We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveller rating
73
118
59
15
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
118
59
15
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmuseum of islamic artsouq waqifkings gatekitchen area with fridgeboxed breakfastwithin walking distancedhow harboural cornicheexecutive suitesmall kitchenettecentral locationmajor attractionsthe hotel is cleancity viewsteam bathup to dateour room was spacious
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 280 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2016

The hotel is great in terms of location - about 10 mins walk to Souq Waqif and next to the Gold Souq. While it comes with a kitchenette, there is basically just a microwave, small fridge, kettle, plates & cutlery. There are no pots, pans or cooking utensils. The room & bathroom were adequate & clean. There are no great eateries next door, but you can easily walk to the souq for your meals. There is a very small indoor pool - more for dipping than swimming,

Room Tip: Ask for non-smoking room when booking your room
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LCY_Msia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2016

The room was ok, windows should have been cleaned maybe but it was clean and the mattress was good. The staffs very helpful. swimming pool small compared to how it looked on pictures. havent tried breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emanuelef1064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

I would like to share my experience with the receptionist her name is : Rokaya
We came there to confirm our booking that we mad before
First at all when we talk to her she is busy of us and she is not looking to us
She talk to us by bad way and very bad words ( she said you are stupid)
if i am in local place i will not take this service !!!
And when we say to her that it's not good she said to us ok i will cancel your booking !!
Really we hope to don't see her in the counter ( reception ) when i will stay

Stayed: August 2016
1  Thank shadyhamdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016

The location of the hotel is good. Near to souq and corniche.
But the room could be more clean.
The Air conditioning was not right, there was lot of humidity in the room almost damp.
The bed was very old with lot of dents, poor sleep quality.

Breakfast spread was fairly good. Room service menu over-priced.
Food quality not so good.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maddy_Raj09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Excellently situated with most of the attractions of the city withing walking distance. Rooms were slightly outdated and small but fairly clean. Staff were quite rude and seemingly unwilling to help us with inquiries such as directions.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank S O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews