We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$178
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Al Rawda Arjaan by Rotana(Abu Dhabi)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers(Abu Dhabi)
US$165
US$135
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$220
US$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$243/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$197
US$150
Shangri-La.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$237
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Armed Forces Officers Club & Hotel(Abu Dhabi)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$63
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
US$85
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
US$130
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Novotel Abu Dhabi Al Bustan(Abu Dhabi)(Great Value!)
US$50
US$42
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$47/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (3,730)
Filter reviews
3,730 results
Traveller rating
2,708
703
198
65
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,708
703
198
65
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrace trackferrari worldmarina wingnoodle boxskylite barorigins restaurantrooftop poolsquiet poolfamily poolmain buildingunique hoteldeluxe suiteice lolliesgrand prixadult poolremote controlflight path
Filter
Updating list...
840 - 845 of 3,730 reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2016 via mobile

The hotel is amazing and staff couldn't be more helpful. Great breakfast and A1 location for motor circuit and other Yes attractions. Beach is only 5 mins away on free shuttle bus and is very clean with lots of facilities.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Alastair W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasViceroy, Manager at Yas Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2016

Dear Alastair W,

Thank you for your amazing review!

I'm glad that you had a great experience here in sunny Yas Island. We hope to welcome you back some time soon - you are always welcome.

Warmest wishes,

Mark Sterner
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2016

Went on a staycation with the family in a large group of families for a weekend stay. Apart from the pool being a small for such a large hotel, the facilities were great, including the kids club.

The staff were friendly and very accommodating. The only reason I did not give a five start rating is because I felt there were a few small things that needed improvement such as the slower service by the pool cafe, the bus service to the amusement parks nearby as well as the little mixup in rooms we encountered as we needed three rooms side by side for two families which we eventually got however this should have been set due to the very early request we had made.

Apart from that, a great experience and certainly look forward to the next stay.

Room Tip: If you want less walking, get a room closer to the main entrance
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SMehta79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasViceroy, Manager at Yas Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2016

Dear SMehta79,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us on Trip Advisor.

Thanks for your compliments about our kids zone and staff. I appreciate the comments you have given about our pool service, shuttle bus and room allocation. I will discuss this with our team and we will work on improving our service in future. Thank you for your valued feedback.

We hope to welcome you back again in soon!

Best wishes,

Mark Sterner
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2016

Stayed 6 nights in December 2016 to take in the Gulf 12hrs - this modern Hotel is 5 star plus - the Sky bar is full of entertainment & good food, 2 x pools on the roof & a great spa - wonderful view of the race circuit & Yas Island. Close to Ferrari world & Yas Mal -
highly recommended -

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasViceroy, Manager at Yas Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2016

Dear Chris M,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us this month.

I'm so glad that you enjoyed all of our facilities during the Gulf 12 hours event. We would love to welcome you back again next year. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly at yas.info@viceroyhotelsandresorts.com for any questions or booking enquiries.

We hope to welcome you back soon!

Warmest wishes,

Mark Sterner
Hotel Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

A combination of luxury and relaxation, very modern hotel with great view and over looking Yas formula circuit, more than 6 authentic Restaurants, modern open terrace at roof top with live entertainment and wide range of tasty food, two pools one dedicated for couples to relax , very close to Yas water-world and the large Yas Mall.... highly recommended

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank Eyad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasViceroy, Manager at Yas Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2016

Dear Eyad A,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us on TripAdvisor.

We are so glad that you only have positive things to say about your trip to Yas Viceroy, including our views, restaurants, food and pools. If you ever wish to return, please know you are always welcome.

We hope to see you again soon!

Best wishes,

Mark Sterner
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2016

We arrived late in the evening and was welcomed by lovely staff. Check in was exceptional and smoothly done. We were shown the layout of the hotel which was great as never had this before just pointed to a lift and told where to go - but not at YAS Viceroy. The friendly receptionist showed us to the lift and pointed out the restaurants and the plan of the hotel. She explained how the lifts work and advised our bags would be sent up.
We had picked a Deluxe suite overlooking the track. We walked in and our mouths dropped. it was simply heaven and luxurious throughout. From the layout of the room, it just flowed. The room was out of this world and we have stayed in 5* hotels in various countries with well known hotel chains but this will take some beating!
The lounge had its own TV and comfortable sofa and chairs with an bose system. The entrance had its own toilet and also a hidden fridge and coffee machine (Nespresso!). Bottles of water everywhere. The closet was small but adequate for a long weekend away. Could have been slightly larger for hanging up the clothes but we managed. We had our own iron and ironing board plus hairdryer stored in there with the safe too.
The bathroom was adjacent to the bedroom area and was huge. There was a separate toilet from the shower and bath area and had 2 sinks. Lovely and clean and the toiletries where to die for!
The bedroom area again was large and had another TV. One of the bedroom side reading lamps didn't work but it didn't matter and we forgot to advise the staff of this. The balcony could be got on by either of the doors from the lounge or the bedroom area. We liked to sit and watch the F1 testing that was taking place (added bonus before the F1 started).
The restaurants were all great. We ate in them all with the exception of the mediterranean restaurant. As we were half board we had a separate menu to choose from or we could pay the difference by looking at the main menu. Loved them all and the waiters were friendly and loved to chat to us about the food and process of the food being made. We loved to talk to the staff as they were very friendly.
The concierge team were amazing - helpful and courteous.
The hotel was busy as they were getting ready for the upcoming F1 and so preparations were taking place. We visited both pool areas and they were great to sit up on the roof. So peaceful.We had lovely lunches at the pool area and were treated to lovely free drinks very refreshing.
The lighting up of the hotel at night and the views of the marina was amazing too.
We went to the beach one day - wasn't that over thrilled with it - felt cramped a bit and they only started to clean up after we had been there an hour with the 'seaweed' on the beach. Think this should have been done prior to visitors coming to the beach.
Food & drink service again at the beach was great. We were treated to free hand towels to cool down which was a nice added touch.
Would recommend the buckets of beer at the pool & beach areas!
All in all this hotel is simply amazing. Couldn't ask for more.
It is simply luxurious and we can't wait to return in 2017!

Room Tip: ask for a track view and you can get a partial track/marina view!
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jonnydeppontv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasViceroy, Manager at Yas Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2016

Dear Jonnydeppontv,

Thank you for your fantastic and incredibly detailed review!

I think you have summed up the Viceroy experience brilliantly and I will most certainly share your positive review with all our team. It is feedback like this that makes us proud to be a part of the Yas Viceroy team, thank you!

We are already looking forward to welcoming you back in 2017. If you need anything, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at yas.info@viceroyhotelsandresorts.com.

Warmest wishes,

Mark Sterner
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews