We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Hotel”
Review of Suite Hotel Merlot

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Suite Hotel Merlot
Ranked #83 of 116 Hotels in Beirut
Reviewed 11 November 2012

If you want to save money, then this hotel is a good idea. There are 2 buildings for this hotel, one new and the other is old, usually when booked from booking.com with good rate you will be put in the old building.

Room Tip: Try to reserve the highest level because of the noise caused by the passing cars
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Said_Abi_Nader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2012

We used an internet website, choosing the City Suite hotel in central Beirut, only to find when we'd arrived that we'd been sold a room in its sister hotel, in Jal el Dib. Although 'Beirut' is stated on the address, in reality no local considers Jal el Dib to be in Beirut. The location is about 20 mins from the city by taxi, and on the slope of a hill. The hotel has a deal with a local taxi firm and a cab into town is about £10. Beirut is an expensive place at the best of times. Initially, we were not happy.

We thought about cutting our losses and moving out, but we soon changed our minds. The rooms were spacious, clean, well presented, with cable TV, internet access, and at a very good price. The staff were very helpful and friendly. We travelled in the off-season and there were not many guests, which was a shame because it was a well run hotel. Overall, due to the out-of-town location, I wouldn't stay again. However, this does not in any way reflect on the professional and courteous staff who helped make our stay enjoyable and comfortable.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank CJKelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank echoparkband
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Raffaele A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Ricardo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beirut
0.1 km away
Suite Hotel Chrome
Suite Hotel Chrome
#74 of 116 in Beirut
29 reviews
0.0 km away
Embassy Hotel Lebanon
Embassy Hotel Lebanon
#101 of 116 in Beirut
116 reviews
1.0 km away
Boutique Hotel
Boutique Hotel
#1 of 1 in Jal el Dib
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 km away
Park Lane Furnished Suites
Park Lane Furnished Suites
#81 of 116 in Beirut
32 reviews
11.0 km away
City Suite Hotel
City Suite Hotel
#59 of 116 in Beirut
169 reviews
9.0 km away
Charles Hotel
Charles Hotel
#91 of 116 in Beirut
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suite Hotel Merlot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Hotel Merlot

Address: St. Georges Square Street | Jal El Dib, Beirut, Lebanon
Region: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 116 Hotels in Beirut
Price Range: RM262 - RM283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Suite Hotel Merlot 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Suite Hotel Merlot has 42 large rooms/suites divided into 3 categories - Executive Suite, Junior Suite and Standard Room. All suites have lively colours and a joyful mood, they are furnished with comfortable beds, large relaxing couches and all the necessary amenities. They are tastefully decorated in a modern and stylish design. With independent air-conditioning system, with climate control, direct dial telephone, satellite TV and 24-hour front desk service. In-room Wi-Fi, hairdryers, iron & board are available upon request. All suites have large modern bathrooms, kitchenette with work bench and refrigerator. The suites also have large closets with clothes hangers and drawers. Electro-magnetic cards provide secure access and control the electricity in every suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Suite Hotel Merlot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing