkari, Marketing and Social Media Manager at See You in Iran Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for the review! We're glad that you enjoyed your room, the included breakfast and our event-based cafe (i.e. common area). Hope to #SeeYouinIran again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

Good location. Friendly and helpful staff. Hot shower. Decent breakfast. Squeaky beds in dormitory. Enough power plugs all around to charge phones. WiFi was not always working, however staff shared their hotspot with me. Would be great if they had printed city and metro maps.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank Edita8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sogandafkari, Marketing and Social Media Manager at See You in Iran Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for the review! We're pleased that you enjoyed the location and appreciated our staff. Thank you for the helpful suggestion, too. Incidentally, we've recently launched a travel package as a part of our hostel's many amenities and it includes 4 maps! Hope to #SeeYouinIran again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews