We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$130
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$128
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Talal Hotel(Beirut)(Great Value!)
US$38
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Assaha Hotel(Beirut)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
WH Hotel(Beirut)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
105
27
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
27
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall marketmini marketfree shuttlehotel amenitiescool hotelgreat hotellong staystate of the artmodern roomsquiet areaenjoyed our staysmall kitchennational museumvisiting beirutnice breakfastabc mallother hotels
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

I had an amazing stay for 12nights, I enjoyed the my stay cuz the staff were so helpful and friendly, Rana at reception were always helpful, there is a mini mart at the hotel were u can find ur basic needs food and beverages, the restaurant was really good and Nicolas do the best cocktails,highly recommended and there is a hotel car where can take u to the close places for free.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Roonishere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheKeyBeirut, Manager at The Key ApartHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

Dear Sir

We would like to seize this opportunity and express our appreciations to the time you’ve spared to share your positive and kind review with us on Booking.com
We are glad that we were up to your expectations, we will definitely pass your kind words to the rest of the team who will be very happy.

We truly hope to welcome you back to the KEY ApartHotel for many years to come.
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

This hotel is not in the main tourist area. It is a cheap cab ride from most things but this is not a problem. Walking in Beirut is not easy anyway and there is a free hotel car. This is an excellent hotel. The staff could not be more helpful and their local knowledge and recommendations were excellent. The rooms and large, very well fitted out, comfortable and cool. There is a lovely outdoor terrace and bar. The food in the restaurant and for breakfast was very high quality and a wide selection was available. There is a great gym. The decor of all the public areas is stylish and relaxing. This hotel combines the experience of high quality upmarket hotel with small boutique hotel perfectly.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ralphine1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheKeyBeirut, Manager at The Key ApartHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

Dear Sir,

We would like to seize this opportunity and express our appreciations to the time you’ve spared to share your positive and kind review with us on Booking.com
We are glad that we were up to your expectations, we will definitely pass your kind words to the rest of the team who will be very happy.

We truly hope to welcome you back to the KEY ApartHotel for many years to come.
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

Super hotel!!! Excellent service and comfy beds / pillows!!
Having the little market on location was so convenient for those much needed snacks!!
Breakfast buffet was good but a little expensive for what it offered in our opinion.
I highly recommend staying here and will do it again when we come back!!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Geora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheKeyBeirut, Manager at The Key ApartHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at the KEY Beirut. We are glad you had a great experience with us on your trip!

It is great to hear that everything was excellent and that our service met your expectations. In terms of the breakfast selection, we have heard your comments and in fact our culinary team are currently working on making menu improvements, which I am sure you will be delighted to see upon your return.

Thank you once again for your wonderful review. We are looking forward to welcoming you again on your next trip.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

I had a great time there and their staffs were awesomely helpful and nice. Quite, clean and spacious rooms with affordable price and suitable for personal and business trips. Families could enjoy the stay with nice view of city and mountain views.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JonesMichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheKeyBeirut, Manager at The Key ApartHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us at the KEY ApartHotel!
We are glad that you loved our spacious room and the services offered by our staff.

The aim of the Key ApartHotel is to accommodate guests visiting for leisure and business at the same time.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kindest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

We stayed here for two nights on our first trip to Beirut and I'm so pleased we did! We had a 2-bed apartment which was incredibly clean and spacious, with excellent linens on the beds. The kitchenette was well-stocked and was a welcome addition to the apartment.

The hotel itself is beautiful, with a very modern vibe. Having the on-site minimart was a bonus - especially as you could charge your purchases to your room. The outdoor bar/terrace is beautiful and service was excellent. On reception, the staff are all incredibly helpful and go the extra mile to offer assistance. Bike rental is available, as is a free shuttle around Beirut. The staff also helped us out with ordering food, ordering a driver to take us to Jeitah Grotto, and by providing us with items we had forgotten (e.g. a hairdryer).

I'm already planning a return trip to Beirut and I'll definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TinaJL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheKeyBeirut, Manager at The Key ApartHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Dear Mrs. Tina,

We would like to seize this opportunity and mirror our appreciation to the time you’ve spared to share your positive and kind review with us on TripAdvisor.
We are delighted to know that we exceeded your expectations, and we will definitely pass your kind words to the rest of the team who will be very happy. As a team, we are always looking for ways to improve our services.
We truly hope to welcome you back to the KEY ApartHotel for many years to come.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews