We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast, lunch, dinner great place to be.”

Ric's Kountry Kitchen
Ranked #348 of 1,334 Restaurants in Doha
Cuisines: American
Description: Ric’s Kountry Kitchen is an American Southern Style Family Restaurant located in Doha, Qatar established since 1997. It is one of the oldest restaurants in Doha! Ric's is an all American apple pie and is well known as the best American restaurant in the Middle East. Yes, It's "A Home Away From Home" and is popular among the American crowd, other expats and locals. It's the place to go if you like to eat and overindulge. So if you are watching your waistlines, think twice! Big Breakfasts start at 6:30 a.m. 'til closing. Loosen your belt for the burgers, sandwiches, soups, and rib eye.
Restaurant details
Description: Ric’s Kountry Kitchen is an American Southern Style Family Restaurant located in Doha, Qatar established since 1997. It is one of the oldest restaurants in Doha! Ric's is an all American apple pie and is well known as the best American restaurant in the Middle East. Yes, It's "A Home Away From Home" and is popular among the American crowd, other expats and locals. It's the place to go if you like to eat and overindulge. So if you are watching your waistlines, think twice! Big Breakfasts start at 6:30 a.m. 'til closing. Loosen your belt for the burgers, sandwiches, soups, and rib eye.
Reviewed 1 week ago

From the former location in Sana roundabout, where the restaurant hosted our foodie friends way back 2006, to this new venue, it is always a great place for memorable gathering for friends and family.
Great section of dishes and drinks. Friendly staff, signature dishes to come back for. You will recommend the restaurant.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank AnthonyT0501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ric's Kountry Kitchen, General Manager at Ric's Kountry Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Anthony ,

We are delighted to read your comments, thank you very much for highlighting the great service and the fabulous dining experience.

Hope you will visit us again soon and thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing pictures, and Feedback

Kind regards,
Pradeep Prakash,
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2020 via mobile

Been coming to this place off and on for 15+ years love the food and normally the service is pretty good. So this time around still same great food but service was lacking had to request every refill, all customers had to stand up near wait station to pay bill which would then block other servers from coming in or out, new location is not set up with a good flow and feels crowded. Suggest to let customers pay bills at table and servers should check on customers from time to time.

Date of visit: October 2020
2  Thank Vacationer438069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2020

I had an excellent Huevos Ranchero and Breakfast burrito meals over the last couple of weeks. Great iced tea as well and service was great - love the place and I look forward to their new location coming soon.

Date of visit: October 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Peteski2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2020 via mobile

Good portions but expensive.
Easy place. Breakfast place.
Don't open late night. Good staff. Expensive

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank Capt_George1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2020

If you're looking for true comfort food in Doha, Rik's is the place. My wife and I couldn't stop smiling because our visit was so surreal. We felt like we were back home in America eating at a local diner. The food is authentic, portions are "American size," and they have real brewed coffee! (We noticed they didn't have any Montana license plates on the wall, so my wife and I are on a mission). Please note they don't take credit cards.

Date of visit: February 2020
1  Thank bartg577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ric's Kountry Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Ric's Kountry Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Malaysia
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.