We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST HOTEL IN DOHA”
Review of Hilton Doha

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Doha
Ranked #27 of 137 Hotels in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2012 via mobile

Great food, great service, got the one bedroom suite overlooking Trader Vics (our new favorite place) and entire sea view. Exclusive and no drunk teenagers everywhere!

We are definitely coming back. I just hope there are facebook and twitter page for them.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sara_0509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenillaM_HiltonDoha, Manager at Hilton Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2012

Dear Sara_0509,

Thank you very much for your kind and positive feedback which we have shared amongst our whole Hilton Doha Team.

We truly value your appreciation of our Trader Vic's Restaurant and this can only motivate us to keep on improving our quality service.

Please do contact me if you wish to visit us, I will be very glad to assist you. As for our presence on Facebook, you may find us on Hilton Hotel - Doha.

Kind regards
Venilla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,893)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,620 - 1,624 of 1,893 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2012

The new Hilton Doha is an amazing place for business as well as leisure travelers. Located at West Bay, it is conveniently located close to the city's shopping district. Great ambiance, service and food and beverage outlets.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Smruti S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 July 2012

Dear Smruti S,

Thank you very much for your very kind words and positive feedback. We truly value your appreciation of our new Hilton Doha.

And sincerely hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in a near future. Please do contact me if you wish to visit us, I will be happy to assist you.

Kind regards
Venilla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Stayed two nights here and absolutely no complaints.
The Trader Vic's (on site) was perfect for dinner at the Bar.
Request a high room with a view of the harbor.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
5  Thank EslovRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 July 2012

Dear Ron S,

Thank you very much for your kind and positive feedback which we have shared amongst our whole Hilton Doha Team.

We truly value your appreciation of our Executive Lounge & our Trader Vic's Restaurant and this can only motivate us to keep on improving our quality service.

Please do contact me if you wish to visit us, I will be very glad to assist you.

Kind regards
Venilla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

We went to the newly opened TRADER VIC'S at the Hilton Doha. What a great experience! The food was brilliant, the service excellent and the drinks speak for themselves. We had drinks at the bar followed by a great dinner in the restaurant area. We are all very happy that finally this great brand opened in Doha and we will be regulars in this place...

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kissfan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 July 2012

Dear Kissfan B,

Thank you very much for your very kind and encouraging feedback which we have shared amongst the whole Hilton Doha Team.

Feedback from our valued Guests like you can only motivate our Team to go the extra mile.

We look forward to welcoming you back again and again. And please do contact me if you wish you wish to visit us, I will be happy to assist you.

Kind regards
Venilla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

I've stayed at the hotel twice now once on business and once with my wife and two year old daughter. This hotel is perfect for a business traveller with his/her family. With the resort like setting it has kept my family very well entertained while I have been at the office. The hotel has a great kids room, (Xbox, Wii, pool table, fooseball, kitchen set, piano. etc) which has been great for my daughter. They even offer 2 free hours of child care if you need to run out quick with out the little ones. We ate room service which was reasonable priced and good quality. We also tried out the new Trader Vics. It was a nice restaurant and good vibe that I feel is very well recieved by everyone in Doha. Will definetly be back again soon.

Room Tip: Big fan of the 11 suites at this hotel. They are the rooms on the tip of the hotel and offer a 180...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank War182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 July 2012

Dear War182,

Thank you very much for your kind words which we have shared amongst our team.

We are really glad that you and your family have enjoyed your experience at Hilton Doha. And we look forward to welcoming you back soon in a near future.

Please do contact me if you wish to visit us, I will be very glad to assist you.

Kind regards
Venilla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doha hotels
5.8 km away
Grand Hyatt Doha Hotel & Villas
2.7 km away
InterContinental Doha
InterContinental Doha
#18 of 137 in Doha
981 reviews
0.3 km away
Four Seasons Hotel Doha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
The St. Regis Doha
The St. Regis Doha
#11 of 137 in Doha
1,361 reviews
0.3 km away
Movenpick Hotel West Bay Doha
1.0 km away
W Doha Hotel & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Doha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Doha

Address: Diplomatic District Street, Doha, Qatar
Phone Number:
Region: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 137 Hotels in Doha
Price Range: RM522 - RM874 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Doha 5*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the Corniche with its own private beach and in the heart of the Diplomatic district, Hilton Doha is the ideal destination for both business and leisure travelers. A 15 minute drive from Doha International Airport, in close proximity to major shopping malls, Souq Waqif, Katara and the Museum of Islamic Art, this Hotel boasts 309 rooms and suites overlooking breathtaking views of the Arabian Gulf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Doha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing