We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the rooftop not like before”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Beirut
Ranked #4 of 116 Hotels in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 June 2016

I have been to the rooftop not the hotel, it is not like before, the set up has changed and it s uglier, the music is too loud, the food was better and the whole atmosphere was much better. they changed the manager and i think they lost a lot. It was much better 3 years ago.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mariadelourdes22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rami S, Regional Vice President & General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Beirut, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2016

Dear mariadelourdes22,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your constructive feedback is valued, it is one of the best ways for us to understand how we can enhance your guest experience in the future. Your comments will be passed along to The Roof Management. We kindly appreciate taking the time to contact our Guest Relations & Quality Assurance Manager, Raphaelle Camilleri, directly so that she may talk with you further about your experience and hopefully change your mind about coming back to The Roof!

Sincerely,
Rami Sayess
Regional Vice President & General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (594)
There are newer reviews for Four Seasons Hotel Beirut
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

170 - 174 of 594 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

Great location near zaitona bay.
Clean sheets and bathroom, comfortable beds, has good facilities.
Room service is good too, they have a nice bar at the third floor.
I've been there also for a wedding, it was very nice also.
I will definitely come back.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
Thank MoeAln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rami S, Regional Vice President & General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Beirut, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2016

Dear Alnamlah1,

Thank you for the kind words about your recent stay here and during your friend's wedding! We appreciate you taking the time to share these compliments and the valuable feedback about what you enjoyed on property. We're happy it was such a nice stay and we look forward to welcome you back again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Rami Sayess
Regional Vice President & General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2016 via mobile

If you are in Beirut and you want a panoramic view of the city this is the right place to have a drink.Good place good music in the night times.Get a table near the Windows....(You can order also finger food with local specialties who are very tasty.........)

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank chris e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rami S, Regional Vice President and General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Beirut, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2016

Dear Chris,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your review on TripAdvisor concerning your experience at The Roof.
We are really glad that you think our Roof lounge is “nice” and "the right place to have a drink”. Moreover, we are delighted that you have enjoyed the "good music" and "tasty food".
We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you again very soon for another “nice roof bar” experience at Four Seasons Hotel Beirut!

Best Regards,

Rami Sayess
Regional Vice President and General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for 1 night 8/June.
Very short business trip.
check in / check out was smooth.
some rooms allow smoking which is a plus for me.
The front desk manager Anna Abou Assaf was kind enough to give us a late check out (due to availability)
I have stayed here many times, this is only place to be in Beirut.
Walking distance from all the the high end designers.
Also walking distance to many of the hot spots for dinning.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
Thank MABA7ITH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rami S, Regional Vice President and General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Beirut, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2016

Dear MABA7ITH,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We truly appreciate your feedback and are thrilled to hear you had such a positive experience. We will definitely be sharing your generous remarks with our team and with Anna Abou Assaf!
We’re delighted that we had the opportunity to welcome you back at our hotel and hope that we will have the pleasure of doing so again soon.

Warm regards,

Rami Sayess
Regional Vice President and General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2016 via mobile

Hello,

I have stayed at the Four Seasons during my last visit to Beirut.

The location of the hotel was very convenient, close to downtown and Zeytouna bay area.

Every one in the hotel was very nice and friendly and I felt like an important customer.

Furthermore, the room was very clean and the view on sea breath taking. Breakfast was one of the best I have ever had as everything tasted so fresh and nice. I have also tried the other restaurants of the hotel that were also very nice.

Unfortunately, the hotel was a bit noisy during the last day of my stay because of the formula 1 that was planned for the week end.

Thanks

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank TinaM0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rami S, Regional Vice President & General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Beirut, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2016

Dear TinaM0,

Thank you for reviewing your recent visit to Four Seasons Hotel Beirut.
We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay ... from the convenient location to downtown, to the nice and friendly staff, the clean room, the breathtaking views, the fresh breakfast and the nice restaurants we have.

Please accept our sincere apologies with regard to the discomfort caused by the noisy engine of the Formula One and we hope we will have the chance to exceed your expectations on your next visit.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,

Rami Sayess
Regional Vice President & General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beirut hotels
0.9 km away
Le Gray Beirut
Le Gray Beirut
#1 of 116 in Beirut
610 reviews
0.4 km away
Phoenicia Hotel
Phoenicia Hotel
#2 of 116 in Beirut
762 reviews
3.0 km away
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
#6 of 116 in Beirut
875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand
0.6 km away
Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut
1.8 km away
Le Bristol Beyrouth
Le Bristol Beyrouth
#10 of 116 in Beirut
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Beirut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Beirut

Address: 1418 Professor Wafic Sinno Avenue | Minet El Hosn, Beirut 2020 4107, Lebanon
Phone Number:
Region: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Beirut
#3 Business Hotel in Beirut
#4 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
#4 Spa Hotel in Beirut
#12 Family Hotel in Beirut
Price Range: RM1,432 - RM2,746 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Beirut 5*
Number of rooms: 230
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Beirut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Beirut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing