We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,289)
Filter reviews
3,289 results
Traveller rating
2,321
648
186
62
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,321
648
186
62
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gold floor grand mosque cedar lounge mosque view marco pierre cuiscene restaurant creek view gold club view room wet room sheikh zayed mosque floor to ceiling windows lebanese restaurant pool bar pool staff sun loungers fabulous hotel
Filter
Updating list...
436 - 441 of 3,289 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2018

Had a wonderful time with my parents at your beautiful property. Sure will come again for a next visit. We only spend there one night but from check In to check Out really everything was great. Thanks for hospitality !

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tanjarodniem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontBabAlBahr, General Manager at Fairmont Bab Al Bahr, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2018

Dear tanjarodniem,

Thank you very much for choosing Fairmont Bab Al Bahr and taking the time to share your great feedback. It brings us great pleasure to know that you had a wonderful time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully for a longer stay next time.

Kindest regards,

Eddy Tannous
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018

This hotel was the perfect getaway, a very warm welcome from the staff and the hospitality was second to none. A special thank you to Irina Zinkova for looking after us very well & giving us such a warm welcome & Roy Gonzaler for making sure we could want for nothing more in our lovely room. Each day it was a pleasure to come back from relaxing at the beach to some lovely creatures made from towels. Roy is a true asset to the business.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank paulkainth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontBabAlBahr, General Manager at Fairmont Bab Al Bahr, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2018

Dear paulkainth,

Thank you very much for staying at the Fairmont Bab Al Bahr while visiting Abu Dhabi. It is my pleasure to convey your overwhelming review with our entire team especially to Roy and Irina, who made your recent visit extra special. We look forward to welcoming you back for another unforgettable visit soon.

Kindest regards,

Eddy Tannous
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018

This hotel has great views over the canal and to the Grand Mosque. The staff are first class and the rooms are great. Lovely baths and spacious. WiFi is not great but the kids survived! Lots of choices of (expensive) restaurants..Marco Pierre white,frankness a great sushi bar, Lebanese and a pretty smoke free sports bar. Beech was good and the pool big though it did get crowded. Had a nice pool bar for adults only and a very hot hot tub! WiFi on beach was good. Location was great for Mosque and to get into desert but about 40 minutes to the corniche and to the cultural district but taxis ar3 cheap. Overall well worth it and you can get great deals on the rooms. Try phoning direct if you can

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with fairmont.com
Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontBabAlBahr, General Manager at Fairmont Bab Al Bahr, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2018

Dear Chris F,

On behalf of the entire Fairmont Bab Al Bahr team, I would like to thank you for staying with us and taking the time to post your review. We sincerely appreciate all your comments especially on the service provided by our brand ambassadors. It would be our great pleasure to have you as our guest once again in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Eddy Tannous
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018 via mobile

Fantastic hotel, amazing view, great food and super helpful staff - thank you Roy Conzalez for your fantastic room decorations and making us feel even more welcome.

Definitely go for a sea view room and visit the grand mosque!

Stayed: February 2018
3  Thank Michiel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontBabAlBahr, General Manager at Fairmont Bab Al Bahr, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2018

Dear Michiel B,

Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to post your positive feedback. It brings me great pleasure to know that our colleagues, especially Roy contributed positively to your Fairmont Bab Al Bahr experience. We are all looking forward to be of service to you once again soon.

Kindest regards,

Eddy Tannous
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018

We stayed at the Fairmont in February 2018 for my wife's 60th. birthday. We had a wonderful holiday in a beautiful setting. On arrival we were upgraded by Larin who could not have been more helpful. The room had a wonderful view of the pool area and the Grand Mosque. Exceptionally clean and spacious. The quality of the food in the hotel restaurant was magnificent. High quality throughout and a huge variety every evening. The hotel staff were wonderful in making sure that our stay was going to be a memorable one. Omar on the concierge desk was very helpful in arranging visits and taxis. We had a truly wonderful stay and would recommend this hotel to anyone wishing for an enjoyable all round experience

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Michael John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontBabAlBahr, General Manager at Fairmont Bab Al Bahr, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2018

Dear Michael John R,

Thank you very much for choosing Fairmont Bab Al Bahr to celebrate your wife’s birthday and allowing us to be part of this special occasion. I am thrilled to know that we were able to turn your moments into lasting memories. Our entire team is looking forward to welcoming you back for another wonderful stay soon.

Kindest regards,

Eddy

Eddy Tannous
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews