We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great meal”
Review of Rocca

Rocca
Ranked #190 of 1,019 Restaurants in Doha
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Entice your senses at Rocca with Italian fare prepared in a lively open kitchen and wood-fired oven. Set close to one of the hotel's swimming pool, the restaurant also offers traditional poolside favourites and light fare during the day. Outdoor terrace seating is exceptionally enjoyable during the cooler season.
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Came with family for a Saturday night evening meal. We were well looked after by the staff, enjoyed the food. Have also had take away pizza from here before when staying in the hotel and it was excellent. Recommend the pizzas.

Thank Jess B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHyattD, Manager at Rocca, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Dear Jess,

Let me thank you on behalf of the team for those very positive comments.

As we always work hard to deliver the best guest experience, this will definitely encourage our colleagues to maintain their efforts.

Thank you for recommending us on Tripadvisor, We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm regards,
Manager
Rocca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2018

One of our favourite venues for a laid-back, relaxing Saturday lunch. Always a friendly welcome from the service staff. All the dishes are freshly cooked and delicious. And - gluten free pasta is available! We have never had a bad experience at Rocca.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHyattD, Manager at Rocca, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Dear Sarah,

We're very pleased to know that you enjoyed your time at Rocca, We will share your feedback with all our staff as it gives them the opportunity to see that their efforts are appreciated by the guests.

We wish to welcome you back soon in the near future.

Warm regards,
Manager
Rocca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

Well I am not sure where the Grand Hyatt is recruiting or training its staff, but from what my experience was today it needs to change.

We have regular customers of the hotel for many months as we live near by at the The Pearl, so the Hyatt has always been a pleasant place to visit on a Saturday.

Firstly, the food is pretty good, They have a good team in the kitchen and for Qatar standards it all acceptable with pizzas out the wood oven.

HOWEVER, the service and management of the restaurant are a total embarrassment to the Hyatt brand. The points from todays visit include:

1. No friendly welcome or greeting when you arrived at the reception
2. Staff looked unkept and not well groomed
3. Overfilling water glasses when they were already full, trying to sell another bottle.
4. Overfilling wine glasses till they were virtually overfilling, again tactic of trying to sell another bottle.
5. Taking plates and clearing the table before guests had finished.
6. Asking would we like desert when my wife was still half way through eating her main course.
7.The whole atmosphere of rushing guests when the restaurant was totally empty.

I suggest the management look into these matters urgently. If they need to understand how a Italian restaurant should be run for quality of service then please visit La Spiga at the W Hotel, who will show you how its done.

What a shame, when the restaurant has so much potential and some good cooks in the kitchen.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mikeindoha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hyatt D, General Manager at Rocca, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear Mike,

It's really unfortunate to know that you left with a negative experience. The mentioned comments are strictly against our standards and we will surely look into it the management so we can continue to provide the best possible guest experience.

May I request you send us your contact details so we can get in touch with you and understand the situation in a more detailed manner. You can email us your details at dohgh-marketing@hyatt.com or message us on our Facebook page at Rocca Doha.

We hope you will give us another chance to impress you with our food and hospitality.

Regards,
General Manager
Rocca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018 via mobile

On a recent visit we had a business dinner and it was really good - the only problem was the soup, a delicious chicken soup but it had bones in it which made it difficult to eat. The salmon was delicious.

Thank Loulwa_Kaloyeros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHyattD, Manager at Rocca, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Dear Guest,

We sincerely thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed at Rocca.

Our staff, together with the management team, invest a lot of efforts to deliver a first-class quality stay to our guests, so it is a great pleasure for us to read such nice words. I will pass on your positive feedback to our staff, as it is a great encouragement!


Rest assured, I will share your comments regarding food with our Chef, so look into ways of improvement. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm regards,
Manager
Rocca.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018

Went there this weekend. Planned to have the spaghetti and meatballs as per website menu, but was told that was no longer on the menu. The waiter recommended the Osso Bucco papardelle. I took his recmmendation and the dish was quite good. My wife had the pulled chicken pasta which she enjoyed. Our waiter was efficient and very knowledgable about his work. An overall enjoyable experience.

Thank Lemka123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hyatt D, Manager at Rocca, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Dear Lemka,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Rocca.

We're pleased to know that you enjoyed your time with us especially regarding the food and service, it will be great if you can share where you checked the menu, as we have the updated menu on our website, we will certainly do a check to find to out from our side also.

Thank you again for recommending us, we hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Regards,

Rocca - Grand Hyatt Doha Hotel & Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Rocca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing