We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand
Ranked #3 of 114 Hotels in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

Please note this hotel is not located in downtown Beirut and if you are going for tourism you should stay in one of the downtown hotels however it’s a great hotel with excellent service food is great and the front desk manager is excellent too.


Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank sexyGio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NZureikat, General Manager at Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear sexyGio,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review about your recent stay at the Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand. We are very happy to read you had an enjoyable experience and complimented our food service and team members’ professionalism.

Looking forward to hosting you back soon,
Best Regards, Naif Zureikat, Cluster General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (852)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 853 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2017

The two hotels Hilton Metropolitan and Hilton al Habtoor are both next to each other and conected with an areal tunnel.
They are both located in the area called "Sin El Phil"which means Elephants toot. They are about 10 minutes away from Downtown Beirut but keep in mind the traffic is terrible there.
Great hotel if you are there for business , includes all the amenities and fantastic service. I was there as tourist and even though i enjoyed my stay very much i think it was little bit far from downtown for me.
Great live entertainment every week end in the sky bar on 31st floor especially friendly staff and Marielle is a phenomenal singer Wow.

Room Tip: on the arrival talk to the Manger for an upgrade he was very helpful to me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hovik K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NZureikat, General Manager at Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Hovik K,

Thank you for taking the time to write this constructive review about your recent stay at the Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand. We are very happy to read you had an enjoyable experience at the jazz bar, and complimented our service.

Looking forward to hosting you back soon,

Best Regards,
Naif Zureikat, Cluster General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

Having been a frequent guest at the Habtoor Hilton, I cannot compliment the staff enough for there amazing hospitality and eagerness to go above and beyond to ensure a lovely visit.

The hotel itself is absolutely lovely, and despite minor glitches such as a penchant for brief power-outs, this should not detract from the overall brilliance of the Rooftop restaurant, Bar, Spa and fitness facilities. The latter in particular is of a quality far beyond what one can expect from any hotel.

But again - the real gem of the hotel is it’s wonderful staff.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank starlord3018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NZureikat, General Manager at Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear starlord3018,

Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely and very constructive review about your recent stay at the Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand. We are very happy to read you had an enjoyable experience at the spa and bar and complimented our team members’ professionalism.
Looking forward to hosting you back soon,
Best Regards, Naif Zureikat, Cluster General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

Great service, delicious food, wonderful staff the entertainment was second to none, it was an overall great experience at the bar on the 33rd floor. The view from the top was extraordinary, I highly recommend you plan an evening there

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank mirna d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NZureikat, General Manager at Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear mirna d,

Thank you for taking the time to write this constructive review about your recent stay at the Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand. We are very happy to read you had an enjoyable experience at our restaurant up on the 31st with the panoramic view.
Looking forward to hosting you back soon,
Best Regards, Naif Zureikat, Cluster General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Two weeks ago I have had a business/leisure trip to Beirut.
Following my busy and carefully planned visit the most important thing for me was a sleep. I don't know if it's my luck or something else ..but even if I am booking suits still finding some surprises in it.
This time was not exemption and it was night curtains- One part wasn't working and properly closing my window which was next to my bed.So Next morning after my long flight I was already waking up early with the sun. I called stuff and asked two fix it and it happened twice but still curtains wasn't closing the window properly. (I even not mentioning that constructions went directly behind the window) So.. I wasn't very happy with my expectational rest.
The last night, (before my 20hr flight) I went to the reception and complained about my suit's problems..(because as I said every day someone was "fixing" everything).
I told my story and that's not the first time that it have happened with the Hilton hotel (not particularly this one )
The man's which served me in the reception name was RAMI. I will bravery say that that employee changed my opinion about Hilton's stuff completely.
THANK YOU RAMI SO MUCH!
So that's what happened:
After he have had to listen my bad experience during the stay he did a few calls right next to me and asked his colleagues to prepare other suit which was even better: with the beautiful view, calm, window with working curtains and even some design advantages. So I was in the best suit of my floor and he even organized the little surprise for me with the fresh fruits on the table and the small bouquet of flowers . He personally came up to check if it's really all good now and to make sure that at least last night during my stay will be the way much better then it was..
All in all what I would say is that RAMI's personal management in this particular example showed on what hospitality bases should be all hotels service. He honestly wishes to help satisfy Hilton's guests and to provide and keep best impression of it.
From now I will truly recommend and will choose Hilton as a place to stay because all bad memories was forgotten THANK YOU FOR YOU RAMI:)
Hilton is indebted for you!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Тр Т
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NZureikat, General Manager at Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Тр Т,

Thank you for taking the time to write this amazing review and great recommendation to other travelers. We are delighted to read your comments about your stay and beautiful experience with our dedicated Team Member Rami, which we will surely convey the message to. We work hard to share the light and warmth of hospitality with our guests and it makes us really proud to see we were successful.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon with us

Best Regards, Naif Zureikat, Cluster General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beirut hotels
5.2 km away
Phoenicia Hotel
Phoenicia Hotel
#2 of 114 in Beirut
782 reviews
4.2 km away
Le Gray Beirut
Le Gray Beirut
#1 of 114 in Beirut
639 reviews
6.1 km away
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
#5 of 114 in Beirut
920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Four Seasons Hotel Beirut
5.3 km away
Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut
2.1 km away
The Smallville Hotel
The Smallville Hotel
#7 of 114 in Beirut
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand

Address: Charles De Gaulle Street, Horsh Tabet | Sin El Fil - Horsh Tabet, Beirut, Lebanon
Phone Number:
Region: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 114 Hotels in Beirut
Price Range: RM736 - RM1,164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand 5*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of the Lebanese capital and located only 15 minutes away from Beirut International Airport, Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand delivers a range of business and leisure facilities with an outstanding level of service. It offers stylish accommodation, personalized service and advanced facilities to guarantee a memorable stay. Hilton Hotels Beirut is the ideal base to explore the fascinating capital city of Lebanon. Visit attractions including the Mohammad Al-Amine Mosque and the National Museum, or stroll round the famous Beirut Souks. Enjoy a swim at nearby Mediterranean beaches or visit the ski slopes of Faraya, less than an hour away. Jeita Grotto and many historical sites are also within easy reach. Enjoy our free shuttle bus service which goes twice a day to Beirut City Center, Hamra steet and Zaytuna Bay in only ten minutes. A pedestrian bridge connects to Hilton Beirut Metropolitan Palace, allowing guests convenient access to both hotels. Our next-door mall hosts a variety of international shops with signature brands, cafes, restaurants and entertainment zones where guests can enjoy the finest shopping experience at only few steps from the hotel. Beirut City Center in only a five-minute drive away from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing