We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$115
Movenpick.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Warwick Doha(Doha)(Great Value!)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Millennium Hotel Doha(Doha)(Great Value!)
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Century Hotel(Doha)(Great Value!)
US$49
Hotels.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 05/08
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Concorde Hotel Doha(Doha)(Great Value!)
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 04/08
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
US$82
Hotels.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 02/08
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$311
US$258
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (868)
Filter reviews
868 results
Traveller rating
369
348
102
29
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
369
348
102
29
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmuseum of islamic artcorniche roadclose to the airportbusiness tripnice hotelexcellent servicepleasant staysouq waqifroom was spaciouswest baybusiness hotelshort stayhealth clubroom servicesea viewenjoyed my staytaxi
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 868 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2017

I had a layover here and the staff were awesome, they arranged a taxi to pick me up from the airport and take me back in the morning, room service food was as expected of a Movenpick hotel (Having stayed at 2 of them I think they have the same food everywhere) which is to say of a good standard and fairly priced.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ac H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Movenpickhdoha, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Doha.

We are delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us and you have found our facilities, rooms, food and the staff service up to your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Sami Aawar,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

Being born and raised in Doha, I can definitely say this is one of my favorite hotels with its great facilities. Always been a member in the spa and hitting the gym there been a great experience. What gives you the great stay are the friendly staff. Would like to Thank Mr. Oussama for his great help at the gym and showing me around the hotel facilities.

Highly recommended

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank Oo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Movenpickhdoha, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.
We are glad to read that you are praising our hotel, gym and level of service.
We do appreciate your positive feedback and will share it with our team members consequently.

We are always happy to welcome you back.

Kind Regards,
Sami Aawar,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

We stopped over in Doha on our way back to Australia after travelling in Europe. It was during Ramadan and considering the day6ime temperature, 42, it was not possible to do things outside the hotel during the day. Consequently we spent all our time at the hotel relaxing and enjoying the hotel swimming pool.

We arrived at about 2.30 am after a long hold-up at immigration and received a wonderful welcome from Wilson at reception. He ensured that our check in was quick and comfortable and we were supplied with water for the night. The air conditioning of the room facilitated sleeping and the quality linen made it very comfortable. The range of TV channels available allowed us to catch up with news from around the world from different viewpoints and made us wish we had similar access at home.

Wilson's courtesy was replicated by all staff with whom we had contact from the housekeeping staff to the people at reception and in the restaurant and the man overseeing the swimming pool and gym. Staff went out of their way to assist us. When we expressed a desire to try some Movenpick icecream and would not be there by the time in the evening when it was served, staff arranged for us to be given icecream in the dining room earlier in the afternoon. Finally our transportation to the airport was arranged and carried out with great courtesy and efficiency. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Movenpick in Doha and would not hesitate to recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank MMG1242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Movenpickhdoha, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

We very much appreciate hearing from our guests about their experience with us and would like to thank you for taking the time in writing your review.
We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your time at Mövenpick Hotel Doha and have found our facilities, rooms, gym, food and the staff service up to your expectations.

Thank you once again for your kind compliments and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Doha.

Kind Regards,
Sami Aawar,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

Movenpick is recommended by me. The stay is awesome and price is good.Food and facilities are excellent. The staff is very friendly and they make your stay comfortable and great in any sense. I really enjoyed my stay at Movenpick.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
Thank Malik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Movenpickhdoha, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

We are particularly delighted to read that you spent an excellent break at Mövenpick Hotel Doha and that all our facilities and services were to your satisfaction. We are also pleased to read that you found your room, the food in the restaurant and the overall staff service excellent.

Thank you once again for your kind compliments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Sami Aawar,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

the employee Mr.Giriraj is very friendly person who does his job to the perfection.
The hotel was very neat and clean.
The lady who cleaned my room was really good at her work. The feeling of coming back to a well set room was great.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
Thank 780pradnyap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Movenpickhdoha, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.
We are glad to read that you are praising our facilities and staff service and will share your positive comments with our team members consequently.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Sami Aawar,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews