We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Grand Doha Resort & Convention Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Doha(Doha)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,555)
Filter reviews
1,559 results
Traveller rating
1,111
285
89
31
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,111
285
89
31
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsirish publa verandaatrium loungeharp barladies nightum alisea viewtennis courtsclub roomhealth clubspecial thanksprivate beachexcellent serviceduty manageramazing experienceprofessional staffamazing hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
420 - 425 of 1,559 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

We had a great time at the Irish Garden! We Ordered the XXXL burger! Everything was perfect. CORIE was an amazing hostess/server! Highly recommended! And we will be back again soon! Good alternate to the back yard for sure!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Omer N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonDohaManager, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Doha Resort & Convention Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Hello Omer N,

Firstly, Belated Happy Birthday to Rico.

It was a pleasure having you at the Irish Harp and sharing your delightful experience with us. Thank you for your lovely words on the service that you received by the team, I will convey your wonderful comments to Corie and to entire team.

Thank you for recommending us and sharing your compliments. We look forward to welcome you once again on your next visit.

Warmest Regards,

Saeid Heidari
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

I stayed for Sheraton for 1 night and it is my first time, the room was pretty huge with a nice view of the sea, it was really breathtaking view specially in the morning and night, went to resort for a swim and its really relaxing, their gym was equipped with high class equipments and the staff are helpful, to end up my night i went to Irish Harp at the ground floor of the hotel, since i was in the hotel they just asked my name and room number to confirm and i got a warm welcome from the them, the place was very nice, the ambience and decorations will make u feel out of doha, the staffs are well trained and professional, they will even make a friendly conversation with you whenever they are available so even alone you will never get bored, they have very good selections of beverage and snacks as well, it was very relaxing and memorable for me, a perfect stay at Sheraton! Thank you!!! Will definitely come back and recommend the hotel.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank AAA A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonDohaManager, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Doha Resort & Convention Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Hello AAA A,

We are delighted to read your review about your wonderful stay and your experiences with our staff members. It is indeed a pleasure to read about your experience in the Irish Harp and the hotel itself.

Looking forward to welcoming you again to Sheraton Grand Doha. We also recommend that you try our Um Ali which is rated the best Um Ali in Doha by our guests in your next visit.

Warmest Regards,

Saeid Heidari
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile



The staff is very welcoming , and especially Tijana who was very helpful and cooperating.

The atmosphere is amazing , we enjoyed the live music and the drinks. The lobby is really magnificent and very nice sea view.

The desert was really fresh and delicious.

We highly recommend for families and friends.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Mohamad D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonDohaManager, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Doha Resort & Convention Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Hello Mohamad D,

It was nice to know you enjoyed your stay with us here at Sheraton Grand. You chose the right place to stay as we are located at the heart of Doha and we have the right spot to view the seas of the Arabian Gulf. We appreciate your comments that our staff was the best as they ensured you were well cared for and treated special.

We hope to welcome you back soon to enjoy some of our numerous resort amenities, restaurants and of course the best Um Ali in town which you can find at the Al Hubara - All Day Dining Restaurant.

Warmest regards,

Saeid Heidari
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

I' ve been there about two months back for a couple of week. The Hotel is very comfortable, clean and the external space is amazing. Just a small negative note. It was after Ramadan period and the Hotel was a little crowed especially the outside swimming pool. However I appreciated very much room, food and fitness area. There is very good Italian restaurant. In other all the staff is very nice and professional. In particular I want write a positive feedback on Arnela Agger. She usually was to Club Lounge front desk. She has been very kind, polite and available to give me all information regarding the Hotel and the City. I hope I didn't bore her with all my questions. I surely will recommend this Hotel.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Vite75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonDohaManager, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Doha Resort & Convention Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Dear Vite75,

Pleasure to have you at the Sheraton Grand Doha. We are extremely pleased that you had a comfortable stay with us and you are impressed with our room, food, fitness area and our service. I will be happy to pass on your feedback to the team who will be encouraged by the fact that their hard work is recognized by the guests.

Once again, we are happy to know that you had a memorable experience here at one of the iconic places in Doha and thank you for recommending us and sharing your compliments. We look forward to welcome you once again on your next visit.

Warmest Regards,
Saeid Heidari
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

Sheraton grand hotel one of the most favorite place I like to enjoy my time at it , Atrium Lounge has a really perfect services and serves a great collection drinks,Personally I like their Turkish Coffee and " Um Ali " which its very famous at this hotel . we had a great services from Tijana . thanks

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MOHAMED A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonDohaManager, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Doha Resort & Convention Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Hi MOHAMED A,

Thank you for sharing us about your experience at Sheraton Grand Doha.

It gives us immense pleasure to read that you enjoyed the service of our hotel. It is feedback such as yours that inspires the team and me to constantly strive for excellence. We are so glad that you enjoyed the Turkish coffee and our Um Ali as this is rate the best Um Ali in Doha.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton. If I can be of any assistance in the meanwhile please do let me know.

Warmest Regards,

Saeid Heidari
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews