We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hands down”
Review of Sheraton Kuwait

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Kuwait
Ranked #14 of 72 Hotels in Kuwait City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

I have been staying at this hotel for years and just think it’s one of the best in the world for service. The staff are so incredibly well trained - it’s mandarin oriental Hong Kong standard - that for me is what I measure everything by. Now, the hotel does needs a renovation for the rooms as they are uber classic and now with the four seasons opening I hope that it creates a sense of urgency on that front. Having said that- I would not stay anywhere else - the service and location are perfect for business. I also cannot miss saying what amazing food they have - whether it’s room service or the amazing iranian, Indian or lebanese restaurants - just perfect!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank soha5017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SK-Management, Director of Sales at Sheraton Kuwait, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017


Dear Valued Customer,

It is truly a delight to read your review as guest satisfaction is very close to our heart. We are committed to providing the best service and are very pleased to know that your overall stay was excellent.

Thank you for your candid review of your stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay at Sheraton Kuwait, A Luxury Collection Hotel.

With kind regards,

Mazen Mhanna
Complex Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (300)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 300 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2017 via mobile

I would like to thank all the Sheraton Kuwait Staff for their extremely kindness and great job . I spent a lovely relaxing time drinking jasmine tea with many yummy food . And the live music . Harp was so relaxing to hear . Thanks for all who made my time special here .. all and each and every single one working here God bless you all Mr : Raymond ,Mrs : Marfe and the artist Ms: Anna .
Thanks again .

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Monaasaaleh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SK-Management, Director of Sales at Sheraton Kuwait, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Dear Valued Customer,

It is truly a delight to read your review as guest satisfaction is very close to our heart. We are committed to providing the best service and are very pleased to know that your overall stay was excellent.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Kuwait on your next visit and wish you safe travels.

Kind regards,

Mazen Mhanna
Complex Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017 via mobile

Just checked out after a week spent here on business - an excellent experience all round.
Staff are - without exception - pleasant, helpful and courteous.
Room (Jnr suite) was comfortable (bed excellent), clean and well-appointed. Good wifi connection for long distance video calls on WhatsApp.
Tried several restaurants on site:
al hambra (ground): excellent breakfast and lunch buffet with wide selection and great quality. Smashing coffee.
Lebanese: friendly staff and plentiful portions (be warned: the set menu for two is substantial)
Indian: charming ambience and music - even our Indian colleagues were impressed by the subtle flavours and wide choice
Iranian: perhaps less for my palate but good nonetheless
Pizza@4-points: snuck into sister hotel 20yards away for a change - again, excellent.
Obviously no alcohol served but lovely range of fresh fruit juices.
Gyms in both hotels are well equipped and the 24hour infinity pool on 42nd floor treats you to some stunning views of the City.
Even the resident barber did a good job (at a price mind)
No complaints and no fault found.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SK-Management, Director of Sales at Sheraton Kuwait, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2017

Dear Mr. David,

It is truly a delight to read your review as guest satisfaction is very close to our heart. We are committed to providing the best service and are very pleased to know that your overall stay was excellent.

We strive to ensure that each stay is exceptional and unforgettable by delivering a true 5 star experience. We appreciate your compliments regarding the quality of services, in-room amenities, and your recommendation.

We look forward to seeing you soon.

Kind regards,

Mazen Mhanna
Complex Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

The first business hotel established in Kuwait. Classic hotel but one of the best i have
encountered in the middle east. A lot of royals, ambassadors and politicians stay in this hotel which means it has very high standards and excellent staff.

Rooms are big, classic (dvd player etc) but very well maintained with new bathrooms, beds and furniture.
Next to the original hotel a Four Points has been build for the more modern traveller.

For me business wise only one choice in Kuwait. Sheraton !!

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Maximimus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

I been there for business trip of one week. Enjoyed my stay there and the group member as well. The staff are highly professional, they know what we need in such event and I didn't need effort to explain what I need. GM very active and available all the time after each details and makes sure that his guests are satisfied.
Front desk staff very helpful, concierge staff are perfect, FB, housekeeping excellent, club lounge quite and helpful staff, security and valet, and cant forget the airport representatives and drivers from and to airport.

Room Tip: tower rooms, they are only 6 floors in the tower building, 6th floor is ideal since the club lounge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mnawwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuwait City hotels
1.8 km away
Four Seasons Hotel Kuwait at Burj Alshaya
3.2 km away
JW Marriott Hotel Kuwait City
JW Marriott Hotel Kuwait City
#12 of 72 in Kuwait City
313 reviews
0.1 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Kuwait
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Kuwait
16 km away
Jumeirah Messilah Beach Hotel & Spa
13.2 km away
The Regency Hotel Kuwait
The Regency Hotel Kuwait
#1 of 14 in Salmiyah
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Kuwait? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Kuwait

Address: Fahd Al-Salem Street | P.O. Box: 5902 Safat, Kuwait City 13060, Kuwait
Region: Kuwait > Kuwait City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Kuwait City
#13 Luxury Hotel in Kuwait City
Price Range: RM 1,263 - RM 1,694 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Kuwait 5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Kuwait has held court as Kuwait's most premier hotel, a landmark blending traditional and modern finishing in a elegant style offering 300 luxurious rooms and suites. The hotel features seven magnificent event spaces an inspiring outdoor pool and a well equipped health club. Guests can enjoy a broad range of dining choices that includes 5 restaurants namely Italian - Riccardo, Iranian - Shahrayar, Lebanese - Tarbouche, Indian - Bukhara, AlHambra International restaurant and the famous English Tea Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Kuwait reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Kuwait Hotel And Towers
Sheraton Kuwait City Hotel
Kuwait City Sheraton
Sheraton Kuwait Kuwait City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing