We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Al Hamra Hotel(Kuwait City)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
ibis Sharq Kuwait(Kuwait City)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$91
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mirage Suites(Kuwait City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
City Tower Hotel Sharq(Kuwait City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$99
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Carlton Tower(Kuwait City)
US$67
US$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adams Hotel(Kuwait City)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (333)
Filter reviews
333 results
Traveller rating
170
125
30
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
170
125
30
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungeterrace grillhigh end malljapanese restaurantfamous brandsluxurious malltasty foodshopping mallsteak restaurantbit datedgreat amenitiesupgraded to a suitecomfortable roomsexcellent hotelbusiness tripexcellent serviceroom was large
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 333 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2017 via mobile

Felt appreciated as a Platinum member by the warm welcome from duty manager Shirley. Hotel is a great Marriott redemption value and has a convenient location adjacent to a luxury shopping mall. Food in Executive Lounge is mediocre but paid restaurant offering are diverse and of a high standard.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank savoirfaire888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott Kuwait... M, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Kuwait City, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Dear Savoirfaire,

Thank you for sharing your experience and the positive comments about JW Marriott Kuwait hotel here on Tripadvisor.

I am glad to read that your stay was made comfortable by our associates, especially Shirley, I will personally pass your comments to her. The convenience of the location is apt with direct access to Salhia mall, happy you enjoyed it.
It is nice to know you liked our culinary offerings as well, however I am disappointed that Executive Lounge buffet was not up to your expectation, your comments are noted, and will be shared with our Chef for necessary actions.
We hope to welcome you again.
Best Regards,
George Aoun
Cluster General Manager
Kuwait Marriott Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017 via mobile

Excellent hotel as you would expect from a JW Marriott but, being in Kuwait City, exhorbitantly expensive. Service is very good although somewhat impersonal compared to other Marriott’s I frequent.
Food outlets are varied and always serve a good selection of tasty food.
Major plus point is its close location to the office I need to visit, otherwise there are better alternatives elsewhere in the city.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank Nicholas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott Kuwait... M, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Kuwait City, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Dear Nicholas,

Thank you for sharing your review and for choosing JW Marriott Kuwait hotel. It is great that your stay was comfortable and that you enjoyed the dining experience at our restaurants. The location is one of our forte and since it was closer to your office, I am happy that made it more convenient for you.
I would like to inform you that the rates of the hotel are set as per the market price for the similar category hotels in Kuwait.
We wish to welcome you again.
Best Regards,
George Aoun
Cluster General Manager
Kuwait Marriott Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

One night stay, including a great steak dinner in the restaurant and breakfast in the executive lounge. Upgraded to a suite but didn’t really get to take advantage of the extra space but room - and especially the bathroom - were very comfortable.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank actonma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott Kuwait... M, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Kuwait City, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear Actonma,

We appreciate your kind and positive review. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at the JW Marriott Kuwait Hotel and the dining experience at one of the best steak houses in Kuwait, Terrace Grill restaurant. It is nice to learn that you liked the luxurious suite and the breakfast at our Executive Lounge.
Once again thank you and we hope to welcome you again.
Best Regards,
George Aoun
Cluster General Manager
Kuwait Marriott Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

Was in Kuwait for a single night and stayed at the JWM. No complaints. Pick up from airport was good, although had a bit of walk to get to car. But complimentary WI-FI was beneficial. Short ride to hotel. Check in easy and rooms are big and comfortable. AC did not get room very cold but comfortable. Room decor a bit dated and last renovations must have been a few years ago. Hotel is connected to a mall so easy access for somewhere to walk around and get a coffee. Overall for a business trip, was good.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Hafedh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait_Management, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Kuwait City, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Hafedh A,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your positive comments about the quick check-in, complimentary airport transfer and Wi-Fi. The direct access to Salhia Mall is one of the many advantages the guests enjoy and we are happy you like it too.
We would like to inform you that a soft refurbishment is undergoing at our hotel to give it a fresh and modern look.
We hope to welcome you again.
Best Regards,
George Aoun
Cluster General Manager
Kuwait Marriott Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Firstly, their free airport shuttle service is commendable, when most hotels in the region charge you for it. This is a very refined hotel, the lobby is expansive but not intimidating. And the staff greet you warmly, even though you arrive late in the night! The room interiors are very well appointed, with many facilities available. And the welcome fruit platter on my table is something that always cheers me up. The gym has very well maintained and modern equipment but is missing an iso-lateral (seated) bench press..hope they add that some time. Oh, and did I mention that their Japanese restaurant is one of the best in the Middle East? I'd go back to this hotel just for that!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clinton L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait_Management, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Kuwait City, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Dear Clinton,

Greetings from JW Marriott Kuwait Hotel. It is a pleasure to read your positive comment about the services and facility. We are happy to learn that you appreciate the airport shuttle service and check-in experience. It is nice to know you enjoyed your stay and the well-appointed rooms, including the welcome fruit platter.
Thank you for highlighting Kei the Japanese restaurant, as it is among the best restaurant in the country we value your kind comments.
We would like to inform you that we have shared your comments with the health club team for necessary actions.
We are glad we were able to provide the best service possible and uphold our commitment to excellence.
We hope to welcome you again.
Best Regards,
George Aoun
Cluster General Manager
Kuwait Marriott Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews