We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Adams Hotel(Kuwait City)
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mirage Suites(Kuwait City)(Great Value!)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
City Tower Hotel Sharq(Kuwait City)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$165
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
US$60
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Al Hamra Hotel(Kuwait City)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Al Sharq Residence(Kuwait City)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (314)
Filter reviews
314 results
Traveller rating
196
96
18
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
196
96
18
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfour pointslobby restaurantbusiness hotelbusiness triprooms are bigluxury hotelairport droplate checkoutroom service isvisiting kuwaitlebaneseprinterbarbergymloungerenovationcolour
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 314 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2017 via mobile

I would like to thank all the Sheraton Kuwait Staff for their extremely kindness and great job . I spent a lovely relaxing time drinking jasmine tea with many yummy food . And the live music . Harp was so relaxing to hear . Thanks for all who made my time special here .. all and each and every single one working here God bless you all Mr : Raymond ,Mrs : Marfe and the artist Ms: Anna .
Thanks again .

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Monaasaaleh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SK-Management, Director of Sales at Sheraton Kuwait, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Dear Valued Customer,

It is truly a delight to read your review as guest satisfaction is very close to our heart. We are committed to providing the best service and are very pleased to know that your overall stay was excellent.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Kuwait on your next visit and wish you safe travels.

Kind regards,

Mazen Mhanna
Complex Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017 via mobile

Just checked out after a week spent here on business - an excellent experience all round.
Staff are - without exception - pleasant, helpful and courteous.
Room (Jnr suite) was comfortable (bed excellent), clean and well-appointed. Good wifi connection for long distance video calls on WhatsApp.
Tried several restaurants on site:
al hambra (ground): excellent breakfast and lunch buffet with wide selection and great quality. Smashing coffee.
Lebanese: friendly staff and plentiful portions (be warned: the set menu for two is substantial)
Indian: charming ambience and music - even our Indian colleagues were impressed by the subtle flavours and wide choice
Iranian: perhaps less for my palate but good nonetheless
Pizza@4-points: snuck into sister hotel 20yards away for a change - again, excellent.
Obviously no alcohol served but lovely range of fresh fruit juices.
Gyms in both hotels are well equipped and the 24hour infinity pool on 42nd floor treats you to some stunning views of the City.
Even the resident barber did a good job (at a price mind)
No complaints and no fault found.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SK-Management, Director of Sales at Sheraton Kuwait, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2017

Dear Mr. David,

It is truly a delight to read your review as guest satisfaction is very close to our heart. We are committed to providing the best service and are very pleased to know that your overall stay was excellent.

We strive to ensure that each stay is exceptional and unforgettable by delivering a true 5 star experience. We appreciate your compliments regarding the quality of services, in-room amenities, and your recommendation.

We look forward to seeing you soon.

Kind regards,

Mazen Mhanna
Complex Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

The first business hotel established in Kuwait. Classic hotel but one of the best i have
encountered in the middle east. A lot of royals, ambassadors and politicians stay in this hotel which means it has very high standards and excellent staff.

Rooms are big, classic (dvd player etc) but very well maintained with new bathrooms, beds and furniture.
Next to the original hotel a Four Points has been build for the more modern traveller.

For me business wise only one choice in Kuwait. Sheraton !!

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Maximimus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SK-Management, Director of Sales at Sheraton Kuwait, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2018

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Kuwait, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Kuwait City for your recent travels to Kuwait City.
Commitment to service and guest satisfaction is a main focus and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. The pride and dedication our hotel team takes in providing exceptional customer service to our valued guests speaks strongly to our company’s core values.

Thank you again for taking the time to provide your feedback on the Guest Satisfaction Survey and we look forward to serving you again soon!

Sincerely,

Mazen Mhanna
Complex Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

I been there for business trip of one week. Enjoyed my stay there and the group member as well. The staff are highly professional, they know what we need in such event and I didn't need effort to explain what I need. GM very active and available all the time after each details and makes sure that his guests are satisfied.
Front desk staff very helpful, concierge staff are perfect, FB, housekeeping excellent, club lounge quite and helpful staff, security and valet, and cant forget the airport representatives and drivers from and to airport.

Room Tip: tower rooms, they are only 6 floors in the tower building, 6th floor is ideal since the club lounge also located same floor.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mnawwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

The hotel is one of the landmarks of Kuwait City. As long as I have wished to stay in this hotel since 1994 and I have achieved my desire in 2011, the hotel is really distinctive and adorable and is recommended for those wishing to stay in Kuwait City and enjoy the luxury and five star services.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Asim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews