We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel :)”
Review of Phoenicia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Phoenicia Hotel
Ranked #2 of 114 Hotels in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 October 2017

I stayed in Phoenicia Hotel in Aug 2017 and really it is an Excellent hotel where simply you feel home. Excellent facilities and very professional team who is supporting guests to the maximum. I'd like to thank the whole team especially Mr.Roy who showed an amazing hospitality and support.I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MohammadBakir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenicia Hotel B, Manager at Phoenicia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Mohammad,
Thank you for your overwhelming feedback about the Phoenicia Hotel on TripAdvisor.
I'm very delighted to know that we have exceeded your expectations during your stay and that you think the team here is very professional!
Thank you again for your positive feedback and recommendation; we are looking forward to welcome you back the soonest!
Best regards,
Tamara Salha
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (787)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 20 of 787 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2017

I stayed at the Hotel for three nights, four days, and experienced the restaurant, the pool, the rooms, the reception, and the conference-rooms. Evertything worked well. Evrything carried out professionally, polite, even smiling. The breakfast-buffet just fantastic, the rooms pleasant and huge. And I have not mentioned the view to the harbour and the sea. Phoenicia has got everything

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anders R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenicia Hotel B, Manager at Phoenicia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your lovely and detailed feedback about the Phoenicia Hotel on TripAdvisor.
I'm very glad to know that we have exceeded your expectations during your stay and that you think everything was carried out professionally and politely.
Thank you again for your positive feedback; we are looking forward to welcome you back the soonest!
Best regards,
Tamara Salha
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

Luxurious hotel, very elegant and clean. Comfortable rooms and beds. Well insulated from the noise nearby busy streets. Bathroom was roomy, well equipped. The breakfast buffet contains anything you wish to eat in the Middle East.

Room Tip: The higher the floor, the better the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rami I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenicia Hotel B, Manager at Phoenicia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Rami,
Thank you for your positive and detailed feedback about the Phoenicia Hotel on TripAdvisor.
I'm very glad to know we have exceeded your expectations during your stay and that you think the Phoenicia is time honored yet modern!
Thank you again for your lovely feedback!
Looking forward to welcome you back again.
Best regards,
Tamara Salha
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

I have been staying with my family at the Phoenicia Hotel from around 2001. It is a great place to stay. The rooms are well equipped, the service at reception and throughout the hotel is excellent.

My children love it here and the staff interaction with kids is particularly good.

The pool area on the weekend especially is relaxing and enjoyable. A special treat is the Executive Lounge which has wonderful furnishings, great service and superb food.



A great place to stay at for a break or business even if you live in Lebanon.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mauricecollis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenicia Hotel B, Manager at Phoenicia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your delightful feedback about the Phoenicia Hotel on TripAdvisor.
I'm very pleased to know that we exceed your expectations during your stay and that you have been coming to the Phoenicia since 2001!
Thank you again for your wonderful feedback and recommendation!
We are definitely looking forward to welcome you back the soonest!
Best regards,
Tamara Salha
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

The Phoenicia Beirut ! What can I say but a wonderful place to stay ! This is my second time there and I am still amazed at how wonderful this hotel is.
I do have to say that Estelle at the concierge office is one the most efficient, welcoming, caring and professional person I have met ! She has always gone out of her way to make my stay memorable and always makes you feel home at the Phoenicia! Thank you Estelle !
The rooms are large, comfortable, very well appointed and with great sea views...and all the hotel’s restaurants offer great food and service. Looking forward to my next visit in 2018 :).

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank sguysark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenicia Hotel B, Manager at Phoenicia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your lovely and detailed feedback about the Phoenicia Hotel on TripAdvisor.
I'm very glad to know that we have exceeded your expectations during your stay and that you are still amazed at how wonderful the Phoenicia is.
Thank you again for your wonderful feedback; we are looking forward to your next visit in 2018!
Best regards,
Tamara Salha
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beirut hotels
1.2 km away
Le Gray Beirut
Le Gray Beirut
#1 of 114 in Beirut
645 reviews
0.4 km away
Four Seasons Hotel Beirut
5.2 km away
Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
#5 of 114 in Beirut
932 reviews
0.2 km away
Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut
3.3 km away
The Smallville Hotel
The Smallville Hotel
#7 of 114 in Beirut
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phoenicia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phoenicia Hotel

Address: PO Box 11, Minet El Hosn, Beirut 846, Lebanon
Phone Number:
Region: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
#2 Spa Hotel in Beirut
#3 Romantic Hotel in Beirut
#6 Business Hotel in Beirut
Price Range: RM1,126 - RM1,680 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Phoenicia Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 446
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the Mediterranean Sea with its majesty and grandeur, Phoenicia InterContinental stands proudly at the heart of Beirut, a few minutes from the city’s business and banking district, the major shopping areas and the vibrant downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Phoenicia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Beirut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing