We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast”

Market by Jean-Georges
Reserve a table
Eat2Eat
Ranked #2 of 1,349 Restaurants in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$50 - US$120
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Market Doha is inspired by Jean-Georges Vongerichten’s concept of the “hotel as a home” and extends to the restaurant as a casual family kitchen. Smoking indoors is prohibited.
Reviewed 5 March 2021 via mobile

I stayed in the W Hotel for 20 days, and went for breakfast almost every day to the Market by Jean-Georges. Their breakfast menu is great. They have options from different cuisines, and all their dishes are delicious. But if something makes this place unique is the great team of people working there. All of them are awesome and made my stay exceptional. Thank you Kim, Atef, Anna, Alain, Faith and Jake. I'll definitely come back!

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank eduardomi01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WDohaHotelResidences, Marketing at Market by Jean-Georges, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2021

Hi Ekaterina P,

Thank you so much for your amazing review!

It makes me so happy to see that you had such a lovely time during your stay at W Doha and your breakfasts at Market by Jean-Georges! We have such an incredible team, we totally agree!

We hope to welcome you back soon!

Cheers,

Diana
E-Insider

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (3,229)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

35 - 39 of 3,229 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2021 via mobile

Tried the Wednesday Wellington evening at the Market for a culinary change. Restaurant was very busy with a mixed clientele and nice atmosphere. The deal only actually includes the Beef Wellington or with wine for two. Anything else is from the Al Carte menu. Good idea to a arrive early as there is a Happy Hour from 5-7pm with a limited selection of drinks. Tried the Cauliflower Soup from the Al Carte menu to start ..absolutely delicious with lots of flavour and a chilli oil drizzle to really bring out the flavours ..dairy free, although you would never guess from the rich creaminess. The Beef Wellington itself was perfectly cooked to my medium order ..tender, succulent tenderloin in a well executed short pastry crust. Comes with a buttery mash and with carrots and unusually..Brussel Sprouts...loved or scorned they were correctly cooked with a slight crunch. The star of the dish was the ambrosial gravy that accompanied/complemented the Wellington....you’ll be asking for a second jug like I did. A complimentary dessert from the ever attentive and watchful Restaurant Manager Jake finished a substantial and delicious dinner. Remember to go there hungry!. Well done, great experience and a delightful mid week change. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: March 2021
2  Thank VinnieLondon_SE2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WDohaHotelResidences, Marketing at Market by Jean-Georges, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2021

Hi VinnieLondon,

Thank you so much for your amazing review!

It makes me so happy to see that you had such a lovely experience with us during Wellington Wednesday! We have such delicious treats and the team is so amazing!

We hope to welcome you back soon!

Cheers,

Diana
E-Insider

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2021 via mobile

Market is easily one of my favourite restaurants in Doha! Came for the express lunch as a Birthday celebration. Had a fantastic meal, made extra special by the amazing staff, Atef & Pamela. They were very attentive and helpful - kindly sang happy birthday too! A wonderful experience as always. Thank you.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank Rachel I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WDohaHotelResidences, Marketing at Market by Jean-Georges, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2021

Hi Rachel I,

Thank you so much for your amazing review!

It makes me so glad to see that you had such a lovely time during your birthday celebration with us! Atef & Pamela are such gems, we totally agree!

We hope to welcome you back soon!

Cheers,

Diana
E-Insider

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2021 via mobile

We celebrated our 40 wedding anniversary here as we always do because the food, service and atmosphere is second to none. Our waiter Atef Fauad was excellent and gave just the right attention

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank debgarcia81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WDohaHotelResidences, Marketing at Market by Jean-Georges, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2021

Hi Debbie,

Thank you so much for your incredible review!

It's an absolute pleasure to see what a great experience you had whilst celebrating your 40th wedding anniversary with us! We have the best team & Atef is such a star, we agree!

We can't wait to welcome you back soon!

Cheers,

Diana
E-Insider

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2021 via mobile

Food was delicious, as always. Great value for money. Basanta and Kim are fantastic! Thank you for great service!

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank paligora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WDohaHotelResidences, Marketing at Market by Jean-Georges, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2021

Hi Marija P,

Thank you so much for your incredible review!

We are so glad you had such a fantastic time during your lunch date! Our team are so amazing, we totally agree!

We hope to welcome you back soon!

Cheers,

Diana
E-Insider

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Market by Jean-Georges also viewed

 

Been to Market by Jean-Georges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.