We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“business trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Movenpick Hotel Kuwait
Ranked #8 of 72 Hotels in Kuwait City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 December 2017

was ok. the ground floor had a funny smell of the sewer but luckily my room was on 1st floor. i liked the shisha garden they had there.
The breakfast was ok. with a cook to prepare fresh eggs. other restaurants in the hotel were expensive (steakhouse)

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
Thank matthiasl610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wajdy E, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Kuwait, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay and we appreciate your valuable feedback about the hotel services .
WE look forward to host you again in your next visit to Kuwait .
Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (698)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 698 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2017

i would like to thanks all staff for their good reception, making my long stay working was good family. Being very helpful making my days comfortable. Helping when request and keeping good atmosphere.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
Thank claudio p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wajdy E, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Kuwait, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay and for your kind comments about our associates.
WE were hoping to get more details about the low rating, in order to make the necessary changes if possible.
Looking forward to host you again with us in the near future .
Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017

I Thanks Mr. Ricoh Mercurio The duty manager he worth 10 of 10 points for his excellent work ,
he is able resolve all the problems encountered during my stay at the hotel dated 20/11/2017

I thanks Ms.juicy at the front desk she really did a good job and I will give her 10 point of 10 during my stay at the hotel dated 20/11/2017

I Thanks so much Ms.Syras I at the front desk she was excellent doing her best to solve my problem during my stay at the hotel dated 20/11/2017 ,
and I will give her 10 point of 10
For being a good worker

I thanks so much the two hotel Employers Mr.Nasim and Mr.yushef for the great work they done in my room and for all the preparation , good work I will give both of them 10 of 10 points for they’re Effort

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
Thank 724abdulhafeeza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wajdy E, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Kuwait, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay, and we appreciate your positive feedback and kind comments about our associates which i am sure will be a great motivation for them .
WE look forward to host you again in your next visit to Kuwait .
Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017 via mobile

All the staff were very kind and helpful.
Pool could be perfect if the weather wasn't that cold. The water was icy cold. Towels and sunbeds were not ready until 3pm however the staff would give you whatever you ask immediately.
Dinner and breakfast buffet style food was very delicious but beverage was not included at dinner. Not pricy though.
There's only outdoor playground for kids.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Amie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wajdy E, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Kuwait, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay, and we appreciate all your feedback and kind comments about our associates.
Your concerns are well taken, and will be shared with the departments concerned.
We look forward to see you again in our hotel .
Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

When i entered the hotel , i said in my mind its too far and it seems like its out of the country but the service made me very happy and quality of food and the stuff was very nice specially “moises” he was helpful guy

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
Thank abdelrahmaneladawy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wajdy E, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Kuwait, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Thank you for your valuable feedback and for your kind and positive comments about our hotel associates and services.
We look forward to host you again in the near future .
Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuwait City hotels
17.3 km away
Movenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida'a Kuwait
8.5 km away
Ibis Sharq Kuwait
Ibis Sharq Kuwait
#10 of 72 in Kuwait City
391 reviews
17.3 km away
The Regency Hotel Kuwait
The Regency Hotel Kuwait
#1 of 14 in Salmiyah
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.6 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Kuwait
10 km away
Holiday Inn Kuwait Al Thuraya City
17.4 km away
Holiday Inn Kuwait
Holiday Inn Kuwait
#9 of 72 in Kuwait City
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Hotel Kuwait? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Kuwait

Address: Free Trade Zone, Safat | P.O. Box 713, Kuwait City 13008, Kuwait
Phone Number:
Region: Kuwait > Kuwait City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Kuwait City
#8 Luxury Hotel in Kuwait City
Price Range: RM622 - RM1,707 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Hotel Kuwait 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Kuwait. Discover one of the very best hotels in the city. The Movenpick Hotel Kuwait, located in the Shuwaikh Free Trade Zone,with its proximity to the Airport,Port and Avenues Mall invites you to spend a few magical days in a spectacular Green surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Kuwait reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Movenpick Hotel Kuwait Kuwait City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing