We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (886)
Filter reviews
886 results
Traveller rating
380
354
102
30
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
380
354
102
30
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews museum of islamic art corniche road close to the airport business trip nice hotel souq waqif excellent service pleasant stay room was spacious convenient location west bay the air conditioning short stay business hotel excellent stay earplugs taxi
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 886 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

It's always proud to celebrates our nations independence day even not in our own country. Due to business visit I was in Doha, Qatar on 15th of August and become very much happy with the grand celebration of independence day with variety of delicious Indian food menus along with created environment.

It's somewhat different celebration than each year, feels proud to be an Indian.

Thanks Movenpick Team...

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Thank Saurabh E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mövenpick D, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2018

Dear Saurabh,

Thank you so much for such a positive review for our Independence Day celebrations! It was indeed our pleasure, to host the event and your review makes us extremely happy as it's a delight to see that we could provide a touch of India to you here in Qatar.

We look forward to welcoming you again very soon!
Belated Independence day wishes to you once again from Team Movenpick!

Warm Regards,
Sami Aawar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018

Having stayed for a few weeks in one the hottest month of the year - this was a haven of cool! - Very pleasant staff - the best hotel I have stayed in a long while - good wifi and an exceptional standard of cleanliness in the rooms - excellent breakfast!

Room Tip: Third or fourth floors are the best
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 775timh2o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wander715774, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your valuable feedback and also for bestowing trust on us and choosing us as your preferred hotel in Doha. We are delighted to see that you were happy with our over all services and facilities

We look forward to welcoming you very soon !

Warm Regards,
Sami Aawar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

Having booked at the Movenpick Doha by security I was wonderfully surprized by the quality of the reception , the service , the people and the food. Location is perfect . All what could be requested for a trip to Qatar.
Food either Dinner , breakfast or lunch are good to very good .
My definite my selection for each of my trips to Doha .

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALAIN F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mövenpick D, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2018

Dear Alain,

Thank you so much for your kind rating here on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to receive your feedback about our over all hotel services, location and food and thank you so much for placing your trust in us while choosing us your preferred hotel here in Doha.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Sami Aawar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018

I have stayed many 4 & 5 star hotel In Doha, But this hotel is very good in terms of room size, fast check-in, good wifi and Best breakfast option. I loved it. Location is near corniche! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malgudiboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mövenpick D, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Dear Guest,


We are delighted to receive your perfect rating here on TripAdvisor and are also happy to see your feedback about our hotel.

We eagerly look forward to your next visit to the hotel !

Kind Regards,
Sami Aawar,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018

I stayed here recently for two nights and would return. The hotel is located close to the airport and close to the fabulous Museum of Islamic Art. My room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was included and there was a good range of food. Some staff at breakfast could be a little more welcoming. Everybody at Reception was vet helpful.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank 413anneb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mövenpick D, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to receive your kind rating here on TripAdvisor and are also happy to see your feedback about our location and front office staff. Also your constructive feedback has been taken into consideration.

We eagerly look forward to your next visit to the Movenpick Hotel Doha!

Kind Regards,
Sami Aawar,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews