We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$224
US$109
Movenpick.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$185
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$85
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Millennium Hotel Doha(Doha)(Great Value!)
US$73
US$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Century Hotel(Doha)(Great Value!)
US$60
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Concorde Hotel Doha(Doha)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$227
US$190
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Warwick Doha(Doha)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$376
US$358
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (689)
Filter reviews
689 results
Traveller rating
513
113
38
11
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
513
113
38
11
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshorizon clubshanghai clubchi spacity center mallpremier roompool arealobby loungeexecutive suiteexcellent serviceenjoyable staywest baynon smokinglate checkspecial thankssushispacious roomthe pearl
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 689 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

as much as a customer at Shangri-La Hotel, it was the first time to discover the SHANGHAI CLUB icon and its professional staff. I arrived after a big brunch at closing time, but thanks to Elisa who was really busy maintaining the set up she found minutes to walk me around the restaurant. she was so perfect. the setting, the service and the view of things that can be found right in Shangri-La. VIVI SURAYA the assistant manager she was so humble and so punctual. wealth of hospitality with his so amazing listening keep going the good work.and also i need to munching the ucrainien bartender, he was top

All pictures can be a reporter

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank EL Habib A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

For our first brunch experience in Doha, we decided to visit Sridan at Shangri-la hotel and it did not disappoint. A wide range of foods and excellent service made for an overall memorable afternoon! I want to thank Efriam who constantly ensured we were comfortable.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Savvas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

On our way home from Sydney we stopped off at Doha (we were flying with Qatar Airways) for a few days to manage the jet lag.

Arrived an hour early (at 4am) and our prearranged transfer was already waiting for us in the arrivals hall. Effortless transfer. Checked in as we had complimentary early check in (from 9am) but elected to pay an additional fee to get into room when we arrive (5am) Well worth it after 14 hours in a plane.

Premier Horizon club room on 36th floor/ Located in the corner with wide views of the city and Arabian Gulf (partial through other buildings) as Doha has a lot of skyscrapers. Room was well appointed with a very comfy sofa!

Staff couldn't be more helpful. Organised half day city tour through hotel and thank you Emir for a wonderful tour.

Pool area was excellent and thanks to Islam for looking after us so well at lunch time.

Only downside that we had to leave to come home.

Room Tip: Horizon club room gets you access to the club on 42nd floor with breakfast included as well as cocktail 'hour' between 6am and 8pm.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

First night in the Den Bar. What a brilliant Singer/ Pianist/ Saxophonist all in one. He made for a great atmosphere and was clearly appreciated by all. Worth going just to see him. Waiting staff very attentive and Snack Nibbles spot on.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank SJRJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

Excellent food, great atmosphere and a brilliant waiter. Big shout out to Efraim who kept the drinks flowing, 10/10 for service. Lots of choice for both buffet and alcohol, especially enjoyed the plate smashing entertainment.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Calum D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews