We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,175)
Filter reviews
1,175 results
Traveller rating
738
276
94
28
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
738
276
94
28
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coral restaurant belgian cafe greek restaurant fish market mykonos restaurant the club lounge private beach new wing presidential suite pool area sea view large pool building site main restaurant excellent hotel the pearl west bay
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 1,175 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

I am writing this letter as a humble note of appreciation for the outstanding Lava staff in Intercontinental Hotel especial mention to Rohan that he is so attentive to all customers. They are all doing great service.

I really commend to Rohan that he deserve to be a good leader.I am really pleased with the excellent service and skills of all the staff. Of course especial thanks to the manager that he is the one who trained well to his staff. Great service makes your customers feel that you care about developing a long-term relationship that means more than just making a sale.

I would love to recommend the Lava Lounge to anyone who needs to unwind with lovely music. Keep up the good work Lava team!!!.

Regards.
May Natividad

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank staysmay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICDOHA, Manager at InterContinental Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Dear staysmay,

Thank you very much for your review of our hotel and for acknowledging the service provided by our team especially at the Lava Lounge and Rohan, our Lava Lounge Supervisor. We take pride in giving outstanding service to every guests here at InterContinental Doha. We are happy to hear that your visit was no exception, thanks for leaving the wonderful review! Look forward to seeing you next time!

Sincerely,

Ariel Bustillo
Quality and Brand Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018

It's a nice busy hotel...full of people and outlets...busy all the time...have varieties of outlets .. and its clear that all the employees are well trained and properly chosen. The rooms are good and you can feel the oxygen inside the room. Kids enjoyed a lot! Just visit and have fun!

Stayed: April 2018
1  Thank Yussef2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICDOHA, Quality and Brand Manager at InterContinental Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Dear Yussef2014,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel.
We are delighted that you and your loved ones had a great experience with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we truly value your feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you once again.

Sincerely,
Ariel Bustillo
Quality and Brand Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

The room, services, gym, pools and restaurants are all amazing and the atmosfer all in all gives you a great feeling and relaxation.
Staff were professionals and dealing with night respect.
I even booked for my next weekend to be spent there.
Thanks

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank jghadban78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICDOHA, Quality and Brand Manager at InterContinental Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2018

Dear jghadban78,

Thank you very much for your review of our hotel.

We are delighted that you had a great experience with us. A memorable guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we truly value your feedback.

Looking forward to welcome you back next weekend!

Sincerely,
Ariel Bustillo
Quality and Brand Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018 via mobile

Coming to Qatar with family? This hotel and resort has everything!!! Outdoor and indoor activities for kids. The staff @ the beach to the staff at breakfast are friendly and professional. Don’t waste time - book here for a well deserved break and enjoyable time with ur family

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Bradley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICDOHA, Quality and Brand Manager at InterContinental Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2018

Dear Bradley H,

Thank you very much for your review of our hotel.

We are delighted that you and your family had a great experience with us. A memorable guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we truly value your feedback.

We hope to welcome you back in our property.

Sincerely,
Ariel Bustillo
Quality and Brand Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018 via mobile

Again, I have stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. They never fail! The staff service and the professionalism is the best and one of the highest standards I’ve ever seen.

The location is great, next to Katara, near West Bay, not far from the Pearl, perfect place. The facilities are superb, from the private beach to the pool, gym, or the new X Lounge!

The rooms are spacious, absolutely clean, excellent materials and great mattress.

Book, book, book there!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Thank Dam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICDOHA, Quality and Brand Manager at InterContinental Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2018

Dear Dam F,

Thank you very much for your review of our hotel.

We are delighted that you had a great experience with us once again. A memorable guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we truly value your feedback. Rest assured your great comments will reach our team.

Looking forward to welcome you back!

Sincerely,
Ariel Bustillo
Quality and Brand Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews